We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable timeshare” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Ranked #57 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
West Grove, PA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable timeshare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Great unit. We had a 2 bedroom and the resort accomodated my family request to have side by side units. My sisters unit was a little nicer than ours - hers had updated flat screen tvs and a fireplace. Our kitchen was large and well equipped. Washer and dryer in unit. Two nice bedroom suites. Pool was heated and hot tub nice. Loved the gas grills by the pool. Several grocery stores and other retail stores such as Target, Sears, and Kohls less than 5 minutes away. I highly recommend The Cliffs.

Room Tip: No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JessDougBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort here on TripAdvisor. We love hearing from our travelers about their vacation experiences and appreciate you sharing in detail on what your family found that made your stay enjoyable. We hope we have the chance to share our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    173
    58
    14
    15
See reviews for
169
151
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sask
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

I selected the Cliffs after reading numerous reports on tripadvisor of the timeshare condos that were available in Las Vegas. Everything (the fully equipped rooms, the facilities-pool-exercise room-hot tub, the location, the shuttle and especially the service) met and even exceeded all my expectations. The staff were all courteous and most helpful (Michele deserves special mention).

We spent one week in December 2011 and then returned for a two week period in Jan/Feb 2012 on site and was extremely happy with what the 'Ciffs' offered/provided.

Highly recommended for those wishing to stay in a peaceful, spacious and friendly environment.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deadeye33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for a great review! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that we are exceeding your expectations. Our employees take great pride in delivering outstanding service and sharing this type of feedback lets them know that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed. Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to hosting your future Vegas vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed for a week this past summer (July) at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We traded our timeshare for a week here. Overall, we're glad we came to the Las Vegas area, and we are also glad we chose this hotel.

A minus for many, but a plus for us non-gambling types, this place is out of the way of "The Strip." We had the best of both worlds - a fantastic Cockney shuttle bus driver to get us to the strip when we wanted to go, but none of the noise of the strip.

Another plus was the room in which we stayed. It was spacious, modern, new, clean, and tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable, and the television received a lot of channels. The room also included laundry machines.

The minus category includes a few elements: first, there was the aggressive timeshare presentation. We signed up for it to see what the big deal was and to get our "gift" for attending. After refusing time after time to take the timeshare, we were the last ones in the presentation, and the head manager of the timeshare scam actually started insulting and harassing us! They weren't good salespeople, anyway, because we told them that this trip was a fluke for us and we usually travel internationally. They answered, "Okay, so let's say you've always dreamed of going to Branson, Missouri ..." Uh, no thank you! The second negative is that the pool and hot tub were so crowded with kids who were too young to be there - like, diaper kids. Ew.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meenooskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry that the presentation was not what you expected. As in any sales environment, a sales person will try to overcome objectives if the attendee does not ask to leave but it is not our intent to aggravate our guests while they are with us. We are very thankful though that you enjoyed your accommodations and the location of our resort. We hope that we will have an opportunity to share our hospitality with you again the next time you are in Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We recently returned from our 4th visit to the Cliffs and I'm glad we did. I always liked the location away from the strip, but we did detect deterioration in the units and this was our first time back since 2009. Our two BR unit was much improved with newly upholstered furniture, remodeled bathrooms, a kingsize very comfortable bed in the Master BR and nice linens. We enjoyed our stay! There is still a need to add WiFi access to all units, no charge. We travel quite a bit and most hotels, resorts, offer this service. They do have a computer room available to guests, with a 15 min. maximum. The computers are slow and when I prepared to print boarding passes for the return trip, I found that the computers completely shut down after 15 min. I had to log on again to complete the action. I thought that was very rude and I would have made an effort to get off ASAP. There actually was only one other guest using the computers (4 computers available and 2 laptop stations) at the time. I also thought that the next step is to provide better TV's, hopefully flat screen. This was our first visit in January, and therefore we spent more afternoon down time in the unit vs. laying around at the pool, so we really missed these conveniences. The staff was very polite and when we needed info they always responded. The individual who was disappointed at only one cleaning, obviously has never stayed at a condo timeshare. This is typical and the Cliffs staff did a fine job. I suggest that the ownership keep making improvements and we won't hesitate to return!

Room Tip: Great place with shuttle service, however I do recommend a car rental. (Not Fox, but any others). 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FehrLadyAllentown_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for your great review! We are always happy to hear from our repeat guests and are thrilled that you appreciate the improvements we have made to the resort. We try very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their time at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon and reviews like yours lets us know we are on the right track. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you’re in Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I got a 2 bedroom unit, which was clean and well equipped. Unfortunately they only cleaned it once during our 1 week stay at mid week. The pool was tiny, no bar or restaurant on premises. They tried to sell us a unit for 32k, plus yearly maintenance fees, which was ridiculous, as you can get one on e-bay for a dollar. It's quiet at least, way out of the strip. There are stores and a few restaurants within a 5 minute drive. If you went outside it looked like an average neighborhood, you would never know you were in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drjsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your vacation with our TripAdvisor readers. One of the difference between timeshares and hotels is that guests do not get daily room service. This is standard practice in the timeshare industry. The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort however offers a complimentary Tidy Cleaning Service mid-week . While timeshare bargains may be found we encourage those that look to purchase resales online do their homework and research the information provided. As the saying goes, “If it sounds too good to be true, it probably isn’t.” Many of our guests choose our resort as their vacation destination because of our friendly staff and the comforts of home that we provide. We hope you allow us another opportunity to share our hospitality with you the next time you are in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We weren't sure what to expect during our stay, but were pleasantly surprised with the comfort and amenities at the Cliffs. The unit was very quiet (we stayed on the 2nd floor) and provided everything we needed for our week in Vegas. We didn't use the pool (simply because we were busy every day). There was less pressure about time share presentations than other places we've stayed at (we simply say "no thanks" once and that was it). We were within walking distance of major shopping centres and a few restaurants, and for our excursions further out, we took the shuttle service. Steve, one of the shuttle drivers, was a wealth of information, friendly, and funny (in a word, "awesome").

Room Tip: We asked for a 2nd floor unit based on the complaints we'd read on Trip Advisor about the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you for such an awesome review! We truly appreciate your favorable comments and are happy you enjoyed your stay. Your post has been forwarded to Steve’s manager so that he may be made aware of your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lv
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

This is place is cheaply built, low rent apartments being sold as timeshares. If you get stuck downstairs it is an earthquake when rude people or the cleaning people are upstairs making the whole place shake. Its cheap to stay and cheap to experience. Get what u pay for (most of the time). The pool area was nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We’re sorry we did not meet all your expectations, and actually we’re surprised that you experienced a noise level issue due to foot traffic on the second floor. We have many repeat travelers each year and this issue has rarely been a problem. We are sorry that we could not provide you with a great experience and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future and allowing us another chance to prove we’re a great vacation destination when visiting Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#87 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#46 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffs at Peace Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Property: Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147-8252
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, The Cliffs at Peace Canyon offers you a peaceful and elegant vacation spot that serves as your gateway to all that Las Vegas and the surrounding area have to offer. Units feature all the comforts of home such as private living and dining areas and bathrooms with oval garden tubs. Fully appointed kitchens equipped with; range, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. Washers and dryers are available in every unit. Take advantage of the resort’s shuttle service to various Las Vegas sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing