We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Ranked #17 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This Garden Inn is excellent--it is clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff (front desk, breakfast servers, shuttle drivers) are friendly, professional and competent. The breakfasts were very good and the servers were wonderful. The complimentary shuttle to Mandalay Bay is easy to use and this Inn provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Although this Inn is south of the Strip, it is a very positive alternative.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYTripper088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

I am glad to hear that our staff provided ecxellent customer service while you were staying with us. We will make sure you will have an outstanding experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South when you visit us next time, too. Thank you for choosing our property this time and taking the time to post this kind review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here one night before staying on the strip and we couldn't have been happier. It was a very clean hotel with a free breakfast and free shuttle to the strip. What more could you ask for in Vegas? We got in Friday evening and jumped right on the shuttle to hit the strip and took a cab ride home later that night when we were done. If you still want in on the action and want a clean, safe hotel but don't want to pay an arm and a leg- this is your spot!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimoMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

I am incredibly pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our service and amenities. We will keep up the good work and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We arrived late on a Friday night, hotel staff was very welcoming, and we had no problems checking in. Got up to our room, had a huge king bed, very spacious, with a lounge chair, desk, refrigerator, and a microwave. Bathroom was very clean and shower was huge! The beds are adjustable as far as how hard or how soft you want the mattress, on both sides of the mattress. Great Location! Only a couple mintues to the strip, also very easy to skip all the strip traffic as you are leaving town. Very affordable. Totally going to stay here, next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danaedawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! I am so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton Garden Inn hospitality and enjoy our spacious suites with the Garden Sleep System. Thank you for your nice review and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The area of the hotel was nicer than expected. It is actually very close to the strip, there is a Burger King right in front of the hotel, the Premium Outlets is right next to it and there is Target and loads of fast food joints within 2 miles. Arriving and moving around by car from here is very fast and easy.

The check in was very nice and efficient and had a welcome letter for elite members.The front desk was very friendly and hard working - front desk service was excellent!! We easily got to our room and it was a very good size and in good condition - seemed updated. The highlight of the room however was the beds, they were EXCELLENT with the user controlled hardness even for the queen beds. Most garden inns(recently been to Rancho Cucamonga & Scottsdale) seem to have it only for the king beds. In other Garden Inns, I have almoast hated the queens for being too hard, here they were great!

So, to the two reasons for not giving 5/5: the water temperature variations and breakfast food quality & service. When having the lever at the same position, the water temperature varied on an EXTREMELY wide range, taking turns at making you freeze your self and burn your self. You might be in the first 2 mins thinking that it is OK this time but then the water goes completely cold, no heating whatsoever, and you have to stand out to wait while keeping your hand under the shower waiting it to turn warm again. Then after 1 min it warms up again and you can go back. The temperature varies also after that but you can live with it. The same repeated itself for each of the four times we were in the shower - at different times of day. I travel a LOT and this is the worst temperature variation I have ever seen in a western country.

The other reason, the service and quality of food at the breakfast. The servers do not seem to be accustomed to the western culture, they tried making jokes but they were just embarrassing. They had trouble taking up the orders and bringing out the proper items, even though the breakfast room was quiet. However, we did get the food very quickly due to it being quiet. They also did not bother coming to ask whether everything was fine - other than when we were just leaving to get good tips. Well, I gave then just pocket money due to their bad attitude and lack of professionalism.

We made exactly identical order that we had just made at two different Garden Inns on the same week but result here was nowhere near that tasty. The potatos lacked seasoning and had a weird musty taste to them. The omelets were also a tad undercooked and seemed like something that had really been prepared in a hurry. So we got it fast but it came at a price.

Overall, I mostly loved the place and would have really liked to give 5/5 but these two problems are so bad that even 4/5 is a stretch but I am BARELY sticking to it due to everything else. I am also torn when giving points for service and room: front desk good, breakfast bad - room, otherwise good and shower bad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAKK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and post this kind, detailed review on our Hilton Garden Inn. I am very happy to hear that the property offered you the right amount of space and comfort to spread out and relax. I would like to apologize for the restaurant and maintenance issues, which I have addressed with our Food and Beverage and Maintenace Managers and we will make sure you will have an outstanding, 5-out-of-5 experience with us next time when you honor us with your stay. We look forward to your returning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great location for worlds 70.3! Clean, great staff, good location. I would recommend this hotel. Made me feel welcome as Hilton Honors member. It's always nice to get a welcome gift from the staff and brag to your friends.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Sandy M.,
Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad to know that the convenient but quiet location of our hotel turned out to be just what you were looking for. We appreciate you being a Hilton Honors member, as we..Thank you for your business and we hope you will visit us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is our 2nd time at this location with my family in tow. We have 2 kids 10 & 12 and was staying for 2 nights, so the LV strip was something where less was better. We stopped at the big hotel across the free way to hit the Johnny Rockets for food on the first day, we were there for an hour and noticed we all reeked of smoke just walking through the casino and eating. So I knew for sure I was right in not staying at a casino/hotel.
Back to HGI, the parking wasn't bad, late on a Friday we found a spot in the front lot - Awesome. The staff was friendly and checked in immediately upon arrival. There was some confusion on whether my rate had breakfast and was told it was changed recently, no big deal, there's a Dunkin Donuts (our fav) like a block away at the outlets. The room was very clean and comfortable all the way around. The only complaint was the bed. They use this Garden Sleep System bed, which uses air channels that can be adjusted by a lever on each side of the bed for firmer and softer as you like. The wife and I set both to softest and it was still a very firm bed. It feels kinda like a foam mattress, so it's not terrible, but wife complained of back soreness the next day. Staying in a hotel no matter what can be challenging since a different bed no matter how soft/hard is going to affect your sleep since it is the one or two nights out of 365 that you are not in your own bed.
The next morning there was an envelope containing breakfast vouchers, I spoke with Tiana at the front desk and she explained that they gave us breakfast vouchers for the confusion, awesome surprise! Really appreciated the gesture on the breakfast, it goes a long way in my book.
Their restaurant has a server to take your order for choice of breakfast, sides etc. They also have self-server bagels, muffins, fruit bar and drinks. The pancakes and waffles were what we got and were delicious. I ordered the sausage and they had a unique flavor and were kinda thick links, didn't really care for them. Next time its the bacon.
The rooms have free wired/wireless internet, nice flat screen TVs and there is laundry, workout gym and pool on the property.

Nearby is the I-15 & I-215 for quick access everywhere, the INDOOR premium outlets (south) were next door to the hotel which made for great shopping. In that shopping center there are plenty of fast food and decent restaurants to eat at, and there is a Burger King in the parking lot of the hotel if a quick bite is needed. This hotel does have a bar, so you can relax and watch the game while having a drink. The strip was only about 10 minutes away and most hotels there allow free self-service parking so just find one closest to where you want to go and park.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to those that don't want/need to have the LV Strip experience for a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlow33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

It was our pleasure to accomodate you and your family at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South. I am glad our off-the-Strip location was convenient for all you you. I am sorry to hear that the firmness of the mattress would have needed adjustment, but thank you for your understanding and your kind comment on Tiana's resolving the situation. Once again, thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again - we enjoyed taking care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is a full service hotel on the South End of the Strip. People will need a car to access the strip. It is about a 10 minute drive.
This hotel has a restaurant and a pool. Internet service is fast and free. They do not nickle and dime customers like the strip hotels. There are coffee makers in the room. Some have refrigerators.

I started staying off the strip after the resort fees and other "Extra charges" became excessive.

With a car and using Frank Sinatra Drive on the West side of the strip or Koval on the East Side, people can get from one end to the other very quickly.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back from the road. Rooms are quiet. Good for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petest50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We truly appreciate this review. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with the service, the amenities and the location of our non-gambling, smoke-free hotel. I hope it means we will see you again when you are in town. Thank you for recommending us to other families, and we are really grateful for all the kind words and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,777 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,750 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Address: 7830 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £90 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South will have you close to the action of The Strip. Arriving at McCarran International Airport (LAS) our complimentary shuttle can wisk you away to our hotel, which is literally minutes from The Strip. And, when you're ready to explore, you'll have the convenience of enjoying our complimentary shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Town Square. With room service and the Great American Grill restaurant, dining is a delicious experience. Plus, you can always grab a snack or quick bite to eat from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Be sure to also explore the mecca of dining options just outside our hotel's doors. If it's business that brings you to town, we offer our guests an outdoor pool and whirlpool, complete with swaying palms and a newly renovated fitness center.The Las Vegas Convention Center is also in close proximity to our hotel. But, if you need to host a meeting, we also offer both an indoor venue with over 3,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as our one-of-a-kind Hawaiian Gardens outdoor venue which features romantic settings such as: a sandy beach, manicured lawns, waterfalls and palm frond-covered gazebo. No matter what brings you to Vegas, count on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to provide you with a great location, spacious and stylish guestrooms and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing