We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Mountains
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I loved this place!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2010

From the moment I walked into the lobby, I knew I would enjoy staying here! The scent of "Christmas" was evident and the iced water was a welcome refreshment after our long journey here from Sydney, Australia. We arrived at 11 am and, not surprisingly, our room was not ready, so we were able to leave our bags and walk across the street to enjoy the shopping experience in the Miracle Mile. On checking back at reception at 2 pm a room was found, and we were able to move in. The view was nothing special - but that was not why we were there. A few hundred metres from The Strip with loads of restaurants to choose from, and away from the smoky, busy casinos, this resort met all of our expectations. The only down side was our interconnecting room to noisy neighbours for two nights of our stay; but ear plugs are handy at these times, which I always carry with me and it did not disturb my sleep too much. My 14 year old son who was with me was disappointed that there was not a modern flat-screen tv, of course, but there again - who comes to Vegas to watch tv? With what I paid for 7 nights through Interval International, it was the best deal ever, and I would certainly love to go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaineyBlueMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,900
    993
    205
    68
    39
See reviews for
1,006
1,078
90
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

I am a silver elite Marriott member, I asked for a high floor and they put us on the 9th floor, there are 37 floors. We could here the Valet garage honking horns all night long. The rooms are small, we had a 1 bedroom suite, bed was rock hard, and the walls a paper thin, I could hear the older people next door blowing their nose, REALLY!

I am disappointed, and I have learned a lesson. Always stay where you know everything is great. I will only stay at the MGM Signature from now on. A true 5 Star!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunbaby39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We recently stayed here for three nights while meeting up with family who were celebrating a milestone birthday. While I would not recommend Vegas for families with kids or teens, this hotel was conveniently located to meet up with family living on the East Coast during their celebration in Vegas and kept us out of the smoke-filled casino hotels. The hotel is located one block off the strip, so those looking for the Vegas Experience are steps from the middle of it all. Across from the hotel is the Miracl Mile Shops at Planet Hollywood, which was a good mall for shopping & dining with a teen.

The room at this Marriott Vacation Club looked exactly like the rooms in two other Clubs we've stayed in. They were nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. We stayed on the 5th floor and did not have any issues with noise. The bathroom was especially spacious, but only shampoo is provided. It would be nice if they also provided a small conditioner and lotion, but this is typical at the Marriott Vacaiton Clubs.

Although the weather was not good enough to use the rooftop pool, we did go up to check it out. The walls around it are pretty high, so you have to stand against them and lok over to see the strip, but it's still a nice pool area. It's somewhat small if there are lots of people wantng to use the area, but includes a pool bar.

A great plus was that valet parking is free to Vaction Club owners and those exchanging into the club. We also enjoyed free WiFi in the room and throughout the property. If we ever return to Vegas, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMM2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Our sleep was interruped several times every night by very noisy sirens from emergency vehicles (we were on the 30th floor). We did the timeshare presentation. The rep was very friendly until we stated we weren't interested in buying. He then became very rude and resorted to high pressure tactics to try to sell us. Valet only parking is another negative. Never again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdopfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Beware of check out time 10am! We checked out on a Sunday, and requested for late checkout but front desk said no. I am a Marriott Gold and used to getting my late checkout requests, but look out for this because Vegas does get very busy all year long.

Beware of thin walls ! When we checked in I thought we heard drilling and knocking sounds. It was during the day so I wasn't too bothered. At night we were having some sweet moments and downstairs neighbour knocked the wall 3 times to let us know that they heard us - but we were very quiet!!

Other than those two watch-outs, of course the Grand Chateau has more than what you can expect - fully equipped kitchen, big enough sofa lounge for a family, washer/dryer and the whole 9-yards! Bathtub in the open bedroom - beautiful. Two showers in the walk-in shower room - genius! I was lucky to be put in the 35th floor (the building has 38 floors) , facing the strip, so I had a breathtaking view of Vegas lights - priceless!

Location is superb. Cross the street and you're in Planet Hollywood. Miracle Miles Shopping is great to spend a whole day even if you're not quite a shopper. Paris, Bellagio, all within easy walking distance. Just park your car free at valet and walk!

No casino, no smoking. I'm not a gambler so that don't bother me at all. May appeal to many who want some peace and quiet off the crazy Vegas strip!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank viajero_salsero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

This hotel is perfectly situated. We just loved the location which is slightly off the strip but convenient to everything. The rooms are big, well appointed and clean. Staff is helpful and pleasant. We loved the roof top pool and bar.

I am not the gambling type so I appreciated that the hotel did not have a casino and was also well secured. I would recommend this hotel to people who want to have a condo set up, near the best part of the strip but would be happy without all the smoke, noise and craziness! We would definitely recommend this hotel if and when we return to Las Vegas.

When you are in Las Vegas, do not miss a trip to Red Rock Canyon and the Valley of Fire! Both were awesome excursions away from the strip.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swiftlysaid38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

One of the things I love about the Grand Chateau is the location. Next door to Planet Hollywood. There's a traffic light for easy crossing. Planet Hollywood has the Miiracle Mile with shops and restaurants and 2 ABC stores, which are excellent stores to purchase water, snacks, sodas, beer and souveniers. Cheap.
The hotel is w/i fairly easy walking distance to the Bellagio, Paris, MGM, New York, New York and right across Las Vegas Blvd. from the new City Center and Aria Hotal & Casino. There's an awesome shopping area in City Center, called Crystals. Very expensive but so lovely.
Be sure to go to the roof on the 38th floor. Have a drink at the bar or just look at the excellent view. The pool is up there but it's really too small. They also have a jacuzzi.
The valet parking at our hotel was excellent. Very short waits. Always very cheerful. Everyone is very nice and helpful. You really feel welcomed. The location is perfect. The accomodations are pure luxury. I love it here.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank extranan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,576 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,797 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing