We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My very very favorite place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My very very favorite place to stay!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We've probably stayed here 20+times and never tire of this resort hotel. Rooms are nicely appointed and quiet.. Many excellent food choices and the casino is fun and not overly smoky. Staff, from the hotel side, to food service, to casino staff are usually friendly and helpful. I've found the hotel desk staff to be accommodating and helpful.
No complaints from me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judyare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,229
    1,125
    324
    183
    144
See reviews for
796
1,329
205
1,001
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Probably the best getaway (or one of them) from the infamous Las Vegas Strip.
From what i'd seen prior to this stay, RRC was mostly restaurants and a casino, set away from the craziness of downtown Vegas. I'd never stayed here.

This time, i booked a hotel on the fly (while driving back thru from LA), and found a room for $90. It was a 'run of the house' which i guess means whatever's available when you go to check in. Got a King, and it was amazing. I believe you either get views of Red Rock Canyon or the skyline in the distance.. .Couldn't have been more serene. Large, contemporary rooms... suite-sized and beautifully appointed. Seriously.. i may never stay elsewhere, if the price is right again. LaQuinta or a Motel6 for the same price? Don't kid yourself. Stay here. The drive is only about 20min to downtown.

Room Tip: I don't think there's any way you can go wrong, honestly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This was my first time to stay at Red Rock and it will not be my last! From check in to check out, it was a wonderful stay. Plenty of things to do on property! Movies, bowling, bingo, kids play area, restaurants, spa and of course all the slots and or tables you could want. No need to go to the strip, but shuttles are available. (airport shuttles as well) Everyone was so pleasant! Restaurants were delicious! Pool area is beautiful! The resort was amazing! I did not want to come home!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjohnson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south orange county, ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed for the first time with hubby and sons (ages 12 and 7). Perfect for us! Activities all contained within resort and walking distance to shopping center

Pros:
--nice pool area with tons of lounge chairs
--bowling alley. Nice family atmosphere
--movie theater. Can use Costco discount tickets
--shopping center across street. Walk to Costco, and other cheap eat restaurants
--casino not very smoky
--comfy beds
--ask for even numbered rooms for pool view
--15 min drive to Red Rock Cyn. Beautiful! Must see and hike with family!

Cons:
--only one set of elevators! Ask for room close to them or you'll be walking forever to get to your room.
--WiFi incl in resort fee (yes, that dreaded resort fee). Log in and select $12.99 plan. Front desk will deduct at check out. Don't know why it's set up this way, sounds fishy to me.
--2 TV s in room w/ 2 diff cable programming. Kids programs are on TV in bathroom while mainly adult (news, sports, etc) programming in bedroom. Called front desk about this. They said they are trying to fix with cable co. Again, sounds fishy to me. My kids had to sit in bathtub to watch iCarly!!!
--Have to swipe room card to get into elevators to rooms. What a pain! Felt like I needed to wear a lanyard for my key!

All in all a nice stay. Would definitely return. No need to stay on strip.

Room Tip: Ask for even numbered rooms near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank realocmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed here a few weeks for another staycation. The room was Very Clean. I did book on a busy night so I got a smoking room, but the smoke was not all that bad. The room Large and the bathroom was huge. I loved the property as a whole everything is so new clean and modern. I would live here if I could. Very cool property. I have a friend getting married at there pool in a few weeks. I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountainmikehiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is a very good hotel, but not very flexible about accommodating guest's request. The restaurants are very good with a wide variety of foods. The casino is large with a good mix of table games and slot machines. The rooms are large and comfortable. If you prefer to stay off the Strip, this is a good alternative.

Room Tip: Ask for a City view. This will give you a nice view of the Strip, particularly at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I always stay on the strip but this time I chose to stay at Red Rock. It's a nice place, very clean and tidy as all Vegas hotels are. The rooms are actually very nice but the hotel was built as an afterthought to the casino and as such there is one elevator 'area' to the rooms - if you happen to be on the other end of the hotel it's a LONG LONG LONG walk back and forth to the elevators. By long I mean a good 2 minutes of walking. Think how far you can walk in 2 minutes...yeah, it's a ways. When I checked in there were a total of 2, TWO, people at the desk and the line was a good 20 people deep. Hotel was 'working on it' but I waited patiently for a healthy 45 minutes to check in while they 'worked on it'. Casino was average for Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarinB352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#69 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#25 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing