We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was Ok. Kids really liked the pool and I liked the fact there was a kitchen!”
Review of Siena Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siena Suites
Ranked #155 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 3 June 2010

When we got to the room we noticed some problems. We informed the staff and they said they would fix immediately but nothing was done. On the 2nd day we informed them again and nothing got done again until I called the manager that evening!! He did come right up and fixed the problems but told me they dont do any credits or refunds!! Not real pleased with that but the stay was ok, I just feel a paying customer should come first and not have to wait till management is informed!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuggysbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sienasuites, Director of Sales at Siena Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback; it helps us constantly improve our service. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We are now under new management, and our guests absolutely do come first. We are making improvements, such as replacing the mattresses with much softer ones. We would love to have your business again. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, Sondra Hart, Director of Sales at 702-648-2100.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2010

Let me start out with the good. Each room has two bathrooms and it is close to Sam Boyd Stadium. We checked in at 6:00am and took showers but the maids did not come in that day because we had just checked in and didn't need clean towels for the next morning. They did not leave additional coffee when we used the small packet. No creamer in the room. The king bed was like sleeping on a cement slab and the double beds had the springs sticking up. The hot tub was cloudy. There are 3 stories to each building and no elevator so be prepared to carry all your luggage up the stairs. We were on the third floor. Never again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danmart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

If you are staying in Las Vegas for a week or so then we highly recommend staying here. Nothing is too much trouble. The apartment as very clean, spacious and with a great fully equipped kitchen. The swimming pools are large and clean. Also there are many food outlets within walking distance. We stay many weeks a year in Las Vegas and by far this was the best weekly stay that we have experienced with great value for money.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank bajangold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Checked in late on a Wednesday night. The clerk took 20 minutes of computer typing to get get the room then had to send security to ensure the computer was correct.
(It wasn't) Went back, got the right room but it was a smoking room (non-smoking reserved) Carpet in room was filthy. A/C unit had bad fan that was as squeaky as a .......you get the point. This facility is proof that vice presidents are overpaid,
half braindead frat boys that care more about there empty hollow and meaningless words than there actions. Stay away from this facility at all cost unless you and yours are desperate. I would not recommend this facility to my worst enemy......well maybe I would to him.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disgustingplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We were told we rented a room that was in a "totally" non smoking building just to discover after check in we could not open windows for fresh air. Guests who smoke were also in this building were told they could not SMOKE INSIDE THE ROOM but could in front of their doors. This was unbelievable. Cigarrette smoke was terrible. The Internet??? unavailable during most weekends when more than 3/4ths capacity. Cable worked for a while then went out.. Called several times to complain and continuously told repairs were being made. NOT.. We discovered by accident that Siena Suites hotel had not paid their Direct TV bill and was shut off but the staff continued lying to the guests. This hotel rents to anybody such as prostitutes, drug addicts who had vicious pitt bulls just to name a few of their problems. Metro Police was involved in a few episodes. Travelers, DO NOT BE FOOLED by the nicely decorated lobby. You pay for everything but you get very little.. I would rather have stayed at the Emerald Suites. The staff is another story !!! Dont screw up your trips at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fantasynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I hated this place! There was nothing good about it. The gym had about 5 machines from the jurassic period and only 35 pounds of free weights. The rooms were horribly decorated and the bathrooms were incredibly small. The kitchen had about 1 plate, 2 cups, 2 little bowls, and some cooking stuff. It didn't feel safe either and was very sketchy. I will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Americanbeauty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We just stayed one night traveling to San Diego with our dog. The room itself was very nice and having 2 rooms was nice but the bed was just too hard it literally had no padding.

The complex itself is huge and the room was not bad but our white socks were not white after walking around the room for a while.

Given the bed just would not come back price was very good but you go to a hotel to sleep in a bed!

We were able to walk 10 feet from car to door but the room while not real noisy our dog barked several times from hearing other people walking around.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank komondor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
8.2 mi away
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#117 of 264 in Las Vegas
67 reviews
5.2 mi away
Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East
3.6 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#126 of 264 in Las Vegas
279 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
8.3 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siena Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena Suites

Address: 6555 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-7455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: £38 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Siena Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siena Suites Hotel, an extended stay experience like no other offers guests more than just a room providing everything you need to be productive or just kick back and relax! Our property features spacious one and two bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and full kitchens. Provided and included are such in-suite amenities as free high speed internet access, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, and premium cable television channels. Around the property relax and enjoy two heated lagoon style swimming pools with Jacuzzi's, a fitness center, free business center, and 4 onsite laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Siena Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Siena Suites
Siena Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing