We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, BC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Six of us stayed in the three bedroom unit on the 29th floor over Christmas. Great views of the strip. A fantastic location literally steps off the strip and across from the Planet Hollywood and Miracle Mile Shops. Nice to stay in a completely non-smoking facility. The rooms were large and the kitchens very well equipped. Ice makers in the fridges, dishwasher, microwave, everything you needed. Staff was accommodating and friendly. The only negative is the prices in the Marriott store-double if not more that stores just south of the hotel. Take the shuttle to Albertson's and save $$$.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BadBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,934
    1,013
    207
    68
    41
See reviews for
1,039
1,089
90
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (899)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We had a great time in time in Vegas before Christmas. We stayed in units 611 and 622 with our kids.
We booked 2 units so our older children could have their priviacy and own good times
We shopped at Albertsons after checking in, and got groceries forked of the week.
We probably saved a thousand dollars over buying restaurant meals and ate well. While I have a few favorite restaurants that we still visited, it's nice to not have to restaurant every meal!

We had a traditional Christmas eve meal right in our unit. It was great!

We slept in some days and left after 3pm, several days, as if we were home. Very relaxing compared to just having a hotel room.

The walls were a litlle thin though, I overheard a few arguments and a sexual episode as well. Wasn't a big deal.

Overall, as I said to the desk, it was a good stay. It was a 3 min walk to the miracle mall and all the empties of the Strip.

Loved our stay, will return.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imagemaker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

First of all, my husband and I really do NOT like most things about Las Vegas. We had a promotional hotel package that was about to expire, so we decided to make the trip despite our disinterest in gambling and late-night partying. We took our four children with us. Most of our activities were away from the strip (I highly recommend Hash House a Go Go on Sahara Ave for breakfast). I give this information so readers can appreciate what we really liked about Marriott's vacation club villas.

We stayed in a spacious corner 2-bedroom. The room was clean, and the furnishings were comfortable and conservative (no Las Vegas flash). The kitchen was compact, but was fully equipped so we could comfortably eat meals in the villa. The dining table accommodated 8. The master bathroom was spacious and actually had a great view of CityCenter. (We had views of the strip from all windows of our 25th-floor villa.) Our villa was QUIET. A huge priority for me! No hall noise. And no traffic noise below (except for occasional sirens.)

The Chateau is just one street off the strip, so if you want quick access to Paris or Planet Hollywood or Bellagio, they are just steps away. (I actually love the Bellagio's decorated conservatory and the fountain show.) But, if you want to avoid the strip (and if you have a car), just turn right onto Harmon to bypass Las Vegas Boulevard all together. (You can also take a complimentary shuttle to Fashion Show Mall.)

The Chateau does not have slot machines or gaming tables; it smells fresh and clean (because it does not allow smoking); and it welcomes children. It has very few amenities, however, so if you're looking for an amazing pool, an on-property restaurant, or a spa, you may be disappointed. But if you want a family-friendly, quiet haven from the strip where you have flexibility to prepare your own meals, you will be pleased!

CONS: Internet (complimentary) was frustratingly slow. Dryer took forever to dry even a small load. The little "convenient store" near the check-in desk would be a true convenience if the prices were more reasonable. PROS: Valet parking was quite efficient (and complimentary). The 6 elevators easily accommodated all guests' comings and goings. The fitness center was quite large. The lobby was spacious and elegant. Service was friendly and more than adequate (but not Marriott's best).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelSavvyMomAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2010

We stayed at the Grand Chateau the week of the fourth of July, 2010. We enjoyed our stay and the location was closer to the strip than we thought. Our room provided fantastic views of the strip. The only drawback we encountered was the dryer which was extremely noisy and the pool is very small. Other than that I would highly recommend the Grand Chateau.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamecock96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

This is a residence club timeshare they are renting it out to the public. It seems solid and well built, very quiet for us. Very little in the way of fitness/spa facilities, but you get a kitchen and lots of room. Like another Elite Rewards member, I asked for a high floor and was given lower floor - was told all the higher floors are for timeshare members. Great location 1-2 blocks off strip and if you are lucky you can get a straight on view of City Center. Excellent valet service but fair front desk service - "this is not a full-service Marriott" they said. Beware -the internet service is VERY slow and drops connections. They did not seems interested in fixing it either. I would stay again though, good choice for retreat from Vegas insanity

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longtimeresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We stayed here 3 nights in December, and booked a 2 bedroom suite, essentially a 1 bedroom suite connected to one of their regular rooms. The suite was modern, clean, comfortable, large and very well appointed. We had a full kitchen including a fridge, microwave, full range, and dishwasher, as well a washer/dryer in suite! The 2nd bedroom also had their own minifridge and microwave. The tile shower in the 1 bedroom suite had a dual showerhead and was very luxurious. My wife also really liked the separate ensuite vanity and sink. There is also an in room soaker tub which we didn't use but looked like it could have been quite nice to use. One slightly odd thing is that they don't routinely provide you with conditioner, we had to call down a few times to have our conditioner brought to our room, but they were happy to do so.

We enjoyed the complimentary in room wifi (though it was slow), and having a kitchen was fantastic for the casual breakfast when you sleep in after a long vegas night. The fact that the hotel did not have a casino and is non-smoking was a huge bonus for us. There is no self parking, but complimentary valet parking, which was nice and a pretty efficient operation. All in all a pleasant stay, and we would definately return if we're back in Vegas again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelineCeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Our family of 5 traveled to Las Vegas for the first time to celebrate a special birthday milestone. We had a 2 bdrm and 1 efficiency unit. Our stay at The Marriott Grand Chateau was fantastic. From check-in to check-out the entire staff was pleasant and very helpful. The location is great (across the street from Miracle Mile Mall) and off the strip. The rooms were clean and spacious. The weather was very cooperative and allowed us to use the roof-top pool and bar one afternoon. Although I do wish it was bigger, we still had a nice time there. We liked having the valet parking and free wifi. We will definitely be returning and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyWay7783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,629 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,983 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing