We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is a great hotel. Stayed for 5 nights and was not disappointed. Check in and check out was very easy. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Loved the idea of staying off the Strip and in a hotel without a casino. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was more than enough space for us. Everything was clean and in good order. The pool on the 5th floor was perfect for us to swim in with my young niece. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lewie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,351)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Grand Chateau
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,683 - 1,689 of 3,351 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days in mid August on our first trip to Vegas and the accommodations are WONDERFUL! The hotel is situated just a block from the middle of the strip, right across from Planet Hollywood - so location is prime. We chose this location because: (1) there's no casino (very important to us); (2) previous experience with Marriott - and this location didn't disappoint. The lobby is broad and spacious, and they offer complimentary valet service - which is great if you need a car while in town. Our room was on the 32nd floor - not that great of a view (unless you like the airport), but the room itself was gorgeous! The furniture and bedding both were very comfortable. We had a couple of minor technical issues with equipment in the room - that were both resolved promptly and completely. And as is to be expected, EVERY STAFF PERSON we interacted with - from check-in to check-out to staffers walking by in the hallway, elevator, etc - were all very pleasant and wanted to make sure we let them know anything that would make our stay more enjoyable. We will definitely look forward to staying here again should we pass through Vegas in the future.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great place where you can walk to the strip. Very well designed pool areas and rooms were comfortable, great service. Reall enjoyed being near some of the newest hotels in Vegas. Beds were extremely comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is a big thank you to the Marriot staff, we should be arriving this afternoon, but due to a family member being diagnosed with a terminal illness, we had to cancel our whole holiday to
Vegas and San Francisco.
Expedia were very helpful and the Marriot staff refunded our stay, we were gutted as it was so close to holiday but family are more important in this instance.
But I will book again with the Marriot when we get to Vegas as it is nice to be nice.
Thanks again folks it was appreciated.
Mr G Law
Aberdeen Scotland.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We had a king villa for four nights, complete with kitchen and laundry. Being opposite Planet Hollywood put it right in the centre of everything we wanted to see and do. Rooms were large, comfortable and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Air conditioning worked very well. There was absolutely nothing you could complain about!

Room Tip: Having a one bed apartment with a washing machine, dryer and kitchen was great for the type of trave...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TriciaR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located 1 block from the strip. Rooms are big and Marriott style and quality.
We asked for a high level quiet room and quiet. We got a room (826) on the 8 th floor just above the swimming pool which had music from mid day until late evening. When we discovered we asked to change but this was only possible if we pay a cleaning fee!
Wifi is quasi not working. They have a system with room number and name or with reception code. Both are bit working.
Although a frequent Marriott sleeper, I would definitely not go back here. Poor service, no wifi and the casino hotels have generally better deals

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Reinardus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed with my Fiance while visiting friend in from NY. This place is easy to miss on first pass at night. But it has complementary valet parking and a beautiful lobby that includes a bar, pool table and more. Check was a breeze as always at Marriotts. I requested a high floor and a room with a view. We ended up on the 20th floor and view was pretty decent. I think if we'd been a bit higher it may have been nicer, but it was spectacular at night.

Good size room, bathroom was about average, nice little kitchenette area including cabinets with cups, plates and utensils. Perfect if you're staying 4 or 5 days. Only lacked a dishwasher. We didn't experience any of the other amenities but I imagine they were just as nice as the room and the lobby.

I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for upper floor with a view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,700 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,217 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £98 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing