We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel and resort. Family friendly. Pool area is great for kids. There's also the bowling lanes and movie theater at the resort. Staff are friendly and service was good. The only downside is that it's a ways from the Strip, but that was to be expected. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imtwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,231
    1,130
    325
    183
    144
See reviews for
799
1,330
205
1,005
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Covina, CA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel aspect was nice from the elevators, to the hallway, room entrance (which do not face the hallway) & the room itself. Everything was aesthetically appealing and updated. The room was spacious. There's free wifi with the room however when you log on to it, it says you'll get charged $12.99. I called the front desk & they said to just accept it since it's included with in resort fee but when you look at your bill on the tv, it shows a $12.99 charged. However, when you check out the charges aren't there. Also, please be aware that the minibar area where chips typically lay although they are empty, if you place anything near it - the censors read it as 'an item' and you get charged. My husband placed his keys near it & got charged for 'chips' that weren't even available. Of course, the charges got reversed but it was still an unneccesary hassle & could easily be overlooked by anyone who does express checkouts. The pool area was nice & very kid friendly. The hotel has a movie theatre, bowling alley, small arcade & a place called Kid's Quest (a place where you could drop off your kids for a nominal fee). There are several restaurants, a starbucks, small gift shop & food court. However, they were missing a small convinience store (to get drinks or snacks). The casino is in the middle of everything, so to get to the restaurants, bowling alley or movie theatre you'd have to cut through the casinos and it reeked of cigarette smoke in comparison to some of the other hotels in las vegas. We found ourselves driving to the strip quite often (a 30min drive). Considering the hotel itself was as expensive as staying on the strip & there wasn't much to see or do in the area, I probably would just book a hotel on strip.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was a welcome surprise for Las Vegas. This hotel has been recommended to me many times, so happy we finally stayed and enjoyed the atmosphere, relaxed gambling, pleasant smelling casino (I know...!!) and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the pool, it's lovely at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquiSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We had a first class experience here. Great room with a strip view at a very fair price. Hotel has all the amenities you would need fron beautiful pool, to wide variety of restaraunts, to movie theatres etc... New shopping mall being built next door will make it even better. Staff could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This is the 4th or 5th time I've stayed here. It never disappoints. All the fun of Vegas, none of the hassle. Rooms are immaculate. Nice toiletries, great views, whether it's the city in the distance or the mountains. Pool never feels crowded even with lots of families. Room service food is excellent and quick! Movie theatre and bowling on site is great for kids. The restaurants on site offer a wide range of cuisine, and have something for every budget. Every time I stay on the strip, I end up wishing I had come back to Red Rock. I won't make the same mistake again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PetalumaMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Red Rock resort for a business conference. Couldn't have asked for more.

Plenty of food choices without breaking my budget.
Gorgeous pool area.
Decent shopping.
Tons of entertainment choices.

Rooms were gorgeous. Everything was well taken care of.

Only complaint...didn't know we had to get boarding passes for the shuttle to the strip 30 minutes prior to departure and it was an expensive taxi ride.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I love this place. It has everything I need... Great restaurants (Lucille's, Yard House...), full movie theater, bowling alley, killer sports book. The rooms are perfect (I like the strip view). I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#68 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#25 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing