We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel just off the Strip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel just off the Strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

This hotel is really great. We had a nice 1 bedroom suite which was really big. so it was no problem of space for us 3. the location is great to. just about a minute walk off the strip. definitely the best thing about the hotel is the pool on the roof and bar. from there you have a great view of the strip.
apart from that it is one of the few hotels that don't have a casino which makes it more like a hotel.
I really can recommend this hotel as u get a great room in a great location for a good price.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drummachine82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,745
    935
    193
    66
    37
See reviews for
931
994
80
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (836)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

I stayed here with my husband in October 2010 using a week of my mother-in-law's timeshare, so the accommodations cost us nothing.

The room was small (a studio) but very nice with a large bed and great pillows. Huge flatscreen television that we took advantage of for late-night movies. There was a couch, small table for 2, and a teensy little sink/microwave/toaster area. Not the greatest kitchenette but we were hardly in the room and ate out every meal but breakfast anyway. The bathroom was also spacious and had a lot of room to keep toiletries.

The hallways were clean, spacious, and the elevators were fast. The lobby was very nice. There is a small shop for snacks and goods, but it was extremely overpriced. Instead, we walked to the Walgreens around the corner on LV Blvd. We did use the hotel shop for coffee each morning, which was only $1 if we saved the Starbucks cup from an original purchase. The hotel is located on Harmon Ave. in walking distance of the strip - we cut through the Miracle Mile Shops to reach LV Blvd. each day, which took no time at all. The cabstand in the front of the hotel quickly and efficiently got us cabs on two different occasions.

We had a terrible view, which was one of the cons - we overlooked a parking deck and could see part of the MGM Grand as well as the airport. This view also offered some mountains, which I enjoyed most at twilight. Again, we weren't really in Vegas to chill in the room, so it wasn't that big of a deal. There is a super-tiny pool and bar on the top floor of the hotel, which we went up to see but did not use (it was a bit too chilly in late October for outdoor swimming).

All in all, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soychicken24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

We stayed at Marriott's Grand Chateau the first week of January. Absolutely loved the place. I typically do not like Vegas mostly because of smoky casinos/hotels. Marriott's Grand Chateau is the only place I'll stay at in the future. The place is clean, smoke-free and the service is excellent. The location is perfect. Right across from The Miracle Mile and Planet Hollywood and only about 100 yards from the strip. Because we had such an awesome, smoke-free place to stay I now like Vegas! We rented a car though it is not necessary. The valet parking is free (+tips) and fast. Highly, highly recommend Marriott's Grand Chateau. The only complain I have is the extremely slow (but free) internet. The pool is also very small which can be an issue during the summer. Traveling in January we had no desire to use it.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

When you enter the lobby of the Marriott Grand Chateau, nice front desk people will help you at once. We booked a 2 bedroom villa on the 11th floor. Wow, this room was large with 3 flat screen TV's, deluxe bathrooms, kitchenette and dining table. Everything was perfecly clean. Enjoy a swim in the rooftop pool, take a dip in the jacuzzi and have a drink at the bar up there. The view from the roof is absolutely great, by day and of course by night. We do highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barron66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

This modern facility provides 1200 + sq' of luxury, at the best location in Las Vegas. Starting with your experience of all staff members from the bellman to the receptionist, to the housekeeper and the concierge staff, everyone was extremely courteous and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. The suite was spacious and spotlessly clean with a full kitchen, washer and dryer and was fully equiped with the tiniest detail in mind. Our vacation seemed so much more enjoyable because we lacked nothing in terms of comfort. The beds were luxuriously comfortable and the kids had plenty of room and the independence of watching/playing their games on the big screen flat TV. The location cannot be beat, especially for someone who doesn't like the crowds, smoke environment and the casinos. It is less than a block from the strip but well within easy walking distance from the new City Center. I'd say we had the best of both worlds. I was extremely satisfied and happy with our overall experience and have already recommended the facility to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayshu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Station, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

This was a great place to stay with our group of about 10 couples on a golfing vacation. We didn't have to deal with the casinos and smoke but were right across the street from all of that when we wanted to partake in the casinos and shows. We had a two bedroom suite with a living room, large dining room table and a full kitchen with a washer and dryer. We also had views of the strip. Every thing was clean and the staff more than helpful including the people at the concierge and the valet parking.

We got a great price for our 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen Dining and Living room. We booked on line and had both of our names on the reservations. The other couple called to have their Marriott points used for their half of the room. When we arrived we were informed that we didn't have a suite but just a single room with one bed.. Luckily I had all the print outs for the reservations or I think we would have been out of luck since they were so full. Evidently you can not use your points for half of a suite so when they put the points on the room it reverted to a one bedroom room. At first we had a gentleman with attitude but we stayed calm and he went back to management and it got worked out. They tried to say we had to pay the available rate for that day with a little discount which was more than our original reservation rate. We quietly discussed (as we had been doing through the whole time) that it was not fair at all since we had not made any error but Central Reservations had made the error. In the end everything worked out. When traveling always carry your reservation confirmation printouts.

We would go back here since the error really happened at Central Reservations. This is a great place with a great location.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

The Grand Chateau is one of the best values on the strip! Not only are you directly across from Aria, Cosmopolitan, and Planet Hollywood, but you are a short walk to Paris, Bellagio, and MGM.

The best thing about this hotel is that you won't get lost and there is no smokey casino! Everything is spotless inside and truly arrives at the French theme.

One downside: the between-room doors allow for a lot of sound to travel between rooms. We could literally hear every word of a conversation with out neighbors.

We were upgraded to a strip-view room, and it was an astonishing view. Great deal that you should NOT pass up!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFguy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,256 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing