We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love to be dissapointed stay at this dump”
Review of Siena Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siena Suites
Ranked #155 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 21 July 2010

This place has bugs (roaches). The beds are hard and some beds are lower on one side then the other. The internet is rarely up. I've tried the wireless and the plug on the wall and both have failed. Internet is important for my job because I need to log into a work server for work. I have to agree with one of the other posts that the rooms appear clean, but you can tell that the pillows are old and the comforters are never washed (gross). When calling customer service about the internet they where useless and rude. The employees they hire should be screened and trained in customer service. If you need a cheap place and you are totally broke then this might be for you, but I am recommending to my company and all my friends to not use this place. This place is supposed to be around 2 years old. It feels and sounds like its 2 decades old.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gangsta065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2010

To be truthful, i was bit hesitant to go to this hotel after reading reviews. But the stay was good. it has 2 rooms with a kitchen and utensils. here are some facts which i experienced.

Pros: good staff, cheap rate, good room considering price, has kitchen if you want to cook.TV in both rooms.
cons: i did find a small harmless insect in a room, some problem with hot water in bathroom, A/C was bit slow to cool room but does cool down pretty well after about 30 mins.

there is a field beside this suites so there will b some insects in the corridor. but the staff was trying well to take care of the situation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maulik8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

First of all, and I cannot stress this enough, DO NOT use the restroom in the lobby. Although it isn't marked as such, it is EMPLOYEES ONLY, and Bill, the desk clerk, WILL yell loudly across the crowded lobby at you. He will also tell you that next time, you should ask first. Absolutely mortifying. Also heard this man tell a child who came into the lobby, asking for a towel for the pool, "Thanks a lot for dripping water all over the floor". Yikes.
Also, the wireless may be "free", but it's going to cost you $7 to buy the cord at the front desk, unless you bring one from home.
We stayed in a two bedroom suite...one of the rooms didn't have adequate A/C (it was connected through a hole in the wall to the main A/C unit in the living room, but the main A/C kept the living room cool, and the A/C in the second room (a separate unit) kept the room chilly, and that's the room I was in, so I can't complain. There are fans in the bathrooms, which I appreciate for white noise at night. I will say, I couldn't hear a sound from any of the other rooms, so either it was empty, or well-insulated, and didn't hear the traffic outside at all, either.
The pool, as one person mentioned, is dirty. We swam anyways, because it is mostly dirt, bugs, and leaves, not mold or scum. But it is a little off-putting to get into water that is cloudy and green.
The pillows are extremely lumpy...like sleeping on tennis balls. I drove to Target and picked up a couple cheap pillows, and that solved the problem...the bed itself was comfortable.
There are pots and pans and basic silverware, but no dishtowels or dishsoap, so if you plan to cook, bring some, or make a trip to the store.
The housekeeper did a great job...everything was very clean and tidy.
There is a Walgreens almost across the street, and you are very close to the Gallaria mall, easy access to the freeway, etc.
Basically, for the price, it's a good deal. I got it for $100/night, for two nights. I wouldn't pay more than that, but as a headquarters, and the benefit of having two bedrooms and two bathrooms, plus central living space, it was worth it. Don't expect anything glamorous, but for a base for traveling, or if you have a lot of people, which we did, I would stay again. You just can't be sqeamish about the pool :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alsnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

OMG This is the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in.
I had roaches I mean hundreds of roaches outside the room in the room everywhere.
I went and complained to the reception they offered me another room, I asked them to spray & I was told they didn't have any!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
While I was in the office several guests from the same party where screaming they had BED BUGS, you could visably see the bites, that was enough for me I checked out there & then. PLEASE DON'T STAY HERE IT'S FILTHY.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonnie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

When we got to the room we noticed some problems. We informed the staff and they said they would fix immediately but nothing was done. On the 2nd day we informed them again and nothing got done again until I called the manager that evening!! He did come right up and fixed the problems but told me they dont do any credits or refunds!! Not real pleased with that but the stay was ok, I just feel a paying customer should come first and not have to wait till management is informed!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuggysbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sienasuites, Director of Sales at Siena Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback; it helps us constantly improve our service. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We are now under new management, and our guests absolutely do come first. We are making improvements, such as replacing the mattresses with much softer ones. We would love to have your business again. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, Sondra Hart, Director of Sales at 702-648-2100.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Let me start out with the good. Each room has two bathrooms and it is close to Sam Boyd Stadium. We checked in at 6:00am and took showers but the maids did not come in that day because we had just checked in and didn't need clean towels for the next morning. They did not leave additional coffee when we used the small packet. No creamer in the room. The king bed was like sleeping on a cement slab and the double beds had the springs sticking up. The hot tub was cloudy. There are 3 stories to each building and no elevator so be prepared to carry all your luggage up the stairs. We were on the third floor. Never again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danmart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

If you are staying in Las Vegas for a week or so then we highly recommend staying here. Nothing is too much trouble. The apartment as very clean, spacious and with a great fully equipped kitchen. The swimming pools are large and clean. Also there are many food outlets within walking distance. We stay many weeks a year in Las Vegas and by far this was the best weekly stay that we have experienced with great value for money.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank bajangold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
8.2 mi away
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#117 of 264 in Las Vegas
67 reviews
5.2 mi away
Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East
3.6 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#126 of 264 in Las Vegas
279 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
8.3 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siena Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena Suites

Address: 6555 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-7455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: £38 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Siena Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siena Suites Hotel, an extended stay experience like no other offers guests more than just a room providing everything you need to be productive or just kick back and relax! Our property features spacious one and two bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and full kitchens. Provided and included are such in-suite amenities as free high speed internet access, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, and premium cable television channels. Around the property relax and enjoy two heated lagoon style swimming pools with Jacuzzi's, a fitness center, free business center, and 4 onsite laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Siena Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Siena Suites
Siena Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing