We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quiet hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Ranked #22 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, United States
1 review
“Great quiet hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a very nice, clean hotel away from the busy strip area. A shuttle service from the hotel is very nice, because parking is hard to find down on the strip. The staff were very friendly. The rooms enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clifford H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Clifford H., Thank you for you kind words - we appreciate your business. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! We wish you safe travels until we see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    294
    69
    36
    10
See reviews for
244
197
79
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

When we aren't up for a full Vegas strip experience this is where we always stay. Always friendly, clean and a great experience. Doesn't hurt that it is next to the outlet mall. Easy access to everything - close proximity to plenty of fun restaurants and not too far from the strip - if that's what you want to do.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Julie V.,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post this very kind review. I am glad our convenient, quiet location was exactly what you needed for your stay. Thank you for recommending us to other travellers and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Was ok but expensive for what it was. Breakfast was utterly chaotic and I struggled to even get any cutlery. Coffee was weak and everything was self-served - no service received, as such, from the clearly run-off-their-feet staff. Poor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank DanielEverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Daniel Everett,

Thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay in Las Vegas. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the service during breakfast at our restaurant. Service described by you is not typical at our property and we will make sure our restaurant will be properly staffed in the future. I apologize again. I hope you will consider it as a one-time incident and we will have the chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden, Idaho
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is convienently located near the airport and not on the strip. The lobby is beautiful but the rooms are just rooms they need up dating. I would stay there again only because it is better than most places in the Las Vegas area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank EvySlatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your nice words on Trip Advisor. It was great to read all the positive comments on our property. We really hope you will also honor us with your stays in the future so that we can provide you with a more than "just O.K." hotel experience. We wish you safe travels in the meanwhile and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Augustine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Needed one night in clean quiet SMOKE FREE Hotel near Las Vegas strip and airport. This was perfect! The Shuttle service clenched the deal. We needed shuttle to hotel, to strip and to rental car pick-up at airport. They had scheduled service each hour until 11PM to Mandalay Bay and to Airport and would pick you up whenever you arrived at airport. Driver was courteous and friendly. Staff at Front Desk extremely nice and accommodating. Hotel clean, fresh, attractive and nice pool. Saved us a lot of hassle and gave us fresh air to breathe!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Carol E.,

I am glad to hear that our 100% non-smoking environment and complimnetary airport shuttle service contributed to yor enjoyable stay. I will make sure to share your kind comments on our front desk staff with our team. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope you will consider staying with us when you next visit Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Negative: Except for the last shuttle pick up at 11 p.m. NONE.

Positive: Yes, it is couple of miles South of the Strip (1/2 mile South of LV airport). But the price and value make up for that distance. It is neat, clean and great customer service at the front desk.

I would recommend it.

Room Tip: We have no experience to provide any tip on the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your hotel experience on Trip Advisor. I take pride in our front desk staff and will be more than happy to let them know you were statisfied with their service. As for or shuttle service, though the last ride to Mandalay Bay is at 11 p.m., our airport shuttle runs 24 hours. Thank you again for choosing us and please, come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Spent several weeks at this hotel on business during 2013 and early 2014. Hotel is a bit dated but they are in process of updating and adding facilities. Check in is generally quick. Room sizes are what you would expect but some are outdated. Suggest you ask for updated room when you book. Hotel includes restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is good with good service. Seems that most people chose to eat out for dinner. Location is OK if you want to be close to strip but not stay on the strip. Reasonable selection of restaurants and shopping at the Las Vegas Town Mall. Hotel has a small pool and I believe it's open until around 10pm. Meeting facilities are Ok and what you woudl expect at a Hilton Garden inn. Gym is medium size and has approx 4 machines (running/eliptical) plus weights etc. Note: Hotel doesn't always run the Hilton Honors promotions so be careful to ask when you book (for example, they weren't running the promotions where you get extra points for staying weekend etc)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Andrew G.,

Thank you for the kind and detailed description of our facility and amenities. We really appreciate your business as a Gold Hilton Honors member and hope we will be your preferred hotel in Las Vegas in the future, as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Address: 7830 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South will have you close to the action of The Strip. Arriving at McCarran International Airport (LAS) our complimentary shuttle can wisk you away to our hotel, which is literally minutes from The Strip. And, when you're ready to explore, you'll have the convenience of enjoying our complimentary shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Town Square. With room service and the Great American Grill restaurant, dining is a delicious experience. Plus, you can always grab a snack or quick bite to eat from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Be sure to also explore the mecca of dining options just outside our hotel's doors. If it's business that brings you to town, we offer our guests an outdoor pool and whirlpool, complete with swaying palms and a newly renovated fitness center.The Las Vegas Convention Center is also in close proximity to our hotel. But, if you need to host a meeting, we also offer both an indoor venue with over 3,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as our one-of-a-kind Hawaiian Gardens outdoor venue which features romantic settings such as: a sandy beach, manicured lawns, waterfalls and palm frond-covered gazebo. No matter what brings you to Vegas, count on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to provide you with a great location, spacious and stylish guestrooms and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing