We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay anywhere else in Las Vegas!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Simply put, this is the best deal going on the strip. I'm not going to re-hash what others have said, but know that they are correct - the location is perfect, the rooms are wonderful and spacious, the staff is very attentive, and if you didn't know this: They have a "grocery shuttle" that will take you to the local grocery store and you can get stocked up (for us it was wine, hors d'vors, etc.) that you can store in your fully loaded kitchen. It's like staying at your friend's vacation condo! I do love the Marriott Timeshares and this was not a disappointment!

I have to give a thumbs up to our concierge who really hooked us up with some amazing tours, dinners, etc. Just a great experience and I will not stay anywhere else (and I've stayed at MGM, Caesars', Paris, etc.).

Finally - it is nice to come back to your hotel after being in the mega-casinos and not have to walk though yet another. I would actually be disappointed if there were a casino-lobby in this hotel. It's like a respite from the smoke/crowds and is much appreciated!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank corpkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,737 - 2,743 of 3,398 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

Our family, consisting of five adults, three teenagers, and one child, came to Las Vegas for a 50th wedding anniversary celebration. We were totally surprised by the high quality of this hotel. We thought it would be an average motel-like place, but could not believe how nice it was. Everything, from the dual-head showers to the soaking tub, to the kitchen, and the amount of space, was great. The hotel was quiet, the lobby was not crowded, check-in was fast and efficient, service was excellent, and best of all, non-smoking! Our other relatives stayed at the Mirage, and while it is a beautiful hotel, we would not have changed places with them.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NanaRose_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

pay the extra $20 for the 1 bedroom, thats gets you a 800 sf suite with washer and dryer, hot tub, etc. The pool on the roof has the best veiw in vegas onlyh issue is lack of seating. Valet is free but they take their time beaging your car around, you get what you pay for. At the end of the day condo is the way to play, great deal vs. what you would pay for a hotel room at casino.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuggetshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

In September a couple of friends and I stayed at the Marriott Grand Chateau in Las Vegas. The place is amazing and comes fully furnished with a stove, microwave, fridge, and even a washer and dryer. The shower has TWO shower heads, one on each side for maximum water pressure. The place is beautiful and is very clean and tidy. The service was great, and they even allow 3 people to stay in one room without extra charges.

One thing though is that the hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the strip and about a 10 minute walk from the nearest casino, planet hollywood. This is not bad at all, although the 100 degree weather during our stay was unbearable and we decided not to stay outside very long. Overall this place was amazing and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who's looking for a quiet place to stay in Vegas!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lityerses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We recently stayed at GC again for the 2nd time. We own through Marriott. It is always a nice place to get away yet still be right on the strip with out having to go to far.
We used the grocery shuttle this time which made it really nice. We wanted to eat out some but it was also nice to save on meals by eating in some.
We did not guiet get the view we originally wanted but it was still very nice. We got to see more of the mountains, the airport and the city lights.
The beds are very comfortable, It took me a little while to get used to the pillows, I think I am a little pillow picky though.The rooms were very nice, as usual. The gym was nice as well, I did not go to it last time, but it had enough equipment to get in a really good workout.
As some people have already said, the pool is not the best, kinda small. Has not changed from a few years ago when we were there, except now they do have water misters around the edge that helps to keep you cool since there is not shade areas.
We will definatly be back, but it might be 2-3 years, by then theyare supposed to start on their new tower and new pool.
The staff are very helpful. I thought it was nice that some people who had been there a few times, the staff remembered. Shows they care of the people who stay there and the longevity of the staff. The hotel has relly great ammenities, and good environment.
Would recommend GC to anyone wanting to be in the excitement of the strip, yet not guiet in the hussle and bussle.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palmtree74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

It has been several years since buying into this time share and we love it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 808localresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Great place to stay was very surprised at the excellence of the hotel, had every convience you could need. No resturant but so close to the strip its not necessary. Does not have a casino so u can get away from the gambling.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turbs56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,771 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,363 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £101 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing