We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Rock Rocks!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Red Rock Rocks!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I must say that I read Trip Advisor religiously before any trip my husband and daughter take. What I found when reading reviews for Red Rock were mostly awesome!!! I will admit I was a little hesitant staying so far from the strip, but when we got there all hesitation was gone!! We arrived early on a Friday in Vegas to take our 5yr old daughter to see Lion King that weekend. To our surprise they let us in our room at 12:00 noon no extra fee or anything. Our room was facing the many pools they have at the resort. The room had 2 double beds with contemporary styled decor with gorgeous marble tiling and dbl sinks in the rest room with a Jacuzzi tub. Totally enough room for all of us.

We proceed to the pool area and this is where it's mind blowing. There are about 6 different pools in one area (incl the Jacuzzi’s) lil ones will have a ball for they can be easily used by mostly anyone swimmer or not. You can lay down poolside (in the water) and order food and drinks. The place is just beautiful!! Beware on Fri's they sometimes shut the pool area down early I think by 4p if there is a concert so get there early!!

The casino itself is very massive. But the thing I really loved the most about the resort was their Kid Zone play area. You can leave your children in a wonderfully safe, caring and massive environment with food, fun, and entertainment for a very reasonable fee while you gamble your heart and money away. There is also a Multiplex movie theater and bowling center right on sight!!! This is one of the most family friendly spots I know of in Las Vegas. Now don't get me wrong we are not "old" parents, but I will say we are not in the 20 something bracket that feels the need to deal with the ungodly traffic, mounds of people, and the sometimes unusual entertainment that frequents the strip. We are the type of people who enjoy family esp. with our lil daughter and keeping her happy when we visit Sin City and NOT have to deal with Circus Circus (no offense).

Lastly, I want to speak of the PRICE!!! Um...let’s just say there is NO WAY you'll find these rates on a weekend on the strip (we paid $98 plus $25 resort fee- per day) chk-in Fri chk out Sun. Granted they have something like a $25 per day resort fee added to the room rate, BUT it still doesn't compare to the elegance, atmosphere, and entertainment you can get here for much less if you have little ones!!! Also, if you truly don't mind driving about 20-25 min to get to the strip then this place is REALLY for you. And if all the hub bub about the strip has become overrated, then this place is your spot hands down!!!

Photos will come as soon as I get them uploaded!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joinkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,278
    1,152
    337
    185
    146
See reviews for
825
1,360
208
1,020
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This was our third stay at Red Rock; this time for a 5-day vacation. The casino is nice (even has non-smoking gambling area) although we play only the slots. Fast food restaurants are convenient. Sit down restaurants offer a variety of foods. We ate at the Grand Cafe several times. At one meal we had great prime rib. We had breakfast one evening (served all day), and the blueberry pancakes were yummy. There were too many to eat at one meal so we boxed the leftovers.

The guest room was clean, neat, spacious, and attractively decorated. It even had a door bell. There were plenty of pillows and bed linens were soft and comfy. The bathroom has both a soaking tub and separate shower plus plush white robes to wear to the spa facilities.

For us there is more to Las Vegas than just gambling. We love the resort amenities included with the $24.99 resort fee. We liked the Red Rock exercise room, lap pool, sauna, steam room, cold dip pool, and jacuzzi. The changing facilities are private and very clean. Toiletries (e.g., shampoo, hair brushes, hair products, toothpaste) are so appreciated. We usually spent the morning enjoying the facilities.

The casino's location, location, location was perfect. The drive to the strip was not bad. The casino is located very close to the Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area. Hiking there is fantastic and suitable for all ability levels. Besides hiking there is, for example, rock climbing, mountain biking, and canyoneering. Take a camera for pictures of canyons, red rock cliffs, and even petroglyphs. Just a drive through the park is worth the time.

We will definitely stay at Red Rock again--probably in January for our anniversary.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobcatBabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mililani
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Impressive room decor with the most comfortable bed ever. Great atmosphere with generous gambling spaces and choices. Restaurant selections to please your different moods. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imua1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clem
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I was on a job and was fortunate enough to stay at the Red Rock Casino Resort. I was pleasantly surprised that I did not miss seeing the strip or downtown. The grounds are beautiful as it the hotel. I will definitely be coming back

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pools. Its an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, TX
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We loved the comfort and welcome of the Red Rock Hotel. The room was very well appointed, clean and modern. The bed was great! The bathroom tub was big enough for 2 or deep enough for 1 person to float....and there was a full marble shower as well. I could have done without the scale in the bathroom as if just reminded me that I was eating too well and drinking too much but it was a nice touch.
The casino was also great. Lots of variety of slots and table games. Really personable dealers and floor personnel. It was just the right size to make it possible for me to learn my way around easily but large enough to keep my interest for 2 days and 2 nights without leaving.
The food was good in the Cafe and ok in the buffet. I am not a buffet fan so I am not a good judge there but there was variety and the food was hot. The Cafe was more relaxed and to my liking. We had breakfast there once and also lunch. There is a food court with a limited selection of places that we used once as well. Nice to have choices.
All in all we are itching to go back.
And we actually won some money!!!!!!

Room Tip: Can't imagine there is a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txoilworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I love the Red Rock. It was my 3rd time being there and I am already dreaming of ways to get myself back there. The shuttle to/from the airport and the strip were great and very accessible. The best buffet in TOWN!! The rooms are nice and big with a great bathroom. The pools are amazing with great amenities. The Casino is big enough to get lost with lots of great places to eat and get drinks. You never have to leave with the bowling alley and movie theatre.

Room Tip: Pool views and of the Red Rocks are what you are looking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Beautiful resort, new modern decor, very spacious rooms (comparable to Vdara), staff and service outstanding! All types of dining on site, steak, sushi, italian, mexican, Yardhouse, two starbucks and much more. It's imaculate. Its perfect if you are looking for a resort feel in Vegas. I've stayed there several times and keep going back. Their concert line up is pretty good, nice pool venue.

Room Tip: Strip view is nice but the mountain view is beautiful if you want to sleep in, not as much morning s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
373 reviews
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#28 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing