We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Ranked #20 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

As someone who's a regular, loyal Hilton customer (Diamond Honors member), I can say this is much like any other Garden Inn, which isn't a bad thing. However, I was rather displeased with the service at breakfast, which steadily got worse each morning I was there. I suspect part of this was due to there only being 2 wait staff regardless of how busy it was; but even at slower times, the service was lacking. I would recommend staying here as long as you don't mind possible issues with service during breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
First of all, I would like to thank you for being a Diamond Hilton Honors member, which means you are a loyal guest at Hilton properties. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I apologize for the busy breakfast hours. We have modified the schedule for the morning restaurant team to make sure our guests are served in a timely manner. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    302
    69
    39
    10
See reviews for
252
208
83
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great location just south of the strip. Convenient to the airport and Strip activities without all of the people and traffic of the Strip. Pool was nice, had it to ourselves most of the time. Could have used some cleaning as there was alot of tree debree.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Ginger N.,

Thank you for posting this kind review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to kow that you had a great time at our HGI. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
1,312 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We once again stayed here for a business meeting. The staff are very nice and helpful. They took great care of our group. We come every 12 weeks and they always remember us. The rooms are large and comfortable. It may not be the Wynn but you don't have to walk a mile to get to your room. The free airport shuttle is a nice extra.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Deb W.,

It is great to know that a senior Trip Advisor review like you (327 reviews!) finds our service and location to her liking. Thank you for choosing our HGI for your stay and taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travellers. We hope our hotel will always be your preferred one when you are in town. We truly appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Would recommend. The brand Hilton Garden Inn is consistently of high quality. This location at the top end of the brand. Have stayed there on several occasions while in Las Vegas on business. A bit removed from the Strip, but that makes the location quiet while traveling to Las Vegas for business and avoiding the resort craziness.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Terry P.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this nice review and recomminding us to others. It is great to know that we are among the best HGIs on your list. I hope you will remain to be our returning guest and we will keep up the good job. Thank you for all your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Arrived late, a mistake with the reservation was solved beyond my satisfaction; even though I was mostly to blame. The room and mattress were excellent and breakfast was a welcome change to the continental fare at other chains.
Most and best of all - no smokey Casino to walk through. Had I started my trip from here I would have taken advantage of the car rental/return with free transport to the Airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Robert B.,

Thank you for posting this kind review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our adjustable mattresses as well as our service and the smoke-free environment. We appreciate your business and look forward to your returning to our HGI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I wish I would have known about this place during my last 10 trips to Vegas. I was very pleased and surprised at the location and how friendly and clean this property is! In addition, I rarely spend time at any pool, yet when I saw the pool I was attracted to how clean and how relaxing it looked so I spend a few hours relaxing at their pool and hot tub. Great job HILTON!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Greg S.,

We really appreciate your kind words. I am happy to hear that your first stay with us was to your satisfaction. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back and provide you with some outstanding hotel experience in the future, as well. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a very nice, clean hotel away from the busy strip area. A shuttle service from the hotel is very nice, because parking is hard to find down on the strip. The staff were very friendly. The rooms enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clifford H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Clifford H., Thank you for you kind words - we appreciate your business. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! We wish you safe travels until we see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,155 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,628 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Address: 7830 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South will have you close to the action of The Strip. Arriving at McCarran International Airport (LAS) our complimentary shuttle can wisk you away to our hotel, which is literally minutes from The Strip. And, when you're ready to explore, you'll have the convenience of enjoying our complimentary shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Town Square. With room service and the Great American Grill restaurant, dining is a delicious experience. Plus, you can always grab a snack or quick bite to eat from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Be sure to also explore the mecca of dining options just outside our hotel's doors. If it's business that brings you to town, we offer our guests an outdoor pool and whirlpool, complete with swaying palms and a newly renovated fitness center.The Las Vegas Convention Center is also in close proximity to our hotel. But, if you need to host a meeting, we also offer both an indoor venue with over 3,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as our one-of-a-kind Hawaiian Gardens outdoor venue which features romantic settings such as: a sandy beach, manicured lawns, waterfalls and palm frond-covered gazebo. No matter what brings you to Vegas, count on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to provide you with a great location, spacious and stylish guestrooms and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing