We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent value for Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tahiti Vacation Club
Ranked #66 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An excellent value for Las Vegas”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I paid about $70 per night for a very nice studio with an well-appointed kitchenette. The only problem with the room was that I could hear people in the adjacent room and one night they came in at 4am and were pretty drunk. Otherwise, the room is very comfortable, large and offers an excellent value. Sean, the concierge, was particularly helpful in finding discounted tickets for some of the shows that I wanted to see. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your visit! We are happy we met your expectations for comfort, amenities and value, and that Sean, our helpful concierge, was able to obtain discounted tickets to shows you wanted to see. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to him. We are a generally quiet resort three miles from the Strip, but every now and then someone brings the all-night party back to their guest suite. Please accept our apology for the disturbance. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    163
    43
    18
    12
See reviews for
103
176
19
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed at Tahiti between may 7-14 in a one bedroom unit with a view of the pool. The staff was very accommodating, and the best part was the shuttle that took me shopping, downtown, and the strip.
I throughly enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bthompson1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Tahiti Vacation Club. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thrilled we could earn your highest rating. We truly appreciate your kind remarks and hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Knox, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our party of 4 stayed in a 2BR suite from April 25th-May2nd and we had a blast. The rooms were GREAT, the staff were even better than that! We loved that it was off the strip a little away from the madness. The rooms were very clean, spacious, and the beds are to die for! Not sure what kind of beds they have but I WANT ONE! The pools were awesome along with the hot tub. The ONLY thing I could recommend is that maybe the hot tub be a little hotter. Other than that our stay was perfect. We drove to the Grand Canyon and stopped at the Hoover Dam on the way back to Vegas. Took a short drive to California as well. We loved the rooms Jacuzzi tubs in both bathrooms, the washer and dryer and the full kitchen as we cooked in most days. Another bonus is the 3 grills outside for your use with 2 mini refrigerators right next to them...brilliant idea :) I read all the reviews before I came here and I have to say that any negative comments said about Tahiti truly must come from someone who has nothing better to do than to conjure up things to complain about. It's nice, clean, bug free, safe, comfortable and we would come back in a minute! Blessings to all, The Smaagaards

Room Tip: We had a room in building C and it was a great view of the pool, hot tub and easy parking. Loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSmaagaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We are thrilled your party of four had a blast at Tahiti Vacation Club. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and staff. We are glad our off-Strip location was a convenience, and that you enjoyed our pool area. We appreciate your generous compliments, along with your feedback, and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The person checking me in was new to the task but had a great attitude and worked through the process. The room was fine, clean and roomy. My only real complaint with the facilities themselves was water temperature. The temperature was never above about 85-90 degrees Fahrenheit, a bit on the tepid side for a shower. That temperature might be fine on a 110 degree day in Las Vegas but not on a 70 degree day.

The biggest issue with this facility is its isolation. There is not much close to the hotel, so if you do not have a car or do not want to ride a shuttle to the strip the options for food and services are extremely limited.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyclistRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Vacation Club. We are delighted you found our staff excellent and our accommodations clean and spacious. We will certainly be looking further into your feedback about the water temperature, and are always happy to address any issues you may be having while you are on property. We hope you will consider another stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We came back from Las Vegas, NV this morning (12:45 am our plane landed). We stayed a week at Tahiti Vacation Club, in a 1 bedroom suite. The suite we stayed in was spacious, clean, comfortable, fully furnished with a fully equipped kitchen. There was no problem with bugs or cleanliness. In the middle of our stay they cleaned our room, replaced the dirty towels and changed the bed sheets in the bedroom. I found it perfectly located in Las Vegas, less than 3 miles from the Vegas strip on Tropicana Avenue. Easy access to I-15 and other major roads. The Club provides shuttle to the strip, downtown, grocery shopping, so you don't really need a vehicle IF you want to stay in the area. We did have a rental car (EZ-Rent) and travelled outside of Las Vegas. Although they provided breakfast we ate there only once. Although I didn't expect too much from this breakfast, it would have been nice to have more choices, such as yogurt, milk, fruits, other than apples. On the morning when we ate there it was bagels and muffins. Having a full kitchen in the unit gave us flexibility of the time we wanted to eat and we were able to eat whatever we wanted after we picked up some breakfast items at Walmart Supercentre.
The bathroom was big enough for the two of us with 2 sinks a spacious shower and a Jacuzzi tub (and of course a toilet). Shampoo, soap is supplied by the Club.

The one thing that would have made it perfect if the balcony was looking onto the pool area. I felt it was weird sitting outside on the balcony looking onto the parking lot at the shopping centre next door.

we didn't use the pool but it looked very nice.

Some suggestions for the management (if they read it).
- a nightlight in the bathroom would be nice. I had to keep a hallway light on at night because the room was very dark when we turned the lights off and closed the curtains. The room looked to the east so I had to close the curtains.
- a handle bar in the shower would be a safe bet, I slipped, but not fell, a few times and there was nothing to hang onto when washing my feet in the shower. Also a small shelf to put the shampoo and soap on. I had to keep them on the shower floor.
- 2 separate switches in the bathroom to control the lights because I didn't need all 4 lights on just washing my teeth or face.

Room Tip: If you get a room with a balcony ask for one that looks onto the pools. I didn't use our balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed account of your stay at Tahiti Vacation Club. We are happy you found our accommodations spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. We are glad our location was perfect, and that our complimentary shuttle service to the Strip was a convenience. We greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We live only two hrs north of Las Vegas so this was our second stay within a 3 month time frame.

Our 1 bd, room suite was very comfortable ,clean and roomy. This facility is just off the strip and has a relaxed feel not the hustle and bustle you would expect in a Las Vegas experience.

Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 295JamesH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Vacation Club. We are glad our accommodations were comfortable, clean and spacious. We are happy our staff was friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motnreal
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

stayed there for 2 days but would have stayed longuer if i would had more time. The room was really clean and spacious. the pools was great and it was really quiet... the continal breakfast was ok but lacking of choises...

the only set back was that i had requested a non smoking room but the room beside us was smoking and the smell came throught the adjacent door that was in our rooms.. we had to put towels arround the door to stop the smell from coming in... If i would have stayed longuer, i would had asked for another room that's for sure... but except that it was a really great stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Vacation Club. We are happy you found our accommodations clean and spacious and our pool area nice and quiet. We thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. This feedback will be helpful in ensuring a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope to have you back for an extended stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,412 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,611 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#54 of 262 in Las Vegas
5,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Vacation Club

Property: Tahiti Vacation Club
Address: 5101 West Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahiti Vacation Club 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tahiti Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Vacation Club Hotel Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Hotel
Las Vegas Tahiti Resort
Tahiti Hotel Las Vegas
Tahiti Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Las Vegas
Tahiti Resort Las Vegas
Tahiti Vacation Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing