We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place away from the strip ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Ranked #60 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great place away from the strip ”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Compact Timeshare Resort. We stayed here about 6 years ago when the resort was right at the edge of the desert. Now there's much more development beyond it. Still has the same quiet atmosphere though. Very nice rooms. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit this trip. Not much in way if activities but they do run a shuttle to the strip and Fremont St or shopping. You should have a car to get around though. Beautiful pool. Located 9 miles west of the Strip between W Flamingo and W Sahara. Lots of locals restaurants which means better prices and decent food. We'd return here next trip.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon here on tripadvisor. We’re happy to know that you were able to enjoy a relaxing Vegas vacation with us. We look forward to sharing our quiet atmosphere and friendly hospitality with you again on your next trip Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    183
    60
    14
    15
See reviews for
178
160
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I was in Vegas visiting family and didn't need all of the excitement of the Strip. The Cliffs at Peace Canyon was perfect for this purpose....about 20 minutes northwest between the Strip and Sun City. Location is very residential in a neighborhood of apartment complexes. Just down the street from a Target, Kohls, a large shopping center and minutes from Highway 215 which provides easy access to other areas of Vegas.

Check-In was busy on Saturday afternoon (I had to wait about 10 minutes) but efficient once I got to the front of the queue. I'm not sure why they directed us to a second desk to get a parking pass unless it was to try to sell timeshares. I was probably not very friendly looking after a 12 hour flight so I got the parking pass and no hard sell or even a mention of a timeshare.

One bedroom flat on the second floor was tastefully decorated and clean. The flat screen TV in the Living Room and DVD player was nice but the old CRT TV in the bedroom needs to be upgraded to the 21st century. The flat is spacious and bigger than many flats in London. The bathroom tub was old (caulking around the drains) but otherwise functional. Dishes, silverware, pots, pans, glasses, etc. were new and allowed some freedom from having to eat out every night. It was very nice having a washer and dryer as well -- although laundry detergent was not provided.

The shuttle seemed convenient although I didn't use as I had a car. Given the location, I would suggest that a car would make life easier if staying at the Cliffs.

My only slight annoyances were no free wireless internet and the road noise as I had a room facing a moderately busy road.

I would stay at the Cliffs at Peace Canyon again for this type of visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southerntlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We offer great accommodations at affordable prices for our guests and are constantly striving to improve the quality of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We appreciate your comments as they help us decide what areas need care. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back for another peaceful vacation in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscoda, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was a very nice experience to be at this resort. It was away from the strip but still close enough to be there in 20 minutes. The rooms were very nicely furnished and well equipped and maintained. They offered a shuttle to the strip and to the Downtown area almost daily. The staff also recommended another casino resort (Red Rock) that had excellent buffet and prices were reaonable. They had a shuttle to that resort once a week. We had our own car but it was still nice to be able to avoid parking at the big casinos.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarLea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the glowing recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. It is our goal to provide a great vacation at a great value and we’re happy to hear that we have succeeded in this for your vacation. We look forward to hosting you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just the best place to share a very nice vacations with your family away from the noise of the strip, the rooms are very confortable, the services in loby was great the personal very kind
Just perfect thank you for the experience and hope to return next year

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort and posting a review. We pride ourselves in offering superb accommodations for families and couples alike at affordable prices in an area known for it’s expensive lodging. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wehl
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel before starting our road trip through the south western US. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, which was well equipped. Nothing to complain about really. Only downside is it will take you a 20 min drive to get to all the action in Las Vegas on the strip, if that's what you're looking for.

Room Tip: Get an apartment on the 2nd floor, you won't have any noise from people staying above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josgreet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We love to read positive comments from our guests because we do everything possible to insure that they have a great stay with us at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duchess
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

This resort is very well maintained for the age of it. However, there are a few improvements that could have made the stay a bit more enjoyable. Simple amenities such as free wifi would help, the business Center computers were outdated and very slow. This made browsing for activities in the area tiring. The shuttle bus has very limited hours, with the last shuttle from the strip leaving at 11:30pm. So going to a later show was not an option if you didn't want to pay the $40 for a cab back to the resort. The fitness facility was very limited, the equipment was old and in need of some maintenance and there were no free weights to speak of. We enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful but we would not stay again as it was just a bit too inconvenient to be so far from the strip without more options for shuttles.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. As a management team, we discuss these reviews that come through tripadvisor and are always looking at ways to improve our service. Our resort resonates with many travelers because it is situated far enough away from the heart of the strip but close enough to easily access the excitement of the city when desired. Thank you again for your input and we hope you will return so that we may have another opportunity to prove that we offer the best value for a Las Vegas vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Two of us stayed for a week at this facility and it was an outstanding experience. Amber was the receptionist and she was kind and professional. We arrived early and they had a room available so there was no waiting. We chose the two bedroom with two baths. Each room was very clean and had all the items needed for our stay. The kitchen was appropriately stocked. We had a washer and dryer. We didn't use the pool or gym but everything was very clean when we walked near those areas. We called Amber when we ran out of laundry detergent and someone was at our door not even a minute later when more supplies. I highly recommend this facility to anyone wishing to stay in Las Vegas but be in a peaceful location not right on the strip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AF1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for so much for your lovely recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon! We’re fortunate to have such a relaxing location to showcase our resort and a great staff to deliver friendly hospitality day in and day out. We’re glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and the service that Amber provided. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#110 of 263 in Las Vegas
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffs at Peace Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Property: Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147-8252
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, The Cliffs at Peace Canyon offers you a peaceful and elegant vacation spot that serves as your gateway to all that Las Vegas and the surrounding area have to offer. Units feature all the comforts of home such as private living and dining areas and bathrooms with oval garden tubs. Fully appointed kitchens equipped with; range, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. Washers and dryers are available in every unit. Take advantage of the resort’s shuttle service to various Las Vegas sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing