We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good price”
Review of Holiday Motel

Holiday Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Motel
Ranked #213 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good location, good price”
Reviewed 7 January 2011

located in front of the stratosphere tower in the middle of las vegas.
park, clean, silent place, a little bit old...

no free wi-fi, fresh coffee in the morning.

check out at 12.

78,40 for a triple room on january 2011.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sdagosx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    3
    0
    7
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pheonix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2007

no its not the four star luxury of the major hotel casinos in vegas .. but i didnt pay three hundred dollars for a room i barely used anyways like i did the night before . i saw not a single bug .. and had the back window open all night and no garbage truck pulled up . this was on a monday night .. its an older motel but the room was clean .. the property kept up . the only thing i could see is in the hot summer the a /c unit may not be good enough .

  • Liked — location and cost a no frills place to rest and clean up and go agan
  • Disliked — nothing really . it was exactly what we needed it for .
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank luannerene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2006

I picked this place after 30 hrs of driving time to Vegas. I was exhausted and you'd think I'd sleep like a log. NOT!!!! During the night 5 different dumpster trucks backed up to the dumpsters located behind the hotel. If you don't mind the " beep, beep, beep" of trucks backing up or the noise their hydraulics make lifting the bin ( the diesel engine also revs during this part ) or the noise they make when they bang the dumpster 5 times to make sure its empty then this may not bother you....however it drove me insane. Just as I would start to drift off ..yet another truck came by to empty the next bin.

The guy at the front desk did not seem surprised regards my complaint and was short about the fact that he had no control of the situation.

AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank judyB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 September 2005

This hotel was cheap, and on the Strip (northern Strip, right across from the Stratosphere) . . . but boy, was it seedy. It had a 24-hour pool, but you couldn't have paid me to go in! I killed two roaches during a two-day stay. If you're looking for a place that's on the strip and CHEAP, this place is it -- and it does have free parking -- but it's a pit, no two ways about it. My boyfriend wasn't as offended by the roaches and general seedy atmosphere, so perhaps if you're a group of guys going to Vegas and you're looking for nothing more than a cheap bed and shower so you can blow money at the tables, this might be your place. I do NOT recommend it for a romantic vacation. I felt a bit like a "working girl" after a couple nights in this place!

Helpful?
23 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
W Las Vegas
W Las Vegas
#99 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelers Bed & Breakfast
#25 of 33 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Travelodge Las Vegas
#197 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
The Strip
Siegel Suites Select Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Property: Holiday Motel
Address: 2205 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2517
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Holiday Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Motel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing