We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great South Point vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Ranked #45 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“another great South Point vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We always stay at South Point. This visit was a short one, but South Point sent us a coupon for 2 free nights, so we jumped on it. (not our first comped visit either). It was just my daughter and I (she's moving to Hawaii so this was a girls weekend). They let us check in early. The buffet out did them selves. I enjoyed the Sugar Free Carrot Cake. It was probably the best I'd ever had!

everyone at SP is friendly, except for a moody players club clerk, Saydee. I can overlook it though because everything was wonderful. Didn't win any $$$ though :(

Room Tip: ask for a room at the end of the hall, so you don't hear the foot traffic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msdebagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2014, hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for being a valued guest and for you continued patronage! We are glad to hear you and your daughter enjoyed another stay with us and we appreciate the 5 star rating. We will forward the information pertaining to the players club to our management team. We wish your daughter much luck in Hawaii and we look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,098
    2,025
    573
    194
    149
See reviews for
1,163
1,827
336
708
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,079)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albion, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. It has so much to do one wouldn't even have to leave it. Excellent eating establishments, entertainment, relaxation and available transportation to the strip. Would definately stay again if had the opportunity.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gstromat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2014, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We are so happy to hear you say you had an excellent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we will forward this to our management team. We hope you will be able to stay again and we encourage you to visit our website to view our promotions as we update it continuously throughout the year.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Upon our arrival to Las Vegas on our motorcycle, we started looking for a hotel away from the Strip with decent prices. We had noticed South Pointe on our way in to Vegas and upon research found it was a good deal so we booked a room and headed south again. Upon arrival the young valet was very sweet and helpful. They have a designated parking for motorcycles right by the elevator, so we were quite excited as that eliminated a lot of walking. I do not have any problem walking but my riding boots are quite stiff therefore not all that comfortable for walking a lot. Our room was nice and clean, relatively new with comfortable beds and all you could ask for an overnight stay. My husband was more than excited over the buffet as he had a turkey dinner that he really enjoyed. The dining area is beautiful with a nice selection. Of course the desserts were a big hit with him as well. We were more than happy with the value for our money and this is a great place if you just want to stay overnight while driving through Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2014, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Wow, thanks for the awesome review and the 5 stars!! We are glad to hear you first visit with us was an enjoyable experience. We appreciate the feedback and will forward this on to those areas mentioned. It really is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel overall, huge room, comfy bed, clean, quiet and super-friendly staff. Is located off the strip so no traffic!. Lots of restaurants and a great coffee place on the lobby/casino area, gym, wi-fi and jacuzzi. Everything you need to be happy.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AlberTUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2014, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for saying we are a great hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall experience and we appreciate the 5 star rating! Your feedback is very important to us and we will forward this on to our management team. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

The place is new, really nice and clean!The buffet has a nive price and good food! May the location be a problem for those who go to Vegas with no car but it is ok as long as u have one cause u can go to the strip without problems! The cassino is ok and the wifi inside the rooms work perfect! U have to pay 14 for the resort fee!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arianereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2014, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
We are happy to hear you had such a great experience and we appreciate the 4 stars!! Your feedback is very important to us and we will forward this to our management team. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We loved our stay at the South Point. Also my first time staying off the strip, it was for a girls weekend with 6 of us and a good time was had by all ranging from ages 25 to 65 years old. The staff, rooms, food choices, pool, bowling and general atmosphere provided something for everyone. The shuttle service to the strip was nice and ran on time. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone that wants to go to Las Vegas with access to the strip, but be off the strip. Nice people, great property!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2014, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for the awesome review and the 5 stars!! We are glad to hear your first stay with us was an enjoyable experience. Thank you for saying we are the best kept secret here in Las Vegas. Your feedback is very important to us and we will forward your compliments on to our management team. It really is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived at Southpoint to check in as my bowling league is having a tournament there. Since I've had trouble having charges put on my credit card and not reversed for weeks I didn't want to give them a one. I offered to give a cash deposit but Erica Smith (worst check-in ever) at the front desk was as rude and condescending as they get. She said I have to have one to check in and basically was sending my daughter and I packing; even though my room was already paid for!! Not to mention I reserved a room with two beds and they only had one. Won't be staying there anymore!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeffreym61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2014, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we can assure you that this is definitely not the type of guest service we train our staff for. We spoke with our front desk to prevent this from happening in the future and we also shared this with our management team. On behalf of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. It really is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you would reconsider a future visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,424 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#70 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#63 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,219 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Property: South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Address: 9777 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa is located in the heart of the premiere southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. Some of our many amenities include a world class spa and fitness center, a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, a 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. South Point also has a fabulous 400-seat showroom that features headliner entertainment and dancing to live bands on weekends. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Las Vegas
South Point Hotel Las Vegas
South Point Casino
South Point Hotel, Casino And Spa Las Vegas
South Coast Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing