We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice villas, so-so amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #7 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, nice villas, so-so amenities.”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My family and I stayed at this property over Christmas week pursuant to a timeshare exchange through Interval International. The property is located on Harmon Street across from the Miracle Mile Shops at Planet Hollywood and it is an easy walk to all the restaurants at that venue in addition to all the shows at the V Theater like "Hitzville," "The Mentalist," etc. The Strip is half a city block away, intersecting Harmon. We had a one bedroom villa on the 12th floor. We had a great view of the MGM Grand; McCarran Airport; the desert mountains in the distance; and the construction of the future 5th floor pool area.. We knew in advance that there would be ongoing construction during our stay and we were told that again upon check-in. However, I think we should have been told that we were in a villa DIRECTLY below construction, i.e. just a few feet above our heads. We were awakened at 4:30 a.m. on Christmas Eve and around 6:30 on other mornings. (Thankfully, there was no construction on Christmas Day.) The property is lovely; the valet service is complimentary - a BIG plus; the convenience of the washers and dryers in the villa can't be beat; and the new lobby bar looks very nice. However, The Marketplace is very overpriced; there is no true on-site restaurant, (just a Starbuck's coffee stand); the pool area is very small, as noted by others; and there is no maid service, not even a mid-week "tidy" - a huge negative. Also, there is poor air circulation in the villas making the rooms smell after a few days, despite keeping the kitchen clean and the trash emptied. Finally, the Skybar on the roof was closed, even though it was not that cold. To be fair, though,when we asked for new towels and additional blankets and pillows, we got them right away and the completion of construction in July 2014 will introduce the new, larger pool and a pool-side bar and grill. We would love to see if these additions improve the property.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SJCLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Our team appreciates your positive review of Marriott’s Grand Chateau! While we are thrilled your family loved the overall property, we apologize the construction impacted your stay. We hope you can join us again in the future so we may truly exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,864
    981
    203
    68
    39
See reviews for
986
1,062
87
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

It's always difficult to tell just how far the Harmon properties are from the Strip so that you can gauge distance. I'm here to tell you that this property is in a phenomenal location. It is located right off of the strip and directly across the street from the miracle mile shops of Planet Hollywood. I'm not normally a nitpicker when I travel because I'm there to have fun, not critique every little thing.

In order to give an accurate portrayal, however, I will give the positives and negatives. We had an efficiency unit booked through interval. We were given a low floor, mountain view, although we requested a high floor, city view. It was Christmas week, however, and we were exchangers. Understanding this, we didn't have any problem with the room location.

Positives: hotel location, rooftop patio, quick maintenance response, security check, fast elevators, free shuttle to Walmart and Outlet mall, free wifi, free printing, outdoor heaters, owners' reception.

Negatives: shower was cold but corrected, inadequate kitchen supplies (no pitcher, only two forks, very small bowls), rooftop patio closes at 11 PM (this is Vegas), viewing area on rooftop is also designated smoking area, and air conditioner vent in room is in kitchen area, making it difficult to prepare food.

With the exception of quick maintenance response, none of the negatives would prevent me from staying again.

I have stayed at many Marriott properties and this one didn't necessarily have the Marriott feel in terms of comfort (room was nice and clean, but not overwhelmingly distinguishable) and amenities (small pool, no balconies) but it was still a good stay.

Note, there is construction in the area and the pool bar is closed for the winter.

I would absolutely choose this location again.

Room Tip: Choose a High floor, city view.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kjjesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Grand Chateau! We appreciate your detailed review and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback on areas of improvement is also important to us and we thank you for sharing them. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I loved this hotel because I had very specific expectations and needs. I wanted to be comfortable and be able to fix meals and sleep in a comfortable bed with my fellow guests. This is perfect if you want to stay with a few people, visit with them, and see Las Vegas. However, if you need concierge support, constant access to your vehicle, casinos downstairs in the lobby, or a hotel restaurant, this is not a good fit for you. It's a hotel that acts like a timeshare.

Room Tip: Walls can be thin, so ask for a floor that's less full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manda99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We are happy you chose Marriott's Grand Chateau on your recent visit to Las Vegas! Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to hosting your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We are faithful Marriott customers, and stayed here for the first time. We were told on the reservation website that the Grand Chateau was undergoing major renovations, so we were not surprised to hear the noise early in the morning, and we knew the pool bar and main floor bar would be closed during our stay. The friendly, pleasant, and outgoing staff members more than made up for these inconveniences. Our room was spacious and had a great view of the strip. We enjoyed the evening activities including a wine and cheese party. We didn't use the rooftop pool or hot tub which looked inviting, but we did like the view from the roof. We liked the new amenities in the kitchenette, but it would be nice of have a small coffee maker in the condo. We did enjoy the coffee sold in the main floor shop. We look forward to returning after the renovations are completed to see the improvements and new features.

Room Tip: Ask or a high room facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We appreciate your positive review of Marriott’s Grand Chateau! As a loyal Marriott guest, we highly value your feedback and thank you for the kind words about our team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We went for a week to the property as part of exchange through Interval International. We liked the hotel so much we ended up extending the stay. The property is just few steps away from the strip and there is no smoke. We really liked our villa with a lovely strip view. The staff was really helpful and attentive.
There were couple of negatives - the pool is too small and the wi-fi is really bad, otherwise it is a beautiful resort and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: High floors facing the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Rey, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We loved the convenience, cleanliness,refreshing decor, and friendly service of the staff at this resort. It deserves an A plus, plus, plus, plus, plus rating. The small store in the lobby offers everything a traveler might need. I had a broken toe at the time of my visit and was amazed at the service provided assisting me to obtain a very convenient motorized cart at a very reasonable price. With the pleasant help if the Valets I was able to put the cart in the car and thoroughly enjoy the sights and sounds of Las Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Returning Time Share Owner- highly recommend this property- Staff, Location,Cleanliness, Weekly Activities Schedule and Concierge Staff are very helpful and informative.

If you're a guest with any medical or physical restrictions,do not recommend asking to be assigned to villas on high floors, even though the outside view is amazing.

Being on the 26th floor, with an alarm sounding and telling us to evacuate immediately- we proceeded to walk down the stairs -taking all medications and wallets with vital and necessary information should it be needed.
People walking ahead of us, who had knee replacement surgery were complaining that they were experiencing discomfort descending the stairs. While we encouraged them, they affected those in back from moving more quickly. When we got to the 18th floor the all clear was sounded and all of us left the stair well to take the elevator back up to 26. .

For what ever reason, we don't think about or plan for personal needs prior to potential emergency events or even think about the impact or outcome on others.

Please -Be Safe, Be Aware and Be Willing to Sacrifice the panorama out the window to insure your personal health and welfare and safety and that of others around you.

Room Tip: read the above note- safety, caution and prevention should take precedence above all else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,513 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,599 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing