We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food but...”

Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Reserve with OpenTable
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #584 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: US$16 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food but...”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good food, the prices didn't seem so expensive until the bill came - ouch. Everything is more expensive in Las Vegas than it was "in the day."

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank txbeargreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    343
    275
    147
    115
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Got Food Poisoning”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I ordered Blacken Ahi Tuna app for a quick late lunch. My husband ordered Chicken Parm and our friend ordered Turkey sandwich.

First of all, it was not quick at all, it took forever to get our food.

I ended up having the worst stomach cramp and diarrhea. I had to stay in my hotel the rest of the day next day and basically lost 1 day of Vegas exploration. It took about 24hours for it past and in the end I broke out in a rash all over before the stomach cramp subsided.

Never again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LilysWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to customerservice@planethollywoodintl.com? Please make sure to include the date and location of your visit as well as the title of your review in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Super tasty!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Quite small and a limitless hard to find within Caesars palace but excellent service! Would recommend the VIP platter and club sandwich.

Helpful?
Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fun to People-Watch”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It's hard not to find a fun place in Vegas to watch people, but Planet Hollywood didn't disappoint! It's tough to choose between a lot of good eats, but rest assured, no matter what you're cravin', they have it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lwolfe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Looking for quick bite to eat”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Restaurant we visited is on the top floor of Caesars shopping forum on the strip. Very modern in its presentation with many Rock & Roll and Film memorabilia dotted around. Nice light, airy and spacious environment to eat in. We visited around late brunch time, were sat straight away and our server promptly got us some drinks. Food choices were varied and the quality was excellent. I had a Rock salad and the others had ordered, Nachos, Chicken Wings and the traditional Hamburger, all very filling and what we couldn't finish they were happy to put in a box to take away.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dogman1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Planet Hollywood Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Planet Hollywood Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing