We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Las Vegas Experience without Clutter and Noise of the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Atascadero, California
2 reviews
“Great Las Vegas Experience without Clutter and Noise of the Strip”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

this hotel offers all the amenities of the strip hotels without the noise, congestion and expense of the strip.

Room Tip: recommend canyon view rooms on higher floors to get better views of the red rocks and fewer views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camelobryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,231
    1,130
    325
    183
    144
See reviews for
799
1,330
205
1,005
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed over Christmas Holiday. My seventh stay and second Christmas there. I was not disappointed. Made several pre-arrival arrangements with their excellent concierge sevice.
The rooms are great and full window wall view of Red Rock canyon is beautiful. The deep bathtub and full sized glass shower are delightful (even a flat screen tv over tub!).
There are restaurants for every taste and a great deli next to the Sports Book.
Terra Rossa Restaurant is my favorite for excellent food, service, wine and atmosphere.
The casino offers games for adults that you gotta love, machines, live gaming,keno, bingo,
movies and bowling. I think if I could, I would move in!
It would be easy to go on and revisit every corner of this place, but I have a better idea,
Go there. Stay there. Enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: ask for Canyon view and a room near elevator if possible as hallway length is seemingly endless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This place is a great Family Resort. It has all the great parts of the Las Vegas Strip without all the bad parts. My family and I stayed a week and we didn't leave the resort once. We saw movies at the theater and in the room, went bowling, gambled, ate great food at the Buffet, etc. We were very relaxed and comfortable. The rooms are amazing. We had a suite attached to a double. The suite is amazing and has the most incredible bathroom with Spa Tub. The double is just as great with an incredible bathroom as well. Overall, my family has decided we will be staying at the Red Rock Resort at a minimum of once a year. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I can't say enough how awesome my two stays at the Red Rock Hotel have been. The property is beautiful, priced reasonably, and maintained by some of the most attentive staff I've ever seen. Let me stress how good the customer service is....it's amazing! I was actually contacted every day to make sure my room was cleaned to my satisfaction. A nice touch. There was also a follow up call for any customer service requests that I had.

The restaurant I visited was called T-Bones. GREAT food and a very cool atmosphere. The spa sold some of the very, very nice lotions that you got in your room and I made a point of buying a big bottle of their body lotion. Its smells great and I'd drive back to Vegas again for it. :)

I went solo this particular trip to have some 'me' time. It was quite enough to just plop down on that super comfy bed and play on my laptop. I had a great view of the strip in the distance and a nicely quiet room. My trip wasn't about the fast paced Vegas, but to get away and relax. Check out the online room specials for great pricing.

I'll go back to Red Rock for my recovery again after my next stressful project here at work.

Room Tip: Ask for a canyon view if you want some great natural views and a strip view if you want some cool ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I've stayed at quite a number of resort casinos over the years. This trip I decided to avoid the strip and stay above the clamor of drunken crowds by staying at the Red Rock. What a pleasant change this decision turned out to be. Here is what sets Red Rock apart from the others I have stayed at on the strip:

1) The air quality was excellent. Somehow the cigarette smoke is dealt with in a very effective manner.
2) Very easy parking and access to the hotel rooms. By following the remarks other before me made, I parked in the garage close to the hotel elevators. This made rolling our suitcases from the car to the room a snap.
3) The variety of places to eat was nice. In addition, we were close to so many other dining options in the immediate area.
4) The 16 screen cinema was a fun alternative to gaming.
5) The bowling alley was the largest I have seen, and very busy. Maybe next time I will play.
6) Having two Starbucks location makes the morning treat oh so easy.
7) The hotel hallways have deep separate hallways for two room doors. This makes for much less hallway noise making it into the rooms.
8) The privacy and make-up room lights make coordinating with housekeeping easy.
9) The housekeeping staff was always so pleasant, and friendly. Never before have I been greeted so warmly by every housekeeping staff member.
10) Everyone who worked at the resort was friendly. I left thinking that everyone really enjoyed working there, and was glad to see me there.
11) The workout facility, inside the spa area, offered everything we wanted, including little bottles of water.
12) The buffet was good, but crowded so much of the time. I would take advantage of the Boarding Pass breakfast price and get there a bit before they opened to avoid the long lines.

I will definitely return to the Red Rock. My experience there convinced me that staying off the strip was a good decision.

Tip: You must have a room key to use the hotel elevators. The hotel lobby is one floor below the hotel garage. By the Starbucks there is a separate hallway with the convention center and hotel lobby elevator. Use this elevator if you have luggage and need to check-in. We checked-in before getting our luggage to avoid the issue. Early check-in begins at 11 AM. Before that you will pay a $25 fee. The $27+ daily total resort fee was worth it to us because we used the wifi and workout facility. This fee seems to be hidden in the fine print somewhere, but we expected it all the same.

Room Tip: Either the strip or canyon views are great. We enjoyed the sunrise by being on the strip side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RawLand13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I selected this resort due to the spa, since I wanted to treat my hubby to a couples massage for our anniversary. The spa is wonderful!
We ate at the Yardhouse, and I tell you, you gotta try the southern fried chicken breast! yummy!

Room Tip: We were on the west side of the hotel facing the Red Rock Canyon. We didn't play with the curta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jehollinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 days. The property is beautiful. The single king room was quite large, the bathroom, shower, and tub were all nice sized as well; all immaculately cleaned and cared for. The view was gorgeous. It's just a short 10 minute drive into Vegas, The only issue we had was that we went to the counter to book a room. They wanted $278 a night. I had seen it on tripadvisor for $107. They said they couldn't match the price so we stepped aside, reserved through tripadvisor (expedia) and then went back to the front desk. So book online somewhere 1st. Loved the entire property and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welapa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#68 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#25 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,866 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Preferred Hotels, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing