We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Ranked #64 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2007

Reasonably comfortable and clean, although one of the bedrooms had odd skylights near the ceiling which let in light at night. Unfortunately, the Cliffs, like a lot of these condo rentals, only has internet in the lobby. I don't understand why property managers are so chintsy about wireless internet. Serving travelers in the twenty-first century is not the same as it was in the 1950s, but the owners of the Cliffs, the Grandview, and other locations in Las Vegas haven't quite caught on. In the future, I'm going to be a lot more picky about basic amenities, and not settle for barely okay.
The beds were small and a little hard.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vehoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2007

The Cliffs at Peace Canyon was a good place to stay, not too bad, not too luxurious-- pretty much a valuable traveling experience. Me and my parents had stayed there with my grandmother and my cousin. Checking in was pleasant and quick with good service. I remember pool tables in the lobby and granite stairsteps. moderate-sized room with great cable television and lots of furniture, there's not much to say about the interior-- but it was not too far from town squares and shopping centers! I think this was an excellent place to stay, but not too good for those who prefer wide-open rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Corleone218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2007

Just got back from my 30th birthday trip to Las Vegas! My girlfriends and I did a timeshare exchange and stayed at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon and had a great time. I was a little worried b/c we were some of the youngest people there that week but the other guests as well as the staff were so friendly. The condo itself was very nicely decorated and clean as well as spacious. The grounds are well kept and although the pool/waterfall is not a glamorous as it looks on their website, it's still nice :}

I opted not to rent a car which turned out to be perfect b/c they have a shuttle that takes you to the strip every hour. It ends at 1:30am so a couple of nights we got a cab back to the condo which wasn't bad at all. This was everybody's 1st trip to Vegas and we loved the fact that we were not staying on the strip! The condos are peaceful and there are shops/food within walking distance.

I highly recommend this place if you don't want to be on the strip and I look forward to my next Vegas trip at The Cliffs!

Stayed: October 2007
8  Thank browngirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2007

It is at the great location and close to lots of big places like target, wal-mart. My son loves the chuckncheeses. It is at the residential area outside the strip and it is very convenient to go to the busy strip.

We have a large 2-bedroom condo with all the kitchen stuffs such as microwave, dishwasher, washer, dryer, stove, gas stove and oven. They provide others such as dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent etc...

Problem: although it is about 6-7 years old, the carpet should be replaced!! My wife saw 3 cockcroaches during the stay. I was unwilling to walk on bare foot and if you walk with the socks on, the socks will become dirty quickly. The weather was very hot (30s and 40s) and the air condition is sufficently cool the rooms except the noise is quite loud.

Even though it is an exchange timeshare, we did attend another timeshare talk etc etc so we can get the discounted show in LV strip. They aren't very pushy since they understand our situation.

You can use the internet room near the reception or you can try those unsecured wireless network somewhere....... Parking is *kind of* covered so you do not have to worry about the extreme heat.

The receptionists are very helpful and did their best to answers the questions we have. You can rent the DVDs out free of charge. The pool and spa are excellent way to relax. We spent 1-2 hours and we were very dark!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank redbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2007

This was the best timeshare property I have ever seen. My experience with time shares are usually pretty run down, crowded, places. We had a beautiful 2 bedroom condo, very clean. Pool was nice, exercise room, pool table and 24-hour internet available. Washer and dryer in condo was a treat. Location was great, took about 15 minutes to get to strip, lots of stores around (Target, Walmart, etc). I would recommend this place to the timeshare-reluctant.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Flantastic-Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2007

Our family stayed here in July 2007 during very hot weather. The resort was wonderful, the staff very helpful, and the unit very comfortable. Initial fears of having trouble booking rides on the shuttle proved to be very wrong. We had no trouble booking our shuttle times to and from the strip. The drivers were great and always on time. Sal, the guest services hostess, did a wonderful presentation on where to go, what to see, where to eat and "how to gamble the slots" while in Vegas so that we could make the best use of our time. Although we didn't initially intend to attend her talk I am sooooo glad we did. It was very informative for first time Vegas visitors.
The Cliffs was a wonderful place to relax and get away from the bustle of the strip. It is well kept and quiet. I would recommend this resort for anyone who likes to have a quiet restful place "to come home to".

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Frostyrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2007

Second visit in three years to the Cliffs (RCI Points) and will not be our last.
Wonderful stay, Rooms as before clean and very spacious, and LOVE the fact that you have your own wahing machines There is no need to hire a car as you are very near to shops and restaurants, recommend Egg Works, best breakfast, and the Italian (can't remember the name).
Use the shuttle to go in and out of Vegas, and its so nice to come back and jump in the hot tub.
Already making plans to return in 2008.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank caroledoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#134 of 264 in Las Vegas
23 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffs at Peace Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147-8252
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £120 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, The Cliffs at Peace Canyon offers you a peaceful and elegant vacation spot that serves as your gateway to all that Las Vegas and the surrounding area have to offer. Units feature all the comforts of home such as private living and dining areas and bathrooms with oval garden tubs. Fully appointed kitchens equipped with; range, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. Washers and dryers are available in every unit. Take advantage of the resort’s shuttle service to various Las Vegas sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing