We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, location, and quiet”
Review of Siena Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siena Suites
Ranked #165 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
pautrey972
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, location, and quiet”
Reviewed 11 March 2009

I stayed at the Siena Suites Hotel for one week and found it to be a good value at the price I paid which was just a little over $300 for 7 nights compaired to staying at most of the high price casinos. The hotel is in a good location and just minutes from the strip.

The suite consisted of two rooms with a door between the bedroom and living room area. The bedroom, large enough for a king-sized bed, two bedside tables, and table lamps. The bathroom was a bit small & the toilet and bath area has it's own door, but very well maintained. Cleaning service does not come by everyday, but if you are needing extra towels or toilet paper, they are around cleaning other rooms or you can go to the office to get more.

Both the livingroom and bedroom has a TV each and hook up to cable. Has all the local stations plus a few sports channels, HBO, kids channels, Spanish and a few other channels. There is a separate, independently controllable a/c & heater unit for each of the main rooms.

The Kitchen area has a full size fridge, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. There are only enough plates and glasses for two people, so if more are staying in the room you may want to pick up some paper plates and plastic ware.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pautrey972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    82
    75
    51
    82
See reviews for
151
64
40
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Siena Suites on more that one occassion and I have never experienced any problems. The rooms are always clean and they are roomy. We happened to have enjoyed our stay and we recommended this hotel to our family and friends. The prices are great for what you are getting and it is very convenient to all the food locations an close to the strip. This is just like a home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theboss001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2009

I stayed at the Siena Suites Hotel for one night during the weekend of February 14-15 and found it to be a good value at the price I paid, in my opinion. The hotel is a newer property, and it shows. Much thought appears to have gone into its design, layout, and landscaping.

The suite consisted of two rooms -- three, including the bathroom -- separated by a lockable door. There is a full kitchen with stove, oven, microwave, full refrigerator with freezer, and a dishwasher. The appliances appeared immaculate. Dishes and coffee cups are supplied, as well as ample cookware. A coffee-maker is also supplied.

The bedroom, large enough for a king-sized bed, two bedside tables, and table lamps, was clean and well-appointed. A mirror and two lighting sconces faced the bed. The bathroom was a bit small, but very well maintained and came with a hair dryer as well as the standard towels, soap, and shampoo. The bathroom is within the bedroom and the toilet and bath area has its own door.

There were two large color televisions with cable, one for each of the main rooms. Each room also had a modern hotel-style telephone.

The living area consisted of an entertainment center, coffee table, and small sofa. The dining area next to the kitchen included a sturdy dining table which may easily be used as a work desk. Two chairs complete the dining suite.

Lighting throughout was ample. There is a separate, independently controllable HVAC unit for each of the main rooms.

Parking was good and noise was reasonable, given that there are two windows and the suite opened to an exterior hallway facing the parking lot. It is my observation that all units seem to open to an unenclosed hallway or directly to the outside, motel-style. My unit was on the third floor.

I hope that this hotel maintains its present level of service and value. I hope, as well, that this hotel expands beyond the Las Vegas area, as it is superior to many other hotels of this type I can think of.

  • Liked — Superior value.
  • Disliked — None that I can think of.
  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YourFriendlyReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2008

The Siena Suites was listed on the Obama website and offered a discount to anyone coming to Nevada for the Drive for Change. I thought that was fantastic and booked my two-night stay. What I didn't bargain for was waking the first morning to bed bugs swarming the bed. I had been a meal for several hours. I immediately called the front desk and they said they would move me to another room. Later when I spoke to another desk clerk, she said I should speak with the manager and he would most likely give me a refund. I spoke with the manager on duty and he did not give me a refund. About an hour after I returned to my room, I did receive a coupon for a complementary night stay. As if I would go back. I sent a letter to the supervising manager, and an email follow up demanding a refund, (bed bug bites do not show up for 9 - 14 days AFTER you see them crawling on you), and not only have not heard back - it's been three weeks - I have not even gotten an acknowledgment that they received my letters. I highly recommend you don't stay here.

  • Disliked — bed bugs and managers who do not understand the concept of "customer service"
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Peonymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2008

I stayed at the Siena Suites for 11 days. The room was very clean and comfortable, the laundry facilities were great and the parking was convenient. I didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice and well-maintained.

The staff was very helpful. At one point in my stay I asked to be moved to a room closer to the main office. They were happy to honor my request.

The hotel provides only enough dinnerware and dishes for 2 people, so bring extra if traveling with a family. The wireless signal was spotty and the connection was a bit slow.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — it was hard to figure out when housekeeping was scheduled to clean the room
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BrowninLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alliance, oh
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2008

We lived in Las Vegas for 10 months. 3 of those months where at Sienna. I must say Sienna was the best by far of the different x- stays in Vegas. If your looking for the Ritz, keep looking, but if youre looking for a nice, safe, clean place to stay in Vegas, it is very hard to beat. Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for. 10 minutes from strip or downtown, beautiful grounds, pool, workout room, etc. If you are just starting out in vegas, and on a tight budget, or just visiting, you cant go wrong!

  • Liked — location, cleanliness, atmosphere
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Frances
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2008

We requested a pool side room and were told at check in that we would have one. When we got to the room we discovered it was not pool side. Called the front desk and they were more than happy to give us a pool side. Very sorry for the mix up and happy to accommodate our request. The room was clean and quiet. Pool was very quiet in the early morning and late evening. Great for relaxing and star gazing. Would recommend to others, however a rental car an asset when staying at this location. We will stay here again.
Kevin & Marianne
Ontario Canada

  • Liked — Extra space of the suite. very quiet
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bailey241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Thunderbird Hotel
#115 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siena Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena Suites

Property: Siena Suites
Address: 6555 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-7455
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Siena Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siena Suites Hotel, an extended stay experience like no other offers guests more than just a room providing everything you need to be productive or just kick back and relax! Our property features spacious one and two bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and full kitchens. Provided and included are such in-suite amenities as free high speed internet access, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, and premium cable television channels. Around the property relax and enjoy two heated lagoon style swimming pools with Jacuzzi's, a fitness center, free business center, and 4 onsite laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Siena Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Siena Suites
Siena Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing