We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream come true”

Richard Petty Driving Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
US$173.99*
and up
American Muscle Car Challenge at the Las Vegas Motor Speedway
More Info
US$337.99*
and up
Las Vegas Race Car Driving - Richard Petty Rookie Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take the wheel or ride along at the Las Vegas Motor Speedway.
Le Gosier, null, Guadeloupe
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dream come true”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

In 2011, Just after our weeding in sin city i took a king experience at LVMS. How amazing it was!!! Cherry on the cake i had th #43... A life dream came true, fantastic crew very helpfull and comprehensive with my poor english, if you have the chance to do it with buddy you will remember it, this guy was awesome to me. If (when) i return to U.S i'll take another experience, be sure of that...
Thank you mister Petty for letting us put our butts in these monsters.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Raphaelnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    38
    11
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“If You're Not First You're Last”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

On a recent visit to Las Vegas.
We decided to try out the Richard Petty Driving Experience.
What a day we had....
It was simply fantastic.
The speed was amazing, flying round the banked corners was pure Days of Thunder fun.
Although going for the video option I found myself talking to myself a lot more.
Part of me even thought I was Ricky Bobby ;)

Helpful?
Thank Ant16979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable experience ”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

It's not every day you get an opportunity like this. One you won't forget. From the friendly staff to the thrill of the 130+ mph car. If you can, it's well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Rainydaywomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What an Experience”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I did the 3-lap ride-along package and we can't say enough about how great it was. The staff were excellent and the ride was increadeable. There will be a next time and I am sure we will do the driving but I figured the only way to experience the speed etc. was to ride with a professional - we were not dissapointed :)

I ordered our package around Christmas time and got a smoking deal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommy-1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Driving Experience”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Fun, camaraderie, great instruction and driving a real NASCAR racer around the track with speeds of up to 150 MPH. What a rush! Sang "God Bless America" for the first two laps! The wife did a ride along while I drove the assigned race car. It is really something when you are coming off the apron and on to the race track at 100mph and you go from there, wahoo!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danny_B918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Richard Petty Driving Experience also viewed

 

Been to Richard Petty Driving Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing