We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to go with friends to have fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to go with friends to have fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have moved to sumerlin in Las Vegas to retire almost a year ago, we were told about this place as soon as we got there, what we had heard were all positive so we decided to try it ourself, since then we have been going there almost every week, and what a experience , great envirmont, safe, CLEAN, organize, great food, and above all friendly . If you are going to visit Las Vegas , trust me this is also a great place to stay in and have fun.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,188
    1,105
    318
    178
    138
See reviews for
782
1,307
204
974
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Straying from my normal review flow, this time I'm opting to simply list my Likes and Dislikes, and a few facts...then let the reader decide!

Likes: Beautiful resort, grounds and building well-kept. Modern, comfortable, and spacious rooms. Enjoyed being off-Strip but still close to non-hotel shopping and food (grocery store within 2 miles). Quiet atmosphere on hotel side, yet convenience of coffee shop and on-property restaurant was nice also for short-notice needs. Bath amenities and towels were very good. Free parking.

Dislikes: $27 resort fee, no in-room coffee maker, and mini-fridge is cash bar so no room for leftovers or snacks. Rates (my opinion) not commensurate with overall quality of property/amenities. Fitness center is fairly well equipped, but hours are too limited (6am-7pm 'Winter Hours'). Toilet paper was thin. Housekeeping ignored "Do Not Disturb" on two occasions.

All in all a very comfortable place to stay and sleep. Unfortunately due to the high resort fee I would not feel that the cost was worthwhile, so I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Odd numbers face Strip and mountains...even numbers face pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPics825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed one night at the Red Rock enroute to other locations. This is the first off-strip that we have stayed at in Las Vegas and we were actually very impressed with it, once we had worked out was going on. What do I mean by that? When you arrive at the hotel it is human nature to take the first turning into the hotel, which is fine, but puts you in the self-park car park (big and lots of spaces - so all good). However, the hotel / casino are huge so if you haven't been there before and just park you can spend some time wandering about on foot looking for the entrance and if you enter through the casino (which we did) good luck in finding the reception and checkin. There is such a thing as being too discrete and a few internal signs saying lobby would be welcome! FYI the entrance to the hotel is at one end of the car park, so if when you drive in you don't see it drive along the internal road to the other end before parking.
The rooms are everything that you would hope to find in a good Las Vegas hotel. Big, clean and modern. We had a room facing the strip and had no complaints. The room was short on towels and a bathrobe when we arrived, but a quick call and housekeeping had the missing items with us in under 15 minutes. Excellent service.
Overall it is a very nice hotel, corporate but nice. The casino almost seems to be the opposite in terms of the patrons, it is clearly used heavily by the locals, which was actually good to see, as we had always wondered where they favoured.
This hotel has an excellent buffet, it was busy but not too busy, about a 10 minute wait for entrance at about 6pm, and a far better selection and better quality of food than some of the buffets on the strip.
The hotel also has a multiplex cinema on site. This is good. Would I have thought of going to the cinema in Vegas - nope - but we did here and it has quality projectors, sound and seating. Excellent and pleasant surprise.
Being on the edge of town the hotel is also ideally located to access the Red Rock Canyon itself and I'd highly recommend doing the 15 minute drive to take a look from the view point, even if you don't fancy doing any actual hiking.
It's a good hotel and we plan on staying here again when we want somewhere a little a way from the main drag.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaystravelling67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Excellent property! The best place to stay in Las Vegas away from the Strip!!!! Easy access to everything and everywhere Las Vegas. The staff is friendly and the spa and gym center are excellent.
My wife loves their casino. Now they have Lucielles BBQ an excellent place to grind.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walker, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

My stay was very enjoyable. Everyone was really nice. Food at the Grand Cafe was great.
The only issue that I had was airport shuttle. It only runs every two hours so you could be stuck at the airport waiting unless you want to pay an outrageous amount for a taxi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was our first stay at the Red Rock. The location is perfect for those wanting to stay in a beautiful hotel in a picturesque, clean and quiet setting off the Strip. Lots of restaurants from which to choose both in the hotel and in the neighborhood. Hotel staff and gaming dealers were very courteous and friendly. Rooms are very classy, well designed for utility and comfort with lots of extras,like bathroom scales, lighted makeup mirrors, etc. Definitely, a relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: ADA accessible rooms are very friendly for those with special needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

beautiful Hotel inside and out.beautiful rooms very very extremely comfortable bed
lovely landscaping fabulous delicious restaurants. great coffee shops!!!!! Great Valet service!!!!!! Great buffet... very delicious!!!!! I have been several times and plan on coming back again several more!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#60 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#54 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,170 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,330 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing