We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, facilities are OK, but isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tahiti Vacation Club
Ranked #68 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The person checking me in was new to the task but had a great attitude and worked through the process. The room was fine, clean and roomy. My only real complaint with the facilities themselves was water temperature. The temperature was never above about 85-90 degrees Fahrenheit, a bit on the tepid side for a shower. That temperature might be fine on a 110 degree day in Las Vegas but not on a 70 degree day.

The biggest issue with this facility is its isolation. There is not much close to the hotel, so if you do not have a car or do not want to ride a shuttle to the strip the options for food and services are extremely limited.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyclistRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Vacation Club. We are delighted you found our staff excellent and our accommodations clean and spacious. We will certainly be looking further into your feedback about the water temperature, and are always happy to address any issues you may be having while you are on property. We hope you will consider another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Tahiti Vacation Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

We came back from Las Vegas, NV this morning (12:45 am our plane landed). We stayed a week at Tahiti Vacation Club, in a 1 bedroom suite. The suite we stayed in was spacious, clean, comfortable, fully furnished with a fully equipped kitchen. There was no problem with bugs or cleanliness. In the middle of our stay they cleaned our room, replaced the dirty towels and changed the bed sheets in the bedroom. I found it perfectly located in Las Vegas, less than 3 miles from the Vegas strip on Tropicana Avenue. Easy access to I-15 and other major roads. The Club provides shuttle to the strip, downtown, grocery shopping, so you don't really need a vehicle IF you want to stay in the area. We did have a rental car (EZ-Rent) and travelled outside of Las Vegas. Although they provided breakfast we ate there only once. Although I didn't expect too much from this breakfast, it would have been nice to have more choices, such as yogurt, milk, fruits, other than apples. On the morning when we ate there it was bagels and muffins. Having a full kitchen in the unit gave us flexibility of the time we wanted to eat and we were able to eat whatever we wanted after we picked up some breakfast items at Walmart Supercentre.
The bathroom was big enough for the two of us with 2 sinks a spacious shower and a Jacuzzi tub (and of course a toilet). Shampoo, soap is supplied by the Club.

The one thing that would have made it perfect if the balcony was looking onto the pool area. I felt it was weird sitting outside on the balcony looking onto the parking lot at the shopping centre next door.

we didn't use the pool but it looked very nice.

Some suggestions for the management (if they read it).
- a nightlight in the bathroom would be nice. I had to keep a hallway light on at night because the room was very dark when we turned the lights off and closed the curtains. The room looked to the east so I had to close the curtains.
- a handle bar in the shower would be a safe bet, I slipped, but not fell, a few times and there was nothing to hang onto when washing my feet in the shower. Also a small shelf to put the shampoo and soap on. I had to keep them on the shower floor.
- 2 separate switches in the bathroom to control the lights because I didn't need all 4 lights on just washing my teeth or face.

Room Tip: If you get a room with a balcony ask for one that looks onto the pools. I didn't use our balcony...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed account of your stay at Tahiti Vacation Club. We are happy you found our accommodations spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. We are glad our location was perfect, and that our complimentary shuttle service to the Strip was a convenience. We greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We live only two hrs north of Las Vegas so this was our second stay within a 3 month time frame.

Our 1 bd, room suite was very comfortable ,clean and roomy. This facility is just off the strip and has a relaxed feel not the hustle and bustle you would expect in a Las Vegas experience.

Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 295JamesH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for returning to Tahiti Vacation Club. We are glad our accommodations were comfortable, clean and spacious. We are happy our staff was friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

stayed there for 2 days but would have stayed longuer if i would had more time. The room was really clean and spacious. the pools was great and it was really quiet... the continal breakfast was ok but lacking of choises...

the only set back was that i had requested a non smoking room but the room beside us was smoking and the smell came throught the adjacent door that was in our rooms.. we had to put towels arround the door to stop the smell from coming in... If i would have stayed longuer, i would had asked for another room that's for sure... but except that it was a really great stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for staying at Tahiti Vacation Club. We are happy you found our accommodations clean and spacious and our pool area nice and quiet. We thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. This feedback will be helpful in ensuring a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope to have you back for an extended stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our room was on the S. end of the resort on the second floor. It was nice, modern, clean, and roomy, with a slight feel of Polynesia. We had all the amenities of a nice time share, in this one bedroom unit, including a jacuzzi bath tub, full size fridge, laundry, etc. The room even has a safe. It had the personal toiletries of a nice hotel, plus the first use items you need for laundry & dishwasher. The location was just a couple minutes from the Orleans and we had friends to meet at the Mandalay Bay, Caesars, & Bellagio, which took around 10 to 13 minutes to get to each of them. Parking was very easy and they had a nice pool area with a couple pools. Our only real negative was that the breakfast was just plain bagels, cream cheese, bananas, apples, crystal light, and coffee, All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for staying at Tahiti Vacation Club. We are happy you found our accommodations modern, clean and spacious. We are glad our location was a convenience, and that you enjoyed our pool area. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Not a nice experience. The cleaning smell in the front lobby and the hallway made me ill. Upon entering the lobby I was assured that the smell was only in the lobby because people smoke near the front door and they have an air freshener. NOT. It was in the hallway near our room as well. In fact, it permeated our living room and kitchen area also. When I contacted the front desk to complain I was told that the carpet had been cleaned the day before. As our stay continued, the odor was worse, hard to believe it was the carpet. I spoke with maintenance and he told me that he would change the filters but he thought the smell was being piped in through the vents. The front desk staff seemed rather inept, made a lot of excuses and appeared unable to take corrective action. There were 2 decorative bushes in the room that were dusty and filthy. I asked maintenance to remove one from our bedroom. The bottom sheet didn't fit on the bed properly. The lightbulb in the livingroom was missing and there appeared to be mold growth between some of the shower tiles. Even the toilet paper and tissue smelled like the chemicals in the hallway. I found it rather unsanitary that the toilet paper and the tissue was stored under the bathroom counter near the toilet plunger! Clearly we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Vacation Club. We regret to learn of your disappointment. We appreciate your bringing the issue you had with the smell of cleaning products in your room to our attention. We will certainly be looking further into this. We are committed to providing helpful service and quality accommodations, and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We traveled to Vegas and stayed at the Tahiti during the long Presidents day weekend in Feb. Check-in was a breeze as we got there around 11:00 pm. This was our second stay at this property and would recommend it to anyone that wants a clean comfortable place to stay.

We had a 2 bedroom condo for 2 couples, 1 teenager and it was perfect. There were 2 full bathrooms in each room. The middle has a large living area with a fireplace. The kitchen has a regular size stove, fridge, microwave etc. We like that there is a washer and dryer to do laundry. Since airlines now charge for most bags, we can bring less and till have clean clothes each day.

There is a nice heated pool and great hot tub!! We actually used them this time even in February!

The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcomed everywhere we went. Checkout was a breeze and again a friendly smile from the front desk.

If you want to have a clean room with excellent amenities, I would recommend checking out this property, I don't think you will be disappointed. We will be back next year and plan to stay at the Tahiti again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors seem quieter
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed an excellent return visit to Tahiti. We are glad check-in was a breeze, and that our condo-style accommodations were perfect for you and your party. We are happy you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and amenities and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,441 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,171 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,677 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#54 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Vacation Club

Address: 5101 West Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £58 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahiti Vacation Club 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tahiti Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Vacation Club Hotel Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Hotel
Las Vegas Tahiti Resort
Tahiti Hotel Las Vegas
Tahiti Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Las Vegas
Tahiti Resort Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing