We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice, very pleasant hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Ranked #22 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“nice, very pleasant hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Very nice hotel, very friendly staff, very clean, pleasant and quiet rooms. Nice surrounding with nice nature and pool. I was very happy there. I was grateful for a good value as well. Quite close to the airport as well as the shopping malls. What i was impressed the most was an excellent shuttle service, very very good, the best i had ever experience in terms of shuttles...I certainly would recommend this hotel. Thank you everyone for a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marzena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
It was really kind of you to take the time to post this wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South. It is great to hear that you were happy with the value as well as the quality of the service our team provided. I will make sure to forward your compliment to the shuttle drivers - this is the kind of experience we always aim our guests to have. Thank you for choosing our property and please, stay with us next time, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    289
    68
    36
    10
See reviews for
239
193
79
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I wasn't expecting much from a less expensive hotel in Las Vegas. I spend half my life in hotels, from two stars to four stars, and I have never experienced a staff who made me feel more welcome or was more attentive to making sure my stay was a good one. The facility itself is clean, comfortable, safe, quiet. It is a short drive south of the main strip, with a shuttle to the southernmost big hotel - the Mandalay.

Room Tip: The junior suites are worth the upgrade if you want more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Dear Richard B.,
I am very happy to hear that you prefer our off-the-Strip, non-smoking and non-gambling property to the casino hotels on the Strip. We really appreciate your business.
Your compliment about our most welcoming staff makes me feel extremely proud of our team and thank you for recommending our junior suites to your fellow travellers. We look forward to seeing you again. In the meanwhile, I wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

The hotel is clean and what you expect from a Hilton Family hotel. The staff was very friendly and put a lot of effort into making you feel comfortable as a guest. I recommend this hotel if you visiting Las Vegas and will certainly consider this location when returning to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwyanzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you for the kind review you posted on TripAdvisor and it was really kind of you to recommend our property to other travellers, as well. It is also great to hear that you consider returning to the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South. I will share your nice comment on the cleanliness of the hotel with the housekeeping team.
Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Stayed here for business recently. The hotel lobby was nicely decorated and appears pretty new. Room was nice. I was upgraded to a "junior suite". Looked just like a room at an Embassy Suites (see picture) except that there was not a physical door separating the bedroom from the rest of the room. Room was clean, HGI beds are adjustable and comfortable. Room was quiet. My rate included breakfast which was good. Made to order omelets and the standard buffet fare.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffS_from_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
We are grateful for you choosing our HGI for your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for posting that great picture of our junior suite! As you mentioned, our hotel perfectly fits the needs of corporate travellers with the shuttle service to the airport and Mandalay Bay/Town Suare, the business center and the quiet, smoke-free environment.
I am glad that you found the full, hot, made-to-order breakfast to you liking.
Thank you for all your businees and I hope our property will be your preferred one whenever you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is a few miles from the strip if that's important to you. The room was in good condition. The only odd thing was the shower, water pressure and tempature varied greatly all on its own. The hotel was in sold out status, so not sure if that had anything to do with it. Other than that, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that we could provide you with the service and amenities that one would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to post this nice review of our HGI. I hope we will always be your preferred hotel when you are in town. Safe travels, until we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

My initial visit to this HGI locale. The hotel was very nice, all the common areas were very clean, nicely appointed and modern. The exercise room was very good and above average for most hotels.
My guest room was very nice and was set up for work with a Herman Miller work chair! BONUS! I really liked the nice couch, two flat panel TV's (one in the living and in BR). My carpet was clean and the room was fresh.

I slept well in the adjustable bed and the room was quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Staple15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
I am very happy to read the review about your recent stay and glad that you found the amenities of our hotel (fitness center, Herman Miller Work Chairs, flat screen TVs with HD channels) to your satisfaction. I will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping team to appreciate their hard work keeping both the public areas and the guest rooms clean at all times. Thank you for staying at our property and I hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Excellent value for money.
Staff at reception are nice and friendly.
The girls who are in the breakfast/dinning area are the most cheerful. Friendly. Staff I've seen in a long time. .who welcome you with a smile every time they see you .. They can't do enough for you. ..
The rooms are very comfortable and clean. I would glady stay there again.
There is a mall close by . And lots of bars and eating places close
All in all a nice friendly chilled place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bezbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for the kind feedback on your stay at the HGI Las Vegas Strip South. I am glad to hear that the excellent service provided by our "breakfast girls" contributed to your enjoyment. It is difficult to find amazing team members, but I feel fortunate to work together with people like our hard-working, morning restaurant staff with their outstanding customer service skills, who have been loyal to our valued guests and hotel for years.Thank you for your business, and please, stay with us again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,537 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Address: 7830 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South will have you close to the action of The Strip. Arriving at McCarran International Airport (LAS) our complimentary shuttle can wisk you away to our hotel, which is literally minutes from The Strip. And, when you're ready to explore, you'll have the convenience of enjoying our complimentary shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Town Square. With room service and the Great American Grill restaurant, dining is a delicious experience. Plus, you can always grab a snack or quick bite to eat from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Be sure to also explore the mecca of dining options just outside our hotel's doors. If it's business that brings you to town, we offer our guests an outdoor pool and whirlpool, complete with swaying palms and a newly renovated fitness center.The Las Vegas Convention Center is also in close proximity to our hotel. But, if you need to host a meeting, we also offer both an indoor venue with over 3,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as our one-of-a-kind Hawaiian Gardens outdoor venue which features romantic settings such as: a sandy beach, manicured lawns, waterfalls and palm frond-covered gazebo. No matter what brings you to Vegas, count on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to provide you with a great location, spacious and stylish guestrooms and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing