We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$216
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$310
US$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$304
US$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$59
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,296)
Filter reviews
4,296 results
Traveller rating
2,394
1,201
359
193
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,394
1,201
359
193
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleygrand cafeyard houseoff the stripfeast buffetmovie theaterkids questcanyon viewfood courtt bonedowntown summerlinpool areaminute drivebeautiful resortresort feefree shuttlesoaking tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,032 - 2,037 of 4,296 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

this is nice looking hotel and the rooms ae very nice--i esp.like the bath tub withthe tv. Also, the inbternet is free. however alot of it is just not up to par. you are a 30-40 dollar cab ride from las vegas,, so unless you go in to vegas you will be at red rock. i ate many meals here over 3 days adn they were all uniformly mediocore. the staff is nice enough be some of them seemed to be pained when I asked something. the spa area is lovely and the pool area is nice.
it is just not great enough to want to stay here instead of in vegas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Schlockette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel and the rooms are great--spacious, nicely designed, with large marble bathrooms. If you are driving, one particularly convenient feature is the parking structure is near Registration (what a novel concept!) and the room elevators, as well. Although it would be nice if the hotel had better signage in the parking structure directing you to go down one floor to Registration. I did miss a coffee maker in the room, but there is a Starbucks next to the room elevator on the ground floor. We also liked the casino, especially the poker room, and there were a large number of slot machines at 25 cents or less. The hotel is located about 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, but supposedly there is a shuttle that goes to both the Strip and the airport (we didn't use it because we had our car.) It was pleasant staying at a smaller, quieter hotel and the staff seemed very personable. Ask for a room on a high floor with a view of the Strip--it's gorgeous at night. If you have never been to Vegas, I would recommend staying on the Strip. If you are a seasoned Vegas visitor, I would definitely recommend the Red Rock Hotel, especially if you have a car. The Red Rock Canyon area has a beautifully scenic drive, too.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room near the elevators if you have problems walking. Some of the rooms are quite a hike from the elevators.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed at Red Rock for a conference so this was a work related trip. I would not select this resort if coming to Vegas as it is 20 minutes away from the strip. While the resort is nicely designed and modern, it wasn't spectacular.

A few minor complaints:
- Getting to the hotel will cost you $50+ if you take a taxi. You can also wait for the free shuttle. However, the free shuttle picks up in Terminal 1 so if you arrive in a different terminal, you will have to take the inter-terminal shuttle. And the shuttle runs on most hours but for some reason it skips the hour of 5 pm. So you may end up taking a shuttle to terminal 1 and waiting 45 minutes for the free 20 minute ride (like I did). Made for an extra long travel time.
- My cell phone had horrible coverage in my hotel room. That is a major pain when traveling for business.
- There are a handful of restaurants (including a Starbucks) but not a wide selection. All were over priced and while the sushi was amazing, it was expensive as well. Tough to find an affordable option to eat.
- No place to print your boarding pass unless you wanted to pay $5
- No coffee maker (like every Vegas hotel)
- The pool was closed. Maybe for the weather (it wasn't overly warm) but I still would have liked to just sit outside for a bit. Sort of bummed about that.

I know that many of these gripes are a constant in Vegas (no coffee maker, no printer, etc.). But then what is the point of traveling out to Red Rock? Might as well have stayed on the strip and at least had more options. I felt captive.

Room Tip: Like most big hotels, the higher your room number the farther down the hallway you have to shlep your bags. Ask for one closer to the elevators.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhoeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are very nice for the reasonable price, great pool and lots of bars and restaurants. We ate at Yard House, T-Bones, Lucille's and the Grand Cafe -- all were good. We liked the fact that it was away from the strip. The gambling was cheaper (Sat & Sun night $5 crap tables).

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view overlooking the pool. We got the strip view and it was too far away to really see anything. Our friends got the mountain view and it was beautiful.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHumuhumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

To start, we have travelled to Vegas twice a year for 15 years and have always stayed on the strip. Most recent trips were at Caesars, Palazzo, Cosmopolitan. Really we're looking for something different this trip and we got exactly what we were looking for! Much quiter than on the strip which is what we wanted. Some may not like this. Check in was very fast,upgraded to a signature suite. The room was fabulous, over 1000 sq ft with 2 bathrooms and a beautiful view of the mountains! People complain about the long walks to rooms,but its nothing compared to the mega resorts on the strip!
We found food and drink prices to be very inexpensive compared to the strip. Breakfast buffet was only $15 for both of us! We also tried the Friday seafood buffet, it was very good and we are not buffet people! Tried terra rosa,Lucille's BBQ, grand cafe too. All were very good. The food court was nice for a quick bite for lunch too.

Great movie theatre, we went to three movies, nice way to kill a couple hours in the afternoon. Even went bowling, also nice.

All staff were so friendly, always a good morning.

We will certainly be back, had a wonderful time, thanks red rock for changing our minds about the strip!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews