We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting better with age” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Getting better with age”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Have been staying here for the past ten years or so and never quite get used to it. When planning my next trip to Vegas i always say, "lets go somewhere different this year" but somehow never do. Then, when we arrive in our large, confortable room with a great view of the strip, full kitchen, huge tub, seperate bedroom, walk in shower for two, flat screens in every room etc. etc. I remember again why i love it here. Since our last visit in january the building has come on a pace and the third tower looks all but complete, from the outside anyway, and we never heard any construction work. In the lobby it seems all finished and behind the curtain looks very nice, should be open soon.
The whole place is very well done and the staff are very friendly, even in the (rather small, but adequate) shop. The real plus though is the location, only a five minute walk to the strip, no roads to cross if you walk to the HarleyDavidson cafe and a breath of fresh air after the casino noise all day.
So, if you need a place that is clean, comfortable, great views and with a small pool/bar to relax by then this place could just be for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a strip view on a high floor, you wont be dissappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malcolmg65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,749
    939
    193
    66
    37
See reviews for
933
997
80
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (837)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here as a couple while part of a larger family function and loved it. Tiffany checked us in and was very helpful and pleasant. Our room was large, clean and offered a beautiful view of the strip. We were on the strip within minutes of leaving the room, but the hotel itself was not bustling with activity like the casinos, which we loved. Our whole group enjoyed the rooftop bar. It had incredible views and a great, not too busy, atmosphere. And the heaters up there really helped! If you are looking for tons of action, you may want to try to a casino on the strip, but if you want to be close by the action, but able to escape, this is your place.

Room Tip: it is all about the view, so ask for a good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kafreena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

The Grande Chateau is quickly becoming a very nice option for those that want a place in Las Vegas that is close enough to walk to The Strip, but provides a quite, clean, family atmosphere. We were very impressed with our one bedroom villa and the top quality service of every staff member. The Marketplace convenience store in the lobby provided quick and inexpensive drink and snack options.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank POPPA-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

we stayed here on a family vacation to US, took a two bedroom apartment option as we were two couples, idle option if you are travelling in a group. provides a washing machine to take care of your soiled cloths, if you have been on road. most imp:::location, five minutes walk from strip. so everything is close-by, no casino though, but has a all day shop in the lobby, which will take care of your basic needs, service was very helpful and n clean room, anyday better than staying at the 5 stars on the strip...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank subinmathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

So disappointing. No one on the staff knew what the other one did. I have never seen such a unorganized group of people in my life. It's hard to believe Marriott puts it's name on this particular property. My husband was a platinum rewards member when he worked. He is now retired and Marriott made him a life time gold member. Tom spent more time in Marriott's then at home for more then 25 years. The Grand Chateau doesn't come close to the usual expectations of a Marriott.
Their beds are known for their comfort. It helps if they include the topper. Our bed was so hard, sleeping was not possible. We told several employees about the bed, but they didn't follow up. Finally two nights with literally no sleep it was discovered there was no topper on it. We were told by one of the sales people they were fixing the problem and it would be ready by the time we returned three hours later. We opened the door and there was the topper in a plastic bag on the floor. We ended up stripping the bed and remaking it with the topper. Finally SLEEP.
It could be just our bad luck, but that's how it really happened.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for providing feedback regarding the bedding in your villa while staying at Marriott’s Grand Chateau. We can certainly understand how an uncomfortable bed would be a problem and apologize it was not rectified immediately. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with the resort leadership team.

We would like to further discuss your concerns and invite you to contact a member of our Customer Care team by email at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Note that this is a time-share hotel that makes rooms available to the public. As such all the rooms are suites with full kitchens and a but of an apartment feel. They're clean and well equipped but not luxurious. The hotel is a five-minute walk from the Aria and Cosmopolitan.

For those concerned about the ongoing construction: while we saw evidence of it during our stay, we didn't hear it and it didn't disturb us at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sethmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
754 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Location, Location, Location Grand Chateau is across the street from Planet Hollywood Miracle Mile shopping, across LV Blvd from City Center (Aria, Cosmopolitan etc), and the SEMA/APEX bus picks up at Planet Hollywood. The views are spectacular. Service is top notch. Close to airport. Valet is very friendly. They're about to open the new larger gym and expanded lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,263 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing