We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Vegas for Marriott people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Vegas for Marriott people”
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

We are Marriott people and went to LV to begin a national parks trip, so we stayed here. Conveniently located about midway on the strip, but a block off the main drag, so it's a little bit quieter. All rooms are suites, which we really didn't need. Thre is no in-house restaurant, but this is Vegas, there are zillions of places to eat. The pool is small, and several others have commented on his, but not an issue for us, and they are expanding and are planning on a newer, bigger pool. If you are a Marriott property owner and stay here, they will contact you and perk you for the usual sales pitch to buy more. Staff and service are typical high level Marriott quality.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gibbylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,830
    968
    203
    66
    38
See reviews for
971
1,041
84
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Very nice relaxing non casino hotel just off the strip. One block off the strip near Planet Hollywood, Bellagio and MGM Grand. We had a one bedroom suite with large bathroom and sitting tub.Staff very helpful, valet car service very prompt. No self parking at this hotel. No onsite restaurant, therefore had to leave hotel to get our morning Starbucks. Work out area was clean, treadmills in place and quiet. A good place to stay if you do not want casino, but very close to the strip. We always were out anyway and loved coming back to a non gaming hotel, a nice respite from the hectic strip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed at the hotel as a guest for a wedding. While it is not on the strip, it is close enough that it counts. Walking and cab ride distance to where to want to go, beautiful and tastefully done on the inside. No excess foot traffic, and its ok, that there is no slot machines. You can get peace and rest at nite. You feel safe and confortable in your environment. The observation deck is wonderful and I got fantastic pictures of Vegas at night. Would stay there again. One block from the mall and the Harley Davidson. A group of 4 of us were in town for 48 hours and it was time well spent, we could come back and relax and not be bothered with the crowds.

Room Tip: this is a timeshare, so the kitchen is fully equipped and there is still space in the room. While it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladyblk473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

If you want to be near the Vegas Strip without being on the Vegas Strip, consider this ideally located high-rise as an alternative to the better-publicized destination hotels. No breakfast, sketchy dining, and slightly stripped down hotel amenities, but a great geographic location, and much else to like.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cannonball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simsonville SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This motel may not have gambling facilities and the pool is small but the pros far outway the cons. We stayed here from 5/7/12-5/12/12. The 2 BR Villa was wonderful, tile everywhere, 2 baths and one had a garden tub and a shower with 2 shower heads. It was just the three of us but we could have accommodated atleast 2 or more adults with ease. We used AAA and the rates were fantastic. There were no resort fees and the location was so close to all the action. I had one small issue but I still give it 5 stars. We asked for early check in which wasn't assured. So since we did not get it, that was no problem. But when check-in time came at 4:00 I expected to be told that it was ready. However, the clerk still said no and I insisted yes it should be because it is now check in time. She asked if I wanted to talk to a manager and I answered that I did. She came back and told me that the room was ready. This all took maybe 5 minutes. So, still 5 stars. Great place to stay. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Start with the Good... (a) Location is great. (b) No Casino inside the property allows for a more quiet lobby, less smoke, and a resort-type feel. (c) Large one-bedroom suite was a good size and has ample amenities. (d) Most of the Staff on-site was excellent - especially Gale at the Concierge Desk.

Now for the Bad... (e) No restaurant on site makes it tough if you just want something small for breakfast, or something freshly made for lunch at the pool. (f) Pool is entirely too small, lounge chairs are crammed together, hot tub is silly-small, no food other than plastic wrapped sandwiches, and no where to eat the food unless you want to sit in the smoking section of the roof-top. (g) Carpeting through out the entire hotel is filthy!!!... including the rooms, elevator foyers, en-route to pool and hallways.

Also... don't expect the the pool area to be entertaining in the least.
There are no younger people there (21-30 years old) to increase the energy level, and the music being piped in is so low that you can't even hear it.
In fact... one day it was at a perfect volume for all to hear and enjoy... and then some little old lady complained about it to one of the engineers. He turned it back down so low that none of the rest of us could hear it either!! One little old lady dictates how the atmosphere at the pool is established??? Huh??!! What about everyone else?... and yes... she left the pool area just 30 minutes later... and the wouldn't increase the volume back to where it was in the first place.

Overall... NOT as good as ANY Westin property I have stayed at... I wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Go high enough to get a good view... but don't choose the mountain view to the east... Sun comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveLoveless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The apartments were lovely and only a 2 minute walk to the strip, but was nice to come back to and was nice and quiet compared to other hotels in vegas. the hotel swimming pool was small but nice and friendly and was always able to find a sunbed as most people just sit there for an hour or two after a long hot day. the apartments only has a small bar by the pool but you dont go to vegas for sunbathing

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanneberkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,444 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,423 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing