We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place right off The Strip with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Vegas, Nevada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Darrell S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place right off The Strip with accommodations of home!”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Very nice place to stay with all the accommodations of home, with plenty of activities on site, and a rate comparable to or better than a suite in a hotel on The Strip.

I was concerned they would use some tricks to get me to attend a timeshare meeting, but did not hear a thing about it during my stay there (I think saying I was a guest at the second desk--where you get your parking pass--prevented them from trying).

I give this an excellent rating as the accommodations and service were great, and the rooms looked and felt clean...but there is always room for improvement and here is a list of *minor* things I noted:

*Rooms used CFL lighting, and some of the lights were 'cool' lighting instead of 'warm' lighting--kind of odd with both in the same area. In addition, the CFLs took time to brighten up after being off for some time.

*There was a slight, musty odor from what seemed like the air handling in the room...only slightly noticeable and the friends I was with said I was crazy.

*The doors are 'thin' in that you can easily hear moderate-level talking in the hallway. For the most part this was not an issue as the place was pretty quiet after 10pm.

Overall, a great deal. Will likely book again on my next stay in Vegas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of room and accommodations of home
Liked least: the check-in process seemed more complicated than it needed to be (two desk visits to check in, can only check in at Tower 2)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowanurse...
cedar rapids iowa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed a total of 5 nights. The condo was clean,large and exactly like the pictures showed. We checked in within 5 minutes of arriving and had no issues with anyone trying to sell us a timeshare. We found our unit quickly (we were in tower 3). Elevators were quick and room easy to locate. Location was quiet the entire stay. Pools were amazing and not crowded. one pool and hot tub open 24 hours a day. I would recommend staying here with a family or as a couple. It is a few short blocks walk to the strip and in a well lite well traveled rote so we felt safe. The free schuttles to Harrah's came in handy and also the shuttle (fee) to the grocery store was a plus also.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing. It was all good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lhrn
Sleepy Hollow, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Everything was immaculate clean and well maintained. The units were well appointed with everything we needed. I could not say enough positive things for this experience. It is a personal preference, but the faxt it was just a few blocks off the sttrip was a welcomed, quiet relief. The pools were perfect. The staff attentive.
Superb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice102...
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay off strip - no casino, family accomodation”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for 8 days which might seem long for a Vegas vacation but in the Wyndham it's not about gambling and the strip. Although conveniently located with the strip nearby we got to relax and enjoy the spacious rooms and 3 pools and all the resort had to offer to make it a great stay! The rooms have all to make you feel comfortable, with enough space and excellent beds. We had a mixed group with older kids who enjoyed being able to go out to the strip and enjoy family activities during the day. The accommodation provided all for a great vacation for all of us, definitely will return here. We've stayed at the HRH before for a similar off strip experience and although they have the casino nothing can beat these spacious and extra comfort of the Wyndham, all at a great price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and value for money
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi G
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, convenient home way from home.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend the Wyndham Grand Desert to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay in Vegas. The buildings and pool have a awesome resort feel and well maintained. Adult only pool, family pool and a smaller 24 hr pool! Any need we had was met immediately. I travelled with a young child and a young adult with special needs. The hotel provided things to keep the young ones entertained without being around the casino environment , at the same time was close enough to walk to the strip even on a hot day. Shuttle service to and from the strip was every 15 min and was wheel chair accessible . Staff were very nice and we were never hassled to take part in the time share presentations. Daily activities included trips to outlets , Fremont St, grocery shopping etc all wheelchair accessible. I will defiantly stay here any time I go to Vegas with family or a group of friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pools
Liked least: Would have liked a small casino off the lobby. There are a few games in the small bar but making that a little bigger , without taking over the lobby, would have been fun.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classicme
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for my family to visit Vegas.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Room was wonderful.It was clean and stocked to be lived in for your stay. Loved the washer and dryer in the room. Lots of room for my larger family. Loved the 24 hour pool. Appreciated the smoke free environment - thats hard to find in Vegas. It was a little off the path for the Strip but the shuttle helped. We would stay again for sure!! Not sure I would attend the timeshare invitation, but that was a choice we made. Overall place was wonderful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing