We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heart of Las Vegas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Heart of Las Vegas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here for one night in June 2014. We had stayed in Las Vegas before and it was pleasant this time to be in a hotel without having to walk through a casino to get to the reception. The staff were friendly and efficient and the Valet parking quick and easy. The only really surprising thing we found was that there was no breakfast available, but there was a small shop in the lobby area where breakfast things could be bought and eaten in your room. For such a large hotel we found this very disappointing since we were only staying the one night before flying out the next morning. Otherwise we enjoyed the stay and the bedrooms were large and comfortable with good sized bathrooms.

Room Tip: We chose a high floor room which was quiet, but don't know if the lower floors are more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,745
    939
    193
    66
    37
See reviews for
932
996
80
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (836)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. It is across from Planet Hollywood shops and one block off the strip. Perfect for walking. Newer (2008) and adding on. We had a 1 bedroom king suite - exceeded my expectations!!! Save money by cooking some meals in. Staff is beyond friendly ( customer service the way it should be), rooms are clean! Pools are awesome, the one on the roof is a must see both day and night. Definitely would stay here again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We utilized an Interval International exchange to stay here in a 2 bedroom unit. The resort was very nice and the rooms were well appointed and very spacious (complete with washer & dryer in the unit). If you are traveling with children or if you're just not a fan of smoke filled casino lobbies, this resort is for you! It's smoke free and no casino on site, but plenty of that is an easy walk across the street (located right next to Planet Hollywood). There were plenty of activities hosted by the resort for both adults and children, we didn't participate in any, but a few of them sounded quite fun. We enjoyed the pool on the 5th floor during our stay. It's not a huge pool, however they did have a DJ out there on Saturday and the happy hours were nice.

The only slight issues at this resort that we noted were extremely slow elevators (3 seemed to be out of service while we were there). The 5th floor pool ground is extremely hot, even in the shade you will need to wear shoes, so careful with the little ones feet. And finally upon departure they have a very small taxi stand, since we were a party of 5 and needed a van we had to go across the street in order to get the taxi we needed. Really all very small issues. When traveling to Vegas in the future I most definitely will be looking to stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Sabrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room in this hotel, it had a double bed along with a sofa, small table, and also a small kitchenette, along with a nice floor to ceiling window which looked out on The Strip itself. The bathroom was also a nice size. The location was also good, whilst it's not on The Strip itself, it's only a short walk away. It may even be quicker than Strip hotels that have Casinos in them.

There was also a small bar on the roof, which offered a very nice view over The Strip.

The breakfast they offered was adequate, with a small cafe where you could buy cereal, etc.

The only downside was that I think some of the lifts were out of service, and on occasion it take did me a while to get to and from my room, but we are only talking about 5 minutes or so delay here.

I had an enjoyable stay here, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is not your average Las Vegas hotel so there is no casino right in the hotel; if that's what you are looking for (to play slot machine 3AM before going back to room) then don't stay here.
It's in the center location right off the strip, between Planet Hollywood and MGM -- you can pretty much walk up to Wynn or down to Mandalay Bay, and the city center (Cosmo, Aria) is right on the other side of the strip. Location wise, great!
Service is very good too; all the staffs are very friendly. I don't recall any negatives.
Room wise, we had a studio (not sure why no upgrade since I'm a long-time elite member of Marriott) and it's ok size. The decor is kind of old but not too outdated.
Two complaints; one, the water in bath tub starts super hot then drops to cold by itself in about 5 mins. It makes shower very unpleasant. Also, it's elevator is a joke; 30-something floors and there are only 3 working elevators. I'm told they are doing some construction so half of the elevators are not working -- if that's the case, I'm recommend you visit here after that remodeling is done; or be prepared to spend some quality time chatting with other tenants while waiting for the elevator.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steven Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a 2 bedroom condo. It was decorated nicely. The beds were comfortable. It had a full kitchen. This place is ideal for families. There is plenty of space and tv's in each room. It is easy walking distance to the strip and several shops and restaurants are very close. It is a smoke free hotel and does not have a casino so is really quiet. The only thing we did not like was the very small pool. We did not even use it, but did go over and use the pool at Caesar's Palace. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smalltowngalGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a beautiful 1 bedroom villa - really more space than 2 people would need. We spent a week at the property and enjoyed it very much. At first looking at the map one might say this is "off strip" - but its a very quick walk to a number of great casino properties (Planet Hollywood, MGM, Aria, Cosmopolitan - all within 1 block or so).

Rooms: The rooms were very much. Well appointed and comfortable. Air conditioner worked well and was quiet. Kitchen was perfect for our needs and include all the items you could need. Take advantage and find one of the many close-by grocery stores for breakfast/lunch items (we went to Sprouts which has a lot of great organic selections). Beds were fine, the view from our room was of the strip and was great.

Pools: We actually did not use the pools - but we viewed both of them. They were on the smaller size (typical for rooftop pools) - but they also had nice lounge chairs and misters.

Other: The small convenience area downstairs (coffee/food) was on the steep side - $4 for a small brownie and $5 for a teenie tiny piece of cheesecake - seems a little over the top to me. For that reason we didn't even venture to the bar - figured that would be expensive as well.

Also, the front desk staff and concierge was really nice and helpful. Everyone we interacted with was pleasant and truly made our stay a great experience.

Valet parking was quick and efficient but it is definitely a downside to the property. Most places in vegas have self-parking which enjoy. Everytime we came and went we had to use valet which is great dropping off the car, but a force 10-15 minute wait if you want to leave.

Overall we would stay here again - the location was great and it was nice staying in a place that wasn't also a casino. Last year when we went to vegas we stayed at Mirage and we regretted it - it's nice to be able to stay in a quiet place and choose when you want to enter the noisy/smoky casinos. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Strip views are great! Construction was not as bad as other reviewers made it out to be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelingGuyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing