We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Ranked #67 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Was a little hesitant about this resort but was plesently surprised at what we got for the price. Full kitchen close to shopping with relatively easy access to the HWY system. Initially we were assigned a unit that was beside the road. Did not sleep well due to the traffic noise. I guess you don't have to have mufflers in Nevada. The front desk staff were happy to move us to a quieter 2nd floor unit. The shuttle service was very convenient and besides being knowledgeable the drivers are very humorous. Approximately 20 min ride to get to the strip.
Only negative was the go over to that desk to get your parking pass trick. Even though we stated that we already own timeshare she still talked us into going to the presentation. If you don't mind missing a day of vacation time go for the free meal and $80 gift card.
I would recommend this resort to anyone not wanting to stay on the strip.

Room Tip: Units internal to the resort are quieter. Also chose a second floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkey447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for posting such a positive review about your experience at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We’re pleased that the accommodations were to your liking and that our staff was friendly and helpful. The next time that you want a relaxing Las Vegas vacation, we hope you think of us and return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Enjoyed our latest stay here. I am impressed with the lush landscaping,meticulous maintence and friendliness of the staff. By far this is the best place to stay in Las Vegas ,quiet,in a easily negotiated neighborhood. Excellent restaurant and handy shuttle for the strip.

Room Tip: They actively refurbish the rooms so ask for a recently upgraded one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudgeDredd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for the glowing recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon and our friendly employees. It is our goal to provide a relaxing vacation at a great value and we’re happy to know that we have succeeded in making your visits memorable. We look forward to sharing our warm hospitality with you again the next time your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience! The room was very clean & the kitchen had all the dishes that we needed. When we used the BBQ, it was located very close & they had the tools in the office that we could borrow. They had a good selection of DVDs & the staff could not have been nicer! We will stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marsyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon! We’re glad you enjoyed the resort’s amenities and that you found our staff friendly during your stay. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

we stayed in the 1 BR villa - adequate - comfortable and quiet. we were interior. the TV in the bedroom was not flat but in the living room it was but not HD. Bath was nice but shower was not updated. when you check in they will ask you for $20 for free breakfast and $100 visa card for quick villa review at another location. be sure to take your own car so you have the flexibility to leave. It is a total sales pitch. if you are willing to give up about 2.5 hours of your morning then go for free breakfast and the $100. lots of retail close

Room Tip: interior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avidgolferkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your comments and we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. No other city comes close to Las Vegas when in need of an exciting vacation. Along with the city’s famous hotspots our various amenities are the reason our resort is a prime location to showcase the benefits of Vacation Ownership. Many guests who come to our resort leave as members of our family of owners. These new owners will return year after year and create their own lasting vacation memories. Although timeshare ownership may not be for you, we hope that we may welcome you back to The Cliffs as our guest again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The place was nice. But, you need to avoid the sales pitch about their other time share north of LV. Yes, they will offer you money to go see it (not anywhere near), but you will need to commit an entire day (yes and entire day). When we found out all that was involved, we bowed out, and skipped their free breakfast. The Cliffs itself was nice. The room was well-appointed... had everything you need. The TVs, however, were very poor in the bedrooms. The HD one in the living room was a little better, but they don't pay for an HD signal at the hotel, so it was only marginally better. It was nice to be away from the strip and near Red Rock Canyon... that's a treat if you haven't been. The people at the front desk were very nice.

Room Tip: You can ask at the front desk, before you check in, to see the rooms that are available. I believe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Although we didn’t meet all of your expectations we’re thankful that your vacation with us was a pleasant one. We understand your views regarding timeshare however numerous guests attend our presentation and learn about the benefits that vacation ownership has to offer. There is no obligation to buy anything, yet many who go recognize the value and vacation again as timeshare owners. Although timeshare ownership may not be for you, we hope to welcome you back to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon as a guest one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

we stayed for 1 wk using a timeshare swap with rci in a 2nd floor place. rooms were nice, clean good-sized. shower/tub was good; good hot water. kitchen good, plenty of utensils. bed comfortable.
gas bbq outside work well. ck in/out staff very friendly.
had no hard sell to go to the 90 min presentation/survey offered when getting parking pass; didn't go.
very good free shuttle to Mirage on the strip every 1/2 hr (occasionally went to fremont instead), really convenient.
one small problem (dishwasher rack broken) fixed quickly.
great location for golf in west las vegas; close to rte 215 to which many are near( arroyo at red rock, siena, Paiute ...). we used golfnow.com to book them.
good stay, would recommend

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

We’d like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting such a positive review about your experience at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We’re pleased that the accommodations were to your liking and that our staff was friendly and helpful. The next time that you want a relaxing Las Vegas vacation, we hope you think of us and return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Cliffs at peace canyon. We had a group of 3 adults and 3 kids and everything went great. We had a 2 bed 2 bath with full kitchen dinning area and living room. I loved it here. One of my most relaxing stays in Vegas. The pool area and gym were perfect as well. I also was able to throw down on the BBQ pit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your 5-star recommendation. Our resort resonates with many travelers because we’re close enough to the glitz of Las Vegas but far enough away to enjoy a relaxing vacation. We’re so happy that your family enjoyed the accommodations and home-like amenities we provided. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#136 of 264 in Las Vegas
20 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tahiti Vacation Club
#66 of 264 in Las Vegas
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffs at Peace Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147-8252
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £114 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, The Cliffs at Peace Canyon offers you a peaceful and elegant vacation spot that serves as your gateway to all that Las Vegas and the surrounding area have to offer. Units feature all the comforts of home such as private living and dining areas and bathrooms with oval garden tubs. Fully appointed kitchens equipped with; range, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. Washers and dryers are available in every unit. Take advantage of the resort’s shuttle service to various Las Vegas sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing