We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort just a short drive from The Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tahiti Vacation Club
Ranked #68 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here in a ground floor two-bedroom suite with interconnecting door (Rooms 122 and 122a) and found the accommodation to be excellent with ample covered parking facilities close to the apartment entrance. The only downside with this particular apartment is the fact that it right beside the communal hot tub which, along with the swimming pools, are available for use by residents 24 hours per day. Almost every night there were some residents using the hot tub, sometimes until about 4.30am, right outside our bedroom window. Although they were not particularly rowdy, you could hear their continual conversations which would keep a light sleeper awake. Perhaps the management should consider closing the pool area after midnight.
The hourly courtesy bus service running from the resort to various hotels on the strip was an added bonus but the return bus to the resort is only every two hours, which is a bit of a hassle. The free breakfast, available at Room 101 from 8-10am, was basic (coffee, bagels, cream cheese, danish pastries etc) was a nice touch and there was no problem in taking these items back to your room if you so wished.
There is a free wi-fi facility in the hotel lobby with two computer and printer available in the corner but wi-fi in your apartment will cost you extra.
The policy of reserving specific sunloungers around the poolside is a little vague - we noted some people laying their towels on their favourite lounger and not returning to them for some considerable time later. I put two towels out on our preferred loungers at 8.15am one morning and, after a quick breakfast, came out to find some other residents occupying them. There was some remonstrations before we found out that the hotel staff had removed my towels shortly after I had left them. If the hotel policy is that no reservations are allowed, this should be clearly displayed around the poolside and mentioned in their literature.
There is a well-stocked Walgreens just a few steps from the hotel for topping up your fridge with the necessary refreshments and also a Denny's for breakfasts and other meals throughout the day.
I would certainly stay here again but would make sure I got an apartment further away from the hot tub!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beekay1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti, beekay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our two-bedroom suites come in standard (1,189 square feet) and deluxe (1,374 square feet) units. Both of them are lock-off units and have a full kitchen on one side and a limited kitchen on the other. The deluxe unit combines two one-bedroom suites, the standard a one-bedroom and studio. The former sleeps eight, the latter six. Both are ideal for extended stays and offer plenty of spacious comfort.

We are sorry the conversation coming from the spa kept you up. Twenty-four hour access to our sand-entry beach pools and spa is a popular ownership benefit and unavailable at most Las Vegas hotels. As a timeshare, we like to give our owners the ability to enjoy every aspect of our property whenever they choose. Resort quiet hours are 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. daily. We apologize for not enforcing them to our usual standard. The room you occupied, popular for its proximity to the pool, spa and barbecue, is also subject to more noise for the same reason. We are happy to accommodate room changes upon request.

We do not have a policy regarding table and lounger reservations. Owners and guests are free to select loungers in the area they prefer, on a first-come basis. Some guests will lay out towels or other belongings to “reserve” their favorite lounger. Hotel staff will not remove them. We apologize for these inconveniences and welcome suggestions on how we can make your vacation experience more enjoyable while you are here. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing us. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

At first we thought we were going to Tahiti Village, which is on LV Blvd, by Towne Center. This, however, is Tahiti "Vacation Club" on Tropicana. I must say my husband and 10-yr old thoroughly enjoyed this little timeshare. Parking was so convenient, the place smelled nice (like coconut) throughout the interior. The sand bottom pool was lovely (2 of them!) and it was not crowded at all, given this was Labor Day weekend. Shopping Center that includes Papa Johns (open until 3 am) delivered our pizza quickly to the lobby. Theres also 24 hr fitness sport, sbux, walgreens, and so many others in the adjacent shopping center that u can walk to. The staff was very nice and responded quickly. Rooms were clean, and very nicely furnished, with modern granite countertops in kitchen and nicely tiled bathrooms that had jacuzzi tub.


Only negative - still the old type tv. I could not hook up hdmi to use my ipad to downstream movies....otherwise, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elsa856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti, Elsa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our sand-entry beach pools are fun for the entire family and open 24 hours a day for your convenience. We have numerous parking spaces around the perimeter of our resort, making for a short walk between your vehicle and room. The coconut scent you mentioned is an extension of our tropical theme and adds a pleasing sensory component to the vital act of breathing. We are three miles west of the Strip on Tropicana Avenue, near to the dining and retail choices you mentioned. Tahiti has recently initiated a project to phase in new flat screen TV sets for all guest rooms. We hope to complete this project in the very near future. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

There were 5 of us staying at this place and when I booked it, I requested a 2 bedroom suite. When we got into our suite, there was only 1 bedroom. I went downstairs and was told our room was indeed a 2 bedroom because they consider the living room a bedroom since it has a sofa bed. What?! A living room is not a bedroom! And apparently up to 5 people can stay there. How? Sleeping on the floor? We had to pay an extra $20 for a roll away bed. Deceptive! My family sleeping the living room barely slept because the noise of the air conditioner. If we had real bedrooms, they would not have heard it.
The place was overall clean and o.k. (we loved the jacuzzi with waterfall). It was close to the Orleans casino but be warned about their "2 bedroom" suites.

Room Tip: Read the fine print to see if really a "2 bedroom"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabbynOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

You are correct that a one-bedroom unit with a living room is just that – and not a two-bedroom suite. This was clearly a misunderstanding on our part, and we apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Very nice 1 bedroom with jaccuzi tub and 2 sinks in the bathroom. They thought of everything, all the comforts of home. Very friendly staff. Nice pool area. Good location. Very comfortable bed. The decor is a bit outdated, large footprint TV without any movie channels or options to purchase movies. The living room furniture was old, worn and due for replacement. The kitchen and bedroom were just fine. We would stay there again

Room Tip: There could be lots of stumping on your head if you stay on the first or second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AffectMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The one-bedroom suite you mentioned is a spacious 836 square feet and includes, as you pointed out, all the comforts of home. We are planning a facelift for Tahiti that will include new paint, carpeting, reupholstering of sofa beds, modified armoires with granite tops and 42-inch TV sets with movie option capability. Completion is expected before year’s end. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Large, spacious and well equipped accomodation close enough to The Strip for easy access but far enough away to retreat when you have had enough. Pool area is very nice. Only negative was that the pool water could have been cleaner - very murky. A minor downside to what is a great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Vacation Club, David. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Tahiti offers two independent pools, both with sand entry features. While this is a popular attraction that allows guests to build castles or visualize themselves on a tropical beach, the loose sand can also cloud the water. During summer months, when many families spend most of the day at one of the pools, it can be a challenge for our maintenance team to maintain water clarity, especially since our pools are open 24 hours daily. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is a lovely place! My parents own a vacation here and offered us a few days to stay. We were supposed to get a studio room but ended up with a two bedroom suite! It was so nice having a full kitchen. Rooms were well stocked with towels and wash cloths. The bathtubs had jets that made my bubble bath to die for! The pool was very nice. My only complaint is that they haven't upgraded to flat screen TV's and docking stations for iPhones or iPods.

Room Tip: Ground level for a view of the pool equals lack of privacy if you like your curtains open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Vacation Club, Betilyn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Upgrading from a studio to our two-bedroom suite gives you nearly 500 square feet of extra living space and, as you mentioned, a full kitchen. Many visitors to Tahiti enjoy our 24-hour pool and spa. We’re happy you did as well. We are phasing in flat screen TVs and presently have them installed in about 10 percent of rooms. We plan to include a new stereo system with docking stations during our ongoing renovation program, which includes the conversion to flat screen TVs. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Check-in was swift. Room was well appointed but toilet bowl had stain and stain above light switch in tub area. Good amount of space for 2. Kitchen had everything I needed (I cooked all my meals there) except spatter cover. Microwave and Refrigerator were great, even an oven[didn't try]. NO covered handicapped parking so I used regular spaces. I had a car but there were regular shuttles to the strip/airport and occasional shuttles for food, etc. They got mixed up on their mid-week cleaning for me - more cleaning = more $. Pool area and activity areas were excellent. Room help was superb - The two problems I had were both corrected before 7pm of my first day. Internet in lounge was great- otherwise poor and $$$. Two other requests were satisfied immediately.

Room Tip: Try to get on the first floor facing the pool. The third floor on the south side does not really se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AxxaAxxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Vacation Club, AxxaAxxa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize your bathroom wasn’t up to our usual appearance standards. Thank you for pointing it out. Cooking your meals in the full kitchen of our spacious suites is a great way to save money on food. We have seven handicapped parking spaces conveniently located for easy building access. Our free shuttle service operates from 9 a.m. daily and makes stops at three Las Vegas resorts, including The Mirage and New York-New York on the Strip. We also have a weekly grocery shuttle. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
#111 of 264 in Las Vegas
640 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#58 of 264 in Las Vegas
6,067 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,865 reviews
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#27 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,300 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Vacation Club

Address: 5101 West Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £66 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahiti Vacation Club 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tahiti Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Vacation Club Hotel Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Hotel
Las Vegas Tahiti Resort
Tahiti Hotel Las Vegas
Tahiti Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Las Vegas
Tahiti Resort Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing