We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”
Review of South Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
South Point Hotel
Ranked #38 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Spent a lovely week-end. The resort is off the strip but had everything you needed. nice restaurants and the casino was not over crowded. They also have great happy hour specials and a cheap but good graveyard breakfast. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. Great value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,834 - 3,840 of 5,444 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

Great prices, great rooms, you really never have to leave the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This was the 1st time I have ever visited the South Point Hotel, it was wonderful and Huge, check-in was quick. Our room was very nice well decorated. We asked for a view, we got a view of the pool area which was nice. We are not gamblers so this hotel was great for us. They have a huge and beautiful movie theater top of the line, a huge bowling center, Bingo, 9 restaurants. live entertainment, a huge equestrian center, So much to do inside this Hotel. Its 5 minutes off the Strip which is great, we rented a car but they do offer shuttle service to the strip every hour. We wont stay any other place in Vegas. If you haven't tried the South-point you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wd43sebring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

While this hotel doesn't have the pizazz or opulence of the hotels on the strip, this is a nice hotel. It's not far from the strip, and since we had a car, this was not a problem. I believe there is a shuttle that would take you to/from the strip but not sure of the cost. This hotel has everything you would need and then some. Good variety to the restaurants, there is a bowling alley and movie theatre, and tons of parking. The pool is gorgeous! Rooms were very quiet and big with comfy beds. Bathroom area was great with a separated toilet / shower area. We were travelling with kids so we appreciated being away from the noise of the strip. Downside is you had to pay for Internet, $12 per day PER DEVICE which is crazy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jfoo323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Check in and out was quick and easy. I felt the room was very clean, but I did kill two bed bugs. I checked the beds closely and did not see any others. The front desk responded appropriately. The pool is very nice. It is a large casino hotel. Parking is not very convenient but free. There is no resort fee. Internet is 12 bucks a day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank homer17402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We only stayed at South Point for 3 nights and we LOVED it!!! The Hotel is off the Strip, but not far from the Strip. The Hotel offers so much more than just the Casino. The restaurants were not too pricey and the variety of restaurants gave really good options/choices. There is a Movie theater, bowling alley and Equestrian center. The Hotel is also close to the South Premium Outlet Mall and Town Square. We would definitely stay at South Point again on our next visit to Vegas! VIVA LAS VEGAS!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cowpiggymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Rooms were spacious and clean, some distance from the Strip, but that's not always a bad thing.
Liked best - everything size, pool hotel.
Would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagnaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,036 reviews
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#34 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,510 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#56 of 264 in Las Vegas
6,069 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Hotel

Address: 9777 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £59 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Point Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 2163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa is located in the heart of the premiere southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. Some of our many amenities include a world class spa and fitness center, a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, a 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. South Point also has a fabulous 400-seat showroom that features headliner entertainment and dancing to live bands on weekends. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your South Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Las Vegas
South Point Hotel Las Vegas
South Point Casino
South Point Hotel Casino
South Coast Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing