We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food and atmosphere”
Review of Nacho Daddy

Nacho Daddy
Reserve with OpenTable
Nacho Daddy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 4,870 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Las Vegas born and raised since 2010, Nacho Daddy is a locally owned modern Mexican restaurant setting the industry standard for fighting children's hunger in the community while also serving honest food to our friends. Don't let our name fool you, we don't serve nachos...we serve the MOST INSANE GOURMET NACHOS smothered in queso and salsa made fresh daily, and we guarantee you'll never find a dry chip! Nachos nach'yo thing? No worries - we have something for everyone, including all day breakfast, tasty Mexican-American collisions, and a full vegan menu. Be sure to try our housemade specialty drinks, including our Best of Las Vegas "Daddy's Margarita", or if you're feeling brave we dare you to #getstung with our world famous Scorpion Shot as seen on Tanked and the Food Network.
Shawnee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We make a nacho daddy visit every trip to Vegas. We miss the tortilla factory inside the Henderson location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    155
    54
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Fun atmosphere, perfect for a downtown restaurant.
The menu is very creative and there are vegan options as well.
That and the margaritas make this a perfect spot for a fun nosh!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soleilfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Delicious food”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We ate here for a going away function. The food looked EXACTLY like the menu items and it tasted awesome. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I ordered the Mahi Mahi tacos and they were delicious. Hubby ordered fajitas (mixture of chicken/steak) and they were delicious as well. There were very few leftovers on the other dishes and some portions of the nachos were big enough to share. I should have passed on the house margarita, but I had to find out for myself. The ceviche was served in a small bowl and expensive, I wasn't impressed. I agree with NDColorado, sort of like a dive bar; however, I will definitely come back to this place on Taco Tuesday and get my full. I'm sure there is something on the menu for you too!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Latoya67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service, dive bar atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We chose Nacho Daddy after seeing it on "Mystery Diners". We visited on a Monday night - not crowded at all. The food was good and obviously fresh - the chef cares about his product and that is appreciated. Wait staff was quick, friendly, and professional. The restaurant looks more like a dive bar but it was comfortable and I could certainly return with a group of friends even if it was just for drinks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel-in-CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormsby, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good Margaritas and the Nachos were awesome too.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Couldn't get a shot with a scorpion in it as they were out of them that day. Service was very friendly but, a little slow. Good food and drinks!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank karenrae2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nacho Daddy also viewed

 

Been to Nacho Daddy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing