We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food, Average Price”
Review of Noodle Shop

Noodle Shop
Ranked #2,302 of 4,821 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: US$18 - US$18
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
263 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Average Food, Average Price”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This restaurant is conveniently located right in the Casino and easy to get to. I never saw it busy and was able to sit right down for dinner. The food was average, nothing spectacular, but the price for a restaurant right in the casino that only costs $15 on average for an entree was not too bad. Service was quick and efficient, so if you are looking for a quick lunch and want asian inspired dishes this is a good choice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    142
    121
    55
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
1 review
“We're still shocked about food and services”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

During our stay in Las Vegas we decided to eat at Noodle Shop. We ordered ice tea and beer besides two glases of water. Beer is not on tap - it's bottled (7 USD for 12 oz.). Our food was a desaster, we both ate noodles with chicken (16 USD per person). It was simple made without effort and asian food knowledge (went the cook gambling?). I didn't like the huge cuttend onions so I put them on the side of the plate. Our asian waiter promptly told me that I wouldn't like onions. The result of our lunch (48 USD) ended in a credit card pay. The waiter once again wondered himself about the "cash" tip. We both still suffering from the worst US restaurant ever (have some stomach problems). DON'T GO TO THIS PLACE! Las Vegas offers many good restaurants, you could even use food courts! It's less expensive and better! By the way...if you go to this place with 8 persons or more they bill you automatically 18 percent gratuity...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HolgerfromEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBay_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Noodle Shop, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello HolgerfromEurope,

Thanks for informing us of your experience. We extend our sincerest apologies for the unusual level of service you received and for your overall displeasure with your visit at Noodle Shop. Our Director of Restaurants hopes to gain further details regarding your unfortunate experience, given your assistance. We appreciate your feedback and hope to hear back from you soon.

Kind regards,
Mandalay Bay Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paintsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Use your $50 resort credit. Or pay $$$.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Kung Pao Chicken, very good. Chicken Pad Thai, just ok. Portions big. Service good. Pricey. But average price for casino Asian food like that. We were hungry and used our resort credit after checking in so the price didn't hurt as bad. Going to Chinatown here and gonna pig out for 1/3 of that.

Helpful?
Thank AndyAllyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bad food, Terrible service.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was not expecting great Chinese food when I walked into this place but what I got was worst than I expected. I was at a convention at Mandalay Bay, so I chose this place because of it's convenient location. Our waiter (Sam) a Chinese looking guy, should not even be waiting on tables. If he doesn't like his job, he should go wash dishes where he does not have to greet customers. I ordered a simple dish of Fried Rice and even that was terrible. Too much oil! Won't be coming back here even if you paid me.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BurmaTraveler1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBay_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Noodle Shop, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hello BurmaTraveler1990,

Thanks for expressing your concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for the level of service you received while dining with us. Our guests are our absolute foremost priority, and our staff must provide the utmost excellent guest service that we have been known to offer. Your comments will be used to address the staff member mentioned above. Also, our Director of Restaurants hopes to communicate with you further regarding your unfortunate experience. We thank you for your feedback and will certainly use it to continue to improve.

Kind regards,
Mandalay Bay Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“One night ok the next horrible”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Ate at the Noodle shop a couple nights while at a convention held at Mandalay. The first night the food was fresh and hot and over all good. The second night the food was horrible beef tasted like dog food and the portion chicken in the lettuce wrap was less than a 1/2 cup for $12. Nothing in Vegas is cheap, especially when held captive at a convention.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noodle Shop also viewed

 

Been to Noodle Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing