We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly great for a girls weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great for a girls weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

A friend of mine planned a girls weekend to Vegas and traded her timeshare for the Grand Chateau. We were a little unsure about staying here vs. a trendy hotel. In the end, this was wonderful! For 5 women, we ended up w/a 2 bedroom suite + a 1 bedroom suite together. It was so spacious! It was so nice to have so much space to sleep (we had 4 beds total) and have 3 bathrooms. It was so relaxing vs being crammed into a hotel room (even with 2 hotel rooms, we would have been crowded vs. this). We were located on the corner of the building (ideal) overlooking the strip from every room! The location was absolutely perfect. FYI: the 2 bedroom suite was VERY updated, gorgeous master bath. The 1 bedroom suite was not quite as new, but still fine and the bathroom was huge. The lobby was very updated, and the snack store sold good basics. We were there for 3 days 3 nights and were so happy to not have to walk thru a casino every night.

The only drawback (although not a big deal) is the pool. The roof pool is tiny and there is no shade (there are water misters). The new pool on the 5th? floor was bigger, but still small (also has misters). It was nice to have pool service and we had a nice snack. But overall if you want the "pool experience" every day all day, then go to a hotel. But other than this (and with 105 weather, we ended up only spending 2 hours total at the pool), we really loved this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly in every department, the valet was always friendly and helpful.

Would definitely stay here again, and for sure for families it would be ideal.

Room Tip: Request a corner room facing the Aria/Cosmopolitan, great view of the Strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for joining us for your girl's weekend, Anne! We appreciate your review for Marriott's Grand Chateau and are happy you had a great vacation. Our team hopes you will join us again on your next trip to Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,754
    940
    193
    66
    37
See reviews for
935
998
80
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Can't fault the customer service at the check in desk, female member of staff who checked us in was very friendy and helpful. It was a pleasure to walk in to a quiet hotel which is rare in Las Vegas, there is no casino in this hotel, which is the main reason we booked it. This hotel is a time share hotel, so has no real restaurant facilities, they do have a coffee shop in the lobby which also sells basic provisions. The room itself was a suite with a living area, kitchen area, main bedroom, and bathroom. The bathroom was well appointed with a double sized shower as well as a decent hairdryer. The kitchen was well equipped with a dishawasher/ fridge/ freezer, washing machine. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. There was a jacuzzi in the main bedroom as well as an extra sink. I slept on the pull out sofa bed in the living area, which for a sofa bed was extremely comfortable. My only critisicm was that the air conditioning could not be independantly controlled between the bedroom and living area. I only tried the one pool area which was very pleasant. The hotel is located around 100yds off the main strip and offers free valet parking which was a nice touch. This was a very pleasant hotel and I would definately book again if I go back to Vegas.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiresiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott's Grand Chateau! We are happy your family had a great stay with us while in Las Vegas and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Marriott Grand Chateau is a comfortable, clean, pleasant hotel just a few steps from the Strip. If you are looking for the typical Vegas style hotel with casino and restaurants and 24 hour non-stop action do not stay here. However, if you don't mind walking 5-10 minutes to get to the casinos, restaurants and shows, this low-cost hotel is perfect for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rgm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Grand Chateau! The resort is a different experience than what you would find at your normal Las Vegas hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will join us again at one of the many great Marriott resorts in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just checked out of the Marriott. The location is very good just off the strip but in reality closer to everything than some "on the strip" hotels. This is a time share facility. Overall very nice. 2 pools are available. One small one on the roof has very good views. I would recommend mixing yourself a drink in your room and going to the roof after dark. It's a great place to hang out.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us at Marriott's Grand Chateau! Thank you for your five-star review and we hope to see you again soon in Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane australia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I think this was my 5th time in Vegas with each time at a different hotel/casino all of which were fine, but I think that this will be the one that I return to on my next visit. The difference is that because this is not a casino there is not the usual negotiation of the maze of gaming tables etc before you even get to check in. It is a quiet and easy process and because the hotel is about two minutes walk from the centre of the strip you are not missing out on anything. We stayed only one night, but because the room has a kitchenette it would be the perfect place for a longer stay. The rooms were clean, roomy and even though there were renovations going on they didn't bother us at all. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and even allowed us a late checkout as we had an evening flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
While we are happy to hear your one night stay was perfect, we can't wait until you can spend more time with us in Las Vegas! Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent location. 3 minute walk to the "Strip" and across the road to Miracle Mile. The room is excellent. I stayed at 1 bedroom unit for one week. Full kitchen and laundry facilities. Huge fridge so you can stock up on groceries and cook breakfast everyday.

Valet parking is free but of course you have to give tips every time you ask them to get your car. Must be the only hotel in Las Vegas that doesn't have casino. There's a lounge bar and mini convenient store that serves Starbucks coffee near the lobby.

Overall the room is excellent but the colour combination in living area makes it look like a bit dated

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teretubby0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for you TripAdisor review! Our team is thrilled you enjoyed the amenities of your villa at Marriott’s Grand Chateau. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is one of the best places my wife and I have stayed. Everyone there is so friendly from the desk person to the maintenance people. The rooms are very nice I would recommend the bigger condo with dinning area and kitchen. It's right across the street from Planet Hollywood and within walking distance of the other casinos. The atmosphere is different as they don't have any gambling machines in the hotel. So if your looking for some quite time from the other casinos, this is the place. They also offer a shuttle that takes you to the local Supermarkets etc so if you plan on a week or more stay you can cook at least once Believe me more than a four star hotel..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grand Chateau, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi Manuel! Thank you for your review of Marriott’s Grand Chateau! We are happy to learn the resort made your stay relaxing and enjoyable while visiting the city. Please visit us again on your next trip to Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,267 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing