We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a good scrub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Ranked #58 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

This place is in a good residential location. However it's a older complex that has had some updates but needs a good deep cleaning. If you don't mind dirtiness then stay here! Black feet walking around the unit in five minutes after getting out of the shower!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hmitera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations. We normally receive high marks on our housekeeping and we regret that you now have a negative impression of our resort. We hope that you will return and allow us a future opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Cliffs at Peace Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

It is a great place to stay,away from the strip but close enough,they do have a free shuttle the the mirage,fremont street and red rock casino.the staff is great.
Had a 1 bedroom which had plenty of room and the kitchen had every thing we needed great thing is by the pool area are 4 large gas grills.
next time we as will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madd56max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for your recommendation! We agree, The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort is the perfect place for rest and relaxation but also a great place to see all that Vegas has to offer. We appreciate you sharing your opinions on our staff and amenities and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you need to get away in Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Desert Oasis
This resort is an excellent choice. It's not close to the strip, but they have a shuttle, and it's very convenient to Red Rock casino if you are driving. I didn't use the shuttle so I can't comment on it. I probably wouldn't stay there without a car. I would recommend it for going to Red Rock or for people who want to be able to enjoy the strip but still get some peace and quiet away from it all.

There are several shopping centers nearby where you can get groceries and other things. There are some restaurants as well but not a ton of selections.

It's a small facility overall, but they have all the basics you would find at a typical timeshare resort. The 1 BR unit was very spacious, clean and comfortable. It had a big bathroom, a huge walk in closet, a full sized dining table, a regular sized laundry room in the unit, and a nice balcony. These extra niceties add up to making you feel comfortable and at home. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking and very clean.

There was plenty of parking. The grounds were well landscaped and quiet. It really felt more like a residential condo complex than a timeshare resort - and that was very refreshing. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SapphireBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for your 5-star review! We really appreciate that you took the time to write a detailed description of your stay at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. We’re sure your comments will help future guests get the most out of their own Vegas vacation. We’re so happy that you enjoy your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We rented a 1 bedroom condo. It was very clean and had all of the amenities. There were roaches, but they're wood roaches, not from lack of cleanliness. the couch was very comfortable as was the bed and the air conditioning worked great! We enjoyed the spa and pool as well as the pool area was very clean. Check in was easy as was check out and it was very quiet and peaceful there. I would stay here again if and when we come out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suemc430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on resort. It’s true, located in a desert climate our resort will sometimes have bugs come in from the outside. It is certainly not from a lack of housekeeping or weekly pest control service. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and the resort’s amenities during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on another relaxing vacation to The Cliffs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My family and I have stayed at many RCI exchange resorts and this one, by far, is the worst we have ever seen. The units are badly in need of remodeling. The furniture hurts your eyes to look at it, it's so ugly. Housekeeping does a HORRIBLE job. The bottoms of my feet were dirty walking across the floor and I found hairs in the bathtub when we first checked in. Most of the rooms face busy roads or the parking lot so "resort-like" is not a word I would use.
The only positive thing I can say about the resort is that the staff is pleasant and tries to make you happy.
We will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raindiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Your housekeeping experience does not reflect the standard of service we pride ourselves on and we regret that now you have such a negative impression of us. We normally receive great comments on our property as you can see see here on TripAdvisor, who also awarded us a 2012 Certificate of Excellence. We believe we offer a great value for Las Vegas travelers and we do try to make every guest as comfortable as possible. We regret that you will not stay with us again but hope this experience does not deter you from visiting Las Vegas in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The condo barely resembles the rooms...kitchens need updating!
This community is fighting a losing battle with cockroaches...and they are definitely LOSING!
The staff is well aware of the issue...they pretty much brush it off.
It seems to be a budget issue...lack of spending the correct amount of money on a proper exterminating schedule...if they did this...there would be NO cockroaches!
The roaches walk across the tile floor while your eating breakfast...there are living and dead ones under the broken down sofa! They are in the bathrooms! We kept our food closed up tight and ON top of kitchen counters...to keep the bugs out of it all.
Google...cockroaches at the cliffs of peace valley...and see the REAL reviews...not the ones that THEIR staff places online!
Stay away...and then maybe they will finally manage this community properly?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manykids7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you taking the time to share your review with us. Exceptional guest service is our top priority and we never want anyone to leave unhappy. Being in a desert climate, it is our policy to service the resort once a week for pest control and have added extra services throughout the hotter months. Our front desk staff would have been glad to have had a technician service your room or have offered to move you to a different accommodations if we had been aware of the problem before you decided to leave. We regret that we could not provide you with a great vacation and are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay. We hope you reconsider visiting us again to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The "Cliffs" is located SW of the Vegas "Strip" (approximately 15-20 minutes, depending on traffic) and offers a quiet, tranquil place to chill after exploring the hustle and bustle that the Vegas Strip is noted for. The unit we opted for was a spacious and roomy 2 bedroom and bath with a decent balcony to enjoy morning java or meals/drinks in the evening.The beds were very comfortable and the furnishings adequate. The unit has a full kitchen which was well equiped. Coupled with a nice barbecue area by the pool, we had everything for eating in (there is no onsite restaurant at the Cliffs). If food preparation is not on your list, there are several eateries close by, ranging from fast food - causal - fine dining ($ - $$$), take your pick. The grounds are well maintained and the staff are friendly. Check-in/out was painless. Two things to note: 1) be prepared for a timeshare pitch. The sister resort is the Grandview at South Point Casino. Low key and a friendly no thanks usually does the trick and 2) in-suite safe is available for $10.00 /wk (small price to pay for peace of mind). If you are staying for the week, housekeeping service is mid-stay (they refresh the unit). However, if you run short or require additional items, they're pretty good at replenishing. Pool is a decent size as well as the spa. If you're looking for some "adult time" at the pool/spa, the evening is your best bet. There is a fitness area consisting of a Universal gym (weights) and aerobic equipment. Enough to get your heart rate up. The Cliffs does offer shuttle service to shops and malls as well as to the "Strip". If shopping nor gambling is on your 24/7 list, the Cliffs offers a good location for cycling (during our stay, a group of about 12-14 cyclists ventured out each morning). Red Rock Canyon is a short drive away (or a challenging bike ride). A desert naturalists utopia of flora and fauna (take a camera), not to mention the hiking trails. Overall, at the Cliffs, one woke to a crisp, fresh breath of air and retired in the evening to the same. We shall return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neverneverland95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for your lovely recommendation. We take a lot of pride in The Cliffs at Peace Canyon and are so excited when our guests are pleased with our efforts. You really shared all that we feel is so wonderful about our resort and we’re happy to know that you have enjoyed our service and will return. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#108 of 263 in Las Vegas
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffs at Peace Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147-8252
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £111 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, The Cliffs at Peace Canyon offers you a peaceful and elegant vacation spot that serves as your gateway to all that Las Vegas and the surrounding area have to offer. Units feature all the comforts of home such as private living and dining areas and bathrooms with oval garden tubs. Fully appointed kitchens equipped with; range, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. Washers and dryers are available in every unit. Take advantage of the resort’s shuttle service to various Las Vegas sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing