We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent end to our vacation! !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Providenciales
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent end to our vacation! !”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The Marriott was our last stop of a 3 week vacation and was well worth the money!. We stopped for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom villa and it was awesome. Clean well appointed and HUGE!!.

We could not believe how spacious the 2 bedroom villa and what a bargain price overlooking the strip...just excellent.

The staff and facilities are excellent.

No complaints at all!. Best hotel out of 5 we stayed in!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caymanmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,941
    1,014
    207
    68
    41
See reviews for
1,044
1,090
90
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (899)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

At the end of our Road Trip we stayed at the Marriott Grand Chateau. Excellent location across from the Miracle Mile Shopping. Cross over the walking bridge to Aria and Cosmopolitan for beautiful Casinos and shopping plazas. Daily activities of a variety of interest we very enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband booked this lovely resort for my Birthday. We are currently staying in the Marriott's Grand Chateau and I couldn't believe how beautiful this resort is. When we got up to our rooms it was like living in a Penthouse suite. We found out we are in the new addition and this is an amazing place to stay. The staff is so helpful and making sure all your needs and requests are taking care of immediately. Not like other resorts I have been to, you have clean towels and sheets every day. Have washer and dryer in rooms. Great comfortable beds that really helped me have a good nights sleep. Have a nice food market that has many items you need without going out of the resort such as great sandwiches, Starbucks coffee, milk, cereal, and other great snacks. Really saves a lot on not having to eat out every night. Wonderful deli, great staff that helps you pick out great shows to see and get you the best seat in the house. Walking distance to Las Vegas Blvd. I highly recommend if you come to Las Vegas, please stay at this resort. We will be back. Thanks for helping me have a wonderful Birthday Aug. 25, 2014

Room Tip: Stay in the new third tower for a terrific stay with very quiet rooms. Great views of Las Vegas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jak1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We just returned from a 4 night stay here. I only rated this hotel "very good" due to the fact that their pool is small. For a family resort in such a warm area there should be a larger more interactive pool, perhaps with a lazy river. Other than that, this hotel is centrally located , has free wi fi ( definite plus with teenagers), a great gym and clean modern rooms, short walk to the strip and a very friendly staff. Plus there is no casino inside so it doesn't smell like smoke. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great place to stay that is NOT an overwhelming ' first shock ' when you first enter the typical Vegas hotel, esp. for families with small children...because when you first enter the hotel, you enter into a lobby!!! -- not a casino.
You are about a 1/2 of a ' Vegas-size' block from the Strip, behind the Harley-Davidson Cafe, and across from the Miracle Mile Shops of Planet Hollywood. -- about 10 min drive from the airport. There is no self-parking..yet, valet is free. ...And, what must be said,...the valet staff are by far, the most informative, professional, courteous, and genuine people of the entire staff that we encountered during our week stay. Many thanks to David ( did see DK's Cobra ) and his crew for making our stay most welcome.
There is no casino here, ...there is also no free breakfast ( as most Marriott's do have ), though there is a Starbucks and mini-market for purchases of quick necessities. You DO have your own full-size complete kitchen-.. stove (4 elements ), oven, microwave, dishwasher, and dishes for 4. There are several options for grocery stores nearby, whether you are walking,have a rental vehicle, or use the hotel-shuttle.
The pools are on the smaller side, esp. the one on the 38th floor. Yet, with all the things to do in Vegas, you don't necessarily need a monstrous pool, to cool off. Pools are open to 11, and are well-lit in the late evening. The bar, at least on the 5th floor, by the pool, adds a ' nice touch ' to your relaxation/'down-time'. Towels are provided at the pool.
We did experience some troubles in our unit,...non-functioning toilet, garbarator not working, clogged sink, no cold water....yet, were all resolved in short-periods of time. Our 2BDR villa was extremely spacious, and having a higher-floor gave us a great perspective of the Strip. They also have express elevators, that skip the first 26 floors from the bottom floor.
All-in-all, having a quieter / friendlier / non-smoking hotel, and visiting the others with casinos, smoking , and lots of perfume...much better option.

Room Tip: -higher floors may provide for better views. Make sure you ask when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdrianSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here once before and look forward to our next stay in November 2014. High Marriott quality. Check-in was efficient and pleasant. Water available which is a nice touch. Would be nice if fruit or snacks were offered on the reception or water counters like other hotels. Manager's reception with beverage and snacks would be another plus. There are computers in the lobby for guests and hotel has free wi-fi. Rooms are as pictured on their website.. no surprises which is great. Roof top view of the strip is beautiful. Short walk to the Strip. Really enjoyed our stay.

CON: No self- parking. If you need to get to your car, you have to wait for the Valet to retrieve the car. Depending on how busy they are, this can take awhile.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vjee216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at Marriott's Grand Chateau for 4 nights. Our party booked 3 rooms - two double rooms and one suite (one bedroom). The rooms are large (both the suite and no-suite) and beds are firm. The suite has a full functioning kitchen with all appliances (even a dishwasher and a full size fridge), utensils, plates/bowls/containers/silverware, cleaning supplies that you would expect from a normal household kitchen. The sitting room has a dinning table that can easily sit for six people. Besides the usual shower/tub, there is a jacuzzi as well. The regular rooms (non-suite) also have microwave oven and small kitchen. The rooms are clean and services are good. Fitness center is large and well equipped.
The only thing that is slightly inconvenient is valet parking. Even the guys are working hard, at a busy time on a busy day, you may need to wait for 10 min. In the summer, it can be a rather long wait. But that's usually rare.

Room Tip: The mountain facing rooms at high level have spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junliu60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,631 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,999 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing