We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good spot away from strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Ranked #67 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

we stayed for 1 wk using a timeshare swap with rci in a 2nd floor place. rooms were nice, clean good-sized. shower/tub was good; good hot water. kitchen good, plenty of utensils. bed comfortable.
gas bbq outside work well. ck in/out staff very friendly.
had no hard sell to go to the 90 min presentation/survey offered when getting parking pass; didn't go.
very good free shuttle to Mirage on the strip every 1/2 hr (occasionally went to fremont instead), really convenient.
one small problem (dishwasher rack broken) fixed quickly.
great location for golf in west las vegas; close to rte 215 to which many are near( arroyo at red rock, siena, Paiute ...). we used golfnow.com to book them.
good stay, would recommend

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

We’d like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting such a positive review about your experience at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We’re pleased that the accommodations were to your liking and that our staff was friendly and helpful. The next time that you want a relaxing Las Vegas vacation, we hope you think of us and return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Cliffs at peace canyon. We had a group of 3 adults and 3 kids and everything went great. We had a 2 bed 2 bath with full kitchen dinning area and living room. I loved it here. One of my most relaxing stays in Vegas. The pool area and gym were perfect as well. I also was able to throw down on the BBQ pit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your 5-star recommendation. Our resort resonates with many travelers because we’re close enough to the glitz of Las Vegas but far enough away to enjoy a relaxing vacation. We’re so happy that your family enjoyed the accommodations and home-like amenities we provided. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed here in a lovely two bedroom condo and felt quite happy for the week. It only took 20 minutes to get to the strip to eat or see a show. There are lots of grocery stores and take out food places close by. The security was great too. I didn't really appreciate the timeshare pitch but enjoyed the $100 visa card for sitting through it plus a nice buffet lunch. The staff was nice at check in and check out. However the fact that my friend left behind some costume jewelery that was not found by the staff was upsetting, it was in a drawer that we forgot to check. So no cudos for honesty among the maids.

Room Tip: We were right up front and I found that helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dashLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We love receiving feedback from vacationers and we’re happy that we could provide you with a great week of vacation. We’re sorry that we were unable to locate your friend’s costume jewelry. It is our policy that items found in guest’s rooms after their departure are sent to the resort’s lost and found department. We really appreciate your recommendation of our resort and we hope that you will return to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We had a group of nine and there for had 2 2-bedroom units and 2 1-bedroom units. They had us all together in one building close to the pool and clubhouse. Units were clean and spacious. While it is an older resort I felt it has been well maintained. It is very close to shopping and restaurants. We did use their free shuttle to the strip and also to Freemont Street. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ray425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

We’re happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation. Las Vegas is a favorite destination for vacationer’s and The Cliffs at Peace Canyon is the place to stay, play and relax. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to sharing our spacious accommodations with you again the next time you’re in Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was our 1st stay here and overall happy with the resort but not with the customer service. It is located about 30 minutes away from the strip in a quiet residential location. We had a one bedroom ground floor unit which was located at the rear of the resort and it was very quiet.. The unit was well laid out and had all the necessary item required for a comfortable stay. The resort provides a shuttle bus which runs on the hour to the strip and picks up on the half hour, this was extremely useful and we used it most nights. The staff were mediocre, we asked the concierge for some tour recommendations and his lackluster response was disappointing, we ended up booking everything ourselves. The main problem i had was that after check in we had to get a car parking pass from the concierge desk, this was just a ploy to try and get us to sign up for a free breakfast / lunch which was just a sales pitch to sell timeshare. After a 12 hour drive from our previous accommodation we arrived tired and just wanted to get to our room. I asked at the time if this was a sales presentation and was told no. We were asked to pay a $20.00 deposit to make the breakfast booking, which would be returned as a $100.00 visa card. I must have been crazy, (i can only put it down to being very tired) but i agreed and paid the $20.00. The next morning i read through the paperwork and realized that it was a going to be a sales presentation, i went back to the desk and asked to cancel and get my $20.00 back, Well this seemed to cause all sorts of issues, first i was told that i would have to wait until later that afternoon when the person i originally spoke to would be on duty and no-one could cancel it except him, I stood my ground and asked them to deal with it now as i was not going to plan my day around some-one else roster. Then i was told that they would have to ring the manager, as if this was some big deal. Finally after much huffing and puffing i was given my $20.00 back.
Maybe this goes toward the lackluster help from the concierge in booking tours.
Also don't bother asking for any help from the front desk, after losing a credit card we wanted to make an international call to out home bank to cancel the card. I rang the front desk for help and was told."you can't make any international calls from your room" i explained out problem ans asked it i could use a phone in the office and pay for the call, i was told " No". No help was offered at all. We ended up making the call from on of the Major Casino's on the strip, even though we were not staying there they were happy to help us. Apart from this lack of customer service, we were generally happy with the resort, the pool area was well maintained and the pool and spa were heated so it was comfortable to use even in January. The unit was well maintained and i could not fault it
I would not recommend this resort due to the poor customer service we received.

Room Tip: Some of the unit face onto a busy road, units at the back of the resort are generally quiet although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. We understand that customer service is key to being successful in the travel industry and we clearly dropped the ball. We’re very sorry for the issues you had with our staff and have notified the resort’s management team so that it may be addressed. Though we cannot change what happened during your visit, we will use your comments as a training tool so that we can improve our service for future guests. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon so that we may have another chance to prove that we are the best choice for a Las Vegas vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

To get the best of Las Vegas you better choose a location right on blvd, this is a really nice place resort-like. what we didnt like is that the 6 person room can not accomodate 6 adults. The sofa bed mattres is really thin. By car is 10 min to the strip and they offer free shuttle

Room Tip: ask for a room on a the first level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katulo_Viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post about your vacation. Many of our travelers prefer The Cliffs at Peace Canyon because it offers a peaceful retreat off the Strip, but close enough to visit the excitement of Las Vegas when the mood takes over. Our two- bedroom suite should accommodate six adults with ease, as they feature one king bed, one queen bed, and queen size sofa bed. We hope the next time you want a relaxing Las Vegas vacation you will think of us and return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had a week of timeshare and were meeting family in Las Vegas during Christmas so we decided to book at the Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We were given a room close to the main check in area on the first floor and it was easy to get in and out of the resort. The staff were very accommodating whenever we had questions or requests and any maintenance issues were handled promptly. The Cliffs is away from the Las Vegas strip with a kitchen, washer & dryer and a large walk in closet and big bathroom but the only thing negative was the couch in the unit was very uncomfortable and probably needed to be replaced. I also was annoyed that there was a charge for the safe in our room. You would think that safety would be a concern and it would have been included. I also feel that the rooms need to be updated which includes new curtains and bedroom accessories.

Room Tip: The room was on the first floor near the check in area and tucked around the back of the unit. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franced45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for commenting on your vacation with us. We appreciate your comments as they help us decide what areas need care. We’re happy that overall we were able to provide you with a good family vacation and we hope that you will return to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#49 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#110 of 263 in Las Vegas
490 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffs at Peace Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147-8252
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £126 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, The Cliffs at Peace Canyon offers you a peaceful and elegant vacation spot that serves as your gateway to all that Las Vegas and the surrounding area have to offer. Units feature all the comforts of home such as private living and dining areas and bathrooms with oval garden tubs. Fully appointed kitchens equipped with; range, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. Washers and dryers are available in every unit. Take advantage of the resort’s shuttle service to various Las Vegas sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing