We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tahiti Vacation Club
Ranked #63 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Sure it’s a while from the strip but they offer a free shuttle to the New York, New York hotel that runs every hour until 1:30 a.m. Among other destinations....
The cleanliness of this hotel is the first thing I noticed. Every time I turned my head I saw a maid or someone from hotel staff cleaning. The front desk is very friendly and greets you every time you enter and are leaving. Our room was like our own mini apartment...it was huge! We had a balcony overlooking the pool, which I highly recommend. The pool made me feel like I was staying In Florida or somewhere tropical...very relaxing!
My only complaint and its small is the breakfasts are very minimal. Coffee, juice, bagels and Danishes...and it ends at 10:00 A.M. Not good for us nite owls ;) But for the price I can't really complain too much. We got an amazing deal on this hotel!! Stay here if you want to save money and don't mind the commute to the strip.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heathdatravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    161
    39
    17
    12
See reviews for
99
170
19
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We traded a high-end timeshare week for a week at the Tahiti Vacation Club through Interval. We ended up with a "studio" which is basically a hotel room with a microwave, under the counter fridge, sink and toaster. The room is OK. It is clean and reasonably sized, but could be better furnished. There is very limited drawer space for unpacking clothes and a single tiny table. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Internet service here is a rip-off. My husband and I both require Internet access for work on separate computers and the only way to get that in our room is to pay for 2 separate Internet packages at over $50/week for each computer. The service provider does not tell you that it will only work for one computer until after you pay for it and when we attempted to email the service provider, the email message bounced back saying that the email address was no longer valid. Not a good situation for couples who need to stay in contact with their employers while on vacation or families with multiple computers or devices.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islander456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dloera, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Thank you for staying at Tahiti. Your disappointment with a studio is understandable if you traded your one- or two-bedroom with kitchen. We hope Interval International informed you of the details when you made your exchange. We are happy we met your expectations of cleanliness, friendliness and helpfulness. We take great pride in those service standards and appreciate your recognition. We recognize your concerns about the internet service. We are presently researching proposals to upgrade our internet service, and hope to offer a better system in the near future to satisfy the needs of our owners and guests. Once again, thank you for choosing Tahiti Vacation Club. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Tahiti during the latter part of September 2011. The property is a time share but they rented us our room as a hotel room. The construction is very poor. The walls are very thin. The bathtub/shower/spa in the room actually had the hot and cold indicators reversed! The pools were good with an outdoor hot tub that was good also.

When we wanted replacement towels for the pool (which are offered in the check in guide), we called the front desk and were perfectly willing to go there and exchange the used towels. The manager Jesse stated that they don't do that, they would have the towels brought to our room along with a set of clean regular towels for no charge. One hour later, no towels. We called and told Megan who was now at the front desk that we had not gotten any towels. We were going to lunch without going to the pool. We said they could deliver them to our room while we were gone. When we came back from lunch, we had the regular room towels but no beach towels!

We called again, offered to take our towels to them, Megan said they would deliver. We went to dinner and returned to find no towels delivered. Megan was surprised and apologetic. She said she would order them. No towels, we gave up. We did not go swimming that evening and left the next day. Wouldn't it have been easier to say that they did not have towels available or that housekeeping was not interested in delivering them?

Now for the breakfast or snack. It is very minimal. Only packaged pastry and bagels with coffee, tea and juice. No microwave to heat the pastry but 2 toasters for bagels.

The communication between the front desk and housekeeping was not functional for our requests. If you are going to run a hotel, check to make sure things work.

We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed close to the pool entrance area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kentripadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dloera, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Thank you for visiting Tahiti. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. As a low-rise resort, there are construction differences between us and high-rise hotels with thick cement floors and support beams that absorb sounds differently. Regarding the reversed faucet fixtures, our maintenance team has inspected all rooms to ensure shower handles operate properly. Please accept our apology for the pool towel inconvenience. It appears we had a miscommunication and were out of pool towels. We have taken steps to ensure proper communication and promptly inform guests if we are unable to meet a request.

We do not serve breakfast per se, but most guests are pleasantly surprised by our Morning Wakeup, which includes a selection of coffees, teas, hot chocolate, juices, wrapped Danish and bagels with cream cheese. Guests looking for a heartier breakfast can visit Denny’s next door or take our free shuttle to the nearby Orleans Hotel. Once again, thank you for your comments. We apologize on behalf of the resort team and hope to have an opportunity to restore your faith in us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Not to be mistaken for it's sister Tahiti village. This place is great! No resort fee. We upgraded upon arrival to the one bedroom suit instead of the studio. It had a full kitchen separate bedroom and fold out couch bed. Very clean room and modern. The room even had fake plant in it and it felt like home at a beach. The staff were very nice. The pool area was clean, not the giant mega resort style pool, however not busy like it either. The pools have sand areas for water lounging a jacouzi and three modern stainless steel gas bbqs. Perfect for a family get away. This is off the strip and there are several stores and inexpensive restaurants in the area. Only a 5 minute drive to the strip if that's your thing, if not no heavy traffic to the freeway or anywhere else in Vegas. Quiet. You will not regret the stay. Tvs are non flat panels but I don't veg out and watch tv in Vegas anyway. We love this place and made our next reservation for October before leaving. I will do another review then when I bring a steak to burn on the BBQ then.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1998rc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My girlfriend and I only stayed at the Tahiti vacation club for one night, but we were very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the suites. The grounds were clean and the swimming area was large and impressive. The price was exceptionally good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHWNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This is a timeshare where there are large units with multiple bedrooms. However, we had the “lock-off” (as they say in timeshare parlance) hotel-style studio room. Overall I was happy with our stay, although the building/paint is a bit drab, and the place is definitely for those who don’t need to be walking distance to the action and excitement of the strip.

There was an hourly free shuttle to the strip, also one on certain days to the grocery store (we didn’t use it), a free shuttle to the Fremont Street Experience Thursday night which we did take, and a nice bus tour of the Red Rock Canyon which was only $5 for the park entry fee, also on Thursdays (leaves at 8 am). There were 4 stops in the park, the visitor center was extensive and very well done, and there was just enough time to take a short walk and pictures at the other stops. It was 107 degrees out so I certainly didn’t miss not being able to actually hike around! The shuttle drivers were all very nice. (Be sure to make reservations for everything but the strip shuttle, to guarantee a seat.)

The two pools were attractive, with sand in the shallow area where people would put beach chairs. There was shade available under thatched roof huts, and plenty of lounge chairs and tables. The pool was open 24 hours a day which was great. I bought a pool float at the CVS next door and was floating on the pool at 9 pm!

The breakfast was minimal but OK – coffee, juice, bagels, cream cheese, and packaged Danish. There’s a Denny’s and a Starbucks right next door if this isn’t enough. Or buy food and keep it in your room for breakfast. Even our studio had a kitchen area with a fridge, sink, microwave, and cupboards with supplies including plates, cups, bowls, silverware, etc.

Although I thought that the stairs to the second floor could have used vacuuming, and a hallway door handle came off in my husband’s hand, the place seemed sufficiently clean and maintained to me. No bad smells, even though this is obviously an older property. There is free wifi in the (attractive) lobby, free DVD rentals, a small store with hats, sunblock, snacks, and some frozen meals, and the front desk staff was extremely friendly. I’m sure if you had one of the larger rooms this would be a great place for families. We were only there 3 nights but enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dloera, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Thank you for the informative review of your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our numerous amenities and took the time to mention them in such glowing detail. As an off-Strip resort, we offer a refreshing alternative to the Las Vegas norm yet provide convenient access to all the attractions. We have a variety of onsite features to enjoy, including poolside palapa huts, gas-fired barbecue grills and even a putting green. Our one- and two-bedroom suites come with a separate living area and feature such deluxe amenities as a fireplace, DVD player, stereo system and whirlpool tub. We’re glad you enjoyed your tranquil evening float on one of our two sandy bottom pools and our free “Morning Wakeup” featuring an array of delicious breakfast offerings. We are also happy your attentive nose detected no offensive odors. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff work hard to ensure our owners and guests enjoy complete olfactory satisfaction. Once again, thank you for sharing your comments. We’re glad you enjoyed your brief stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caldwell nj
Level Contributor
227 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This resort is off the strip, but is in a great location and close walking proximity to stores& places to eat. It offers a great free shuttle service to and from major hotels on the strip. They also offer shuttles to the supermarket and other areas, so that you have the conveinence of resort living in a spacious and wonderful setting. You can sleep more then 6 in many of the 2 bedroom/2 bath units. The staff is very nice and friendly and quite accomodating. If you are so inclined, you can rent a car (and park it at the resort) for some of the day trips you may want to take to surrounding areas. The conceirge will help you plan trips, assist with rentals, cabs and shows. Very enjoyable- great for families.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elitetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#52 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,660 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#27 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Vacation Club

Property: Tahiti Vacation Club
Address: 5101 West Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahiti Vacation Club 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tahiti Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Vacation Club Hotel Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Hotel
Las Vegas Tahiti Resort
Tahiti Hotel Las Vegas
Tahiti Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Las Vegas
Tahiti Resort Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing