We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Bar in Vegas”
Review of Mix Lounge - CLOSED

Mix Lounge
Attraction details
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Favourite Bar in Vegas”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Wow, how amazing is the view from Mix Lounge at the Mandalay Bay hotel. Having been to Vegas so many times I have no idea why we havent been here before. The view is awesome, get a seat outside and enjoy some fab cocktails and appetizers. Definitely going back here on our next trip!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lotsofshoes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    63
    17
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Bird's Eye View of Glittering Las Vegas Skyline from 64th Floor Lounge Is Unsurpassed”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

BEST REASON TO COME HERE IS A 360 DEGREE PANORAMIC VIEW: This entire nightclub was designed with one reason - to look down at Vegas from the 64th floor! This is a panoramic view from floor to ceiling windows on top of Mandalay Bay.

COME BEFORE 10 PM TO AVOID A COVER CHARGE: We went at dark to see the lights, but I have heard there is a beautiful sunset view to witness here as well.

BUY TWO BOTTLES OF SPIRITS & SIT OUT ON THE MARVELOUS BALCONY: Since the balcony railing is all glass it feels like you are floating in the night sky.

FUTURISTIC ENVIRONMENT FEELS LIKE YOU HAVE JOINED THE JETSON'S: Glass bubble chandeliers, lots of leather & very clean modern lines.

RIB EYE SLIDERS: These were good enough - we came for the view but will return to dine at the restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bexpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Can't beat the view”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Where to start. While on a bachelor party, we decided to get a table at Mix our last night in Vegas. We are all exhausted after day drinking all day, but when we were escorted up to Mix and our table, we all got our second wind. At first, we were seated inside but were told we could get a table on the balcony with an additional two bottles. Luckily, I was with a couple generous guys and they stepped up to make this happen. It was surreal. The service was just as great as the view. Club music played the entire time, just loud enough to not interfere with normal conversation at our table. We enjoyed the evening so much, we stayed until they closed. Just awesome...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frugalphysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best places ever!!! ”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Sorry for the late review! We visited here on the 26th Dec! Had booked a table and bottle service in advance!
The staff in here couldn't have been more helpful, kept us happy all nite even the security staff. The views are amazing and the music was great! Back in Vegas in December again and will defo be back.
Well done Mix great nite.

Helpful?
Thank MissP_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
175 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“One of my favorites in Las Vegas”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

SO I have been here several times. some for Dinner in Restaurant some for drinks and apps in Lounge. Went again for a corp. get together last week. They still got it food and drinks and staff were great. View is always amazing. I am not sure if it is on the menu or just made for big groups but the sliders that we had were perfect.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank yorosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mix Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing