We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location for everything.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
208 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice location for everything.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Well located near the miracle mile mall, Planet Hollywood, and the strip in one direction and the monorail and Hard Rock Hotel in the other gives you convenient choices without being in the zoo of a casino hotel. People at the Hotel were wonderfully helpful. Really great was that the internet was easy to start up, worked well, and included in the price which is different the many of the other Marriott high end properties where you pay for bad internet service. It was also close by one of the discount show/dinner booths. The best buffet in town is directly across the strip at the Monte Carlo. If you get a discount at the discount booth (50% off) you will pay for all you can eat of good food for less than the average restaurant.

Room Tip: Might opt for nearer the elevator as rooms towards the ends are a good walk to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralph r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,745
    939
    193
    66
    37
See reviews for
932
996
80
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (836)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with five kids for seven nights. We had a three bedroom suite and it was perfect! Three bathrooms, two kitchens. Our kids are teens so it was great! The location is perfect, views are great. I didn't like how small the pool dare and that there is no real restaurant on property. I loved that there is no casino you need to walk through every day and there is plenty around to so. The free parking is great but I think all other hotels have that also. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shediac, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a great time in Vegas (kid free). My fiancé and I travelled with another couple so we could celebrate my 40th B-day as well as get married. First let me say that the front desk staff were amazing. Very helpfull and knowledgeable. I can't remember their names but we saw the same people for most of our 7 day stay. The valet service was great as well as we didn't wait more than 2 or 3 minutes for them to deliver our vehicle. One thing to note, the guy outside by the cab service area seemed to have a deal going with some of the drivers (limos mostly). He gave us a "discounted" price for the Limos but trashed the local cabbies ( who by the way, charged us less). Very unprofessional. We were on the 16th floor and had a 1 bedroom villa with a 1 bedroom lock off. We had a great view and were a quick 2 min walk to the strip.
The lobby, gym and new pool deck (5th fl) were beautiful. It would be nice to see what the property looks like once the reins are completed. On that note, in past reviews there were a lot of negative comments about the construction but it wasn't really a factor in our stay. We hardly noticed it at all!
When you arrive they give you coupons and such, but if you are like us and prefer to relax over dinner don't go to the Brazilian restaurant next door. We were rushed through our entire dinner and had a horrible seating, mediocre food and ok service.
Over all we had a great time and would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask for a strip view on a high floor. Beware, if you don't own a timeshare at this establishment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingston,nj
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at the Grand Chateau for a week in late July. This was our first time staying at a non casino hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised .
The location was excellent just off the strip and across the street from the Miracle Mile at Planet Hollywood. This was nice as there are many dining options right there for a quick breakfast as well as lunch and dinner. The property is also very nice . It is not overwhelming or overcrowded like some of the other places we stayed and you don't have to walk a mile to get a cup of coffee. The main floor has a bar, a snack shop and a mini Starbucks like cafe, pool table and big screen TVs.
The rooms were very nice . Efficiency suites with a great view.
There are two pools. One was a little crowded with a lot of kids but the rooftop although small was never too crowded and always had chairs available. There is a sky bar at that pool that is open until 11pm.
There is a great gym at the hotel with complimentary use. It has great equipment for weight training and cardio workouts. Compared to the charges at the larger resorts for use of the gym this was a big bonus for me. There was an influx if young partiers on the weekend but they were never an issue as they seemed to go elsewhere to do their partying.
All staff we encountered were helpful and courteous.
We would definitely recommend this for couples or families or groups.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was my family's first time to visit Las Vegas and I booked a room here based on the positive reviews I read. They weren't wrong! We had a 2 bedroom villa, and it was beautiful. The bed was comfortable (and with my bad back, a comfortable bed is a must!), the kitchen was nicely appointed and the staff were very friendly and courteous. It was within walking distance to casinos, yet hotel was quiet, smoke-free and clean. We enjoyed the gym and pool as well. Overall a very pleasant experience. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I was a little skeptical when my husband booked it since I really wanted to be "on the strip" but I was very pleasantly surprised. It was about a block off the main strip and we still had a nice view of it from our window. There were a couple minor issues with our room ( a shower head leaked and the bathroom door wouldn't lock)- they fixed it within 30 minutes of informing them of the problem. The rooms were beautiful and clean, Not having a casino made for a very pleasant smelling lobby. They had star-bucks at their main level (what else do you need?) It was a great family hotel. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We were a family of 4-the one bedroom and queen sleeper was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nibby02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a one-night stop over in Vegas, and picked this for it's villas and lack of casino for our family.

Everything was wonderful and exceeded all of our expectations. We had a 2BR unit on the 37th floor and the place was immaculate. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I loved that this hotel is really in the center of the action, but a block out. So we easily walked the strip a bit to take in the lights (and more than our kids bargained for), and could quickly get back to the hotel and leave the nightlife and casinos behind.

We really enjoyed the pool on the 38th floor, the built in misters were great. We would stay here again in a heartbeat, I only wish it wasn't in Vegas :)

Room Tip: Although I typically like to be near the ground, we opted for a higher floor and were really glad we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing