We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great off-Strip Secret!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Ranked #60 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2009

The Cliffs is the perfect place to stay if you want to have your very own Vegas condo! Equipped with full kitchen, living room, dining area and washer/dryer this is a home away from home. The bathroom was nice and the bedroom had a closet the size of most NY apartments! Great pool, small but comfortable. Near all the hidden treasures of Vegas, would stay here again, and again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hteteachr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Cliffs at Peace Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2008

I have been to Las Vegas numerous of times (mostly on the strip) but this was my first time staying at the Cliffs (off the strip). Because I had already done the entire STRIP in the past (you know, visiting the hotels, watching the shows, gambling) I wanted a place that I could just relax and unwind. The Cliffs is just the place! The room was a nice size, clean, spacious and had all the amenities. The living room had a nice L-couch, other chairs, a large TV, coffee table. The dining room and kitchen were a nice size as well. As with most timeshares, all pots/plates/utensils are provided. We didn't pig out at the buffets in Vegas this time. We just bought some grocerries at Smith's supermarket (the shuttle can take you there.. just ask the driver) and we were able to eat dinner at "home." There is free DVD rentals (not so many choices), there is a computer lab, workout room, BBQ area, jacuzzi, pool table and beautiful pool. There were a few brave souls in the pool, but I was freezing. When I was rested, I took the shuttle to the strip for some quick gambling and to watch the Bellagio fountains. The shuttle is a godsend. Not having to drive up and down the strip in Vegas is a great thing!!! Everything was wonderful here and I had a great time. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cryetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2008

My husband and I stayed here for a week for our honeymoon in July 2008. The rooms are really nice and spacious, although some of the furniture can be a little on the tacky side. They have a shuttle that runs from the hotel to the Bellagio (mid-strip) every hour. The best part, its completely free except for the tip to the driver. The staff was very friendly and the pool was really nice as well!

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank tmmartindell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2008

This was not our first trip to Vegas, but our first at the Cliffs. We had a fabulous stay, and highly recommend to anyone. Our apartment was spacious clean and quiet. It had everything we needed and more. The shuttle service to the strip was fantastic and a huge credit goes out to "Steve" our shuttle driver. He provided us with great local knowledge and a huge amount of humour along the way.

Thankyou to all staff at The Cliffs for making our stay the best it could be. We look forward to our next stay at the Cliffs

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wsroseaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

we stayed in a one bedroom for a week. We loved everything about our stay at The Cliffs. The unit we stayed in was very nice. Everything was new, very spacious, and clean. The pool and jacuzzi were close by and both were maintained very well. The location was east of the strip, and yes you probably should rent a car and not depend on taxi`s but you can then take advantage of the nearby stores and strip malls that had everything you need when staying at a time share. The strip itself was about fifteen minutes away with lights and depending on traffic. The Cliffs gave a nice getaway from all the lights and noise of the strip, so going back and forth was well worth the time. The staff were great, I called a few times because we were getting married and they were all very helpful and friendly. We can`t wait to come back and we will book with The Cliff at Peace Canyon again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Joyussbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2008

Have just returned from the Cliffs at Peace Canyon. Stayed there between September 30th and October 9th, 2008. This was our 2nd stay there in the last 3 years and would recommend it to anyone. It is only about a 10 minute drive from "The Strip" and about a 15 minutes drive from "downtown". We rented a car for the period and it was great being able to "go home" after a day of sightseeing & gambling. Car rentals are the way to go because you don't pay for parking in LV so staying at the Cliffs is very convenient.

The actual living space (2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms/living room/dining room/kitchen/laundry room) was fully equiped with stove, fridge and dishwasher as well as a washer & dryer. The swimming pool & hot tub spa was great. There were gas BBQs and seating areas that you could enjoy with your family & friends.

I can't say enough about this place. There were four of us celebrating birthdays and we split the cost 4 ways ($393 each)...you can't go wrong. The front desk & staff were fantastic!

This place is not to be missed!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JeniferOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

We were very disappointed to have found out that we left my husband's favorite jacket in the hall closet of the unit where we hung it when we arrived. Realizing we left it there, we immediately called as soon as we got home. They said no jacket was found. We can't believe someone took interest in it. One of the employees who went in the room after we checked out stole the jacket. It was a nice Harley Davidson jacket.

This is not the first time we left something in hotel rooms, but they were always returned. They have a thief working in this property. How can you trust your valuables when you leave your room.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jaxbikerbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffsatPeaceCanyon, Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2009

Unfortunately the guest misplaced the item. It was another Manager who I sent to the unit to search for the item. We are not held responsible for misplaced or lost articles. I request this review be removed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#110 of 263 in Las Vegas
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffs at Peace Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147-8252
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £109 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, The Cliffs at Peace Canyon offers you a peaceful and elegant vacation spot that serves as your gateway to all that Las Vegas and the surrounding area have to offer. Units feature all the comforts of home such as private living and dining areas and bathrooms with oval garden tubs. Fully appointed kitchens equipped with; range, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. Washers and dryers are available in every unit. Take advantage of the resort’s shuttle service to various Las Vegas sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing