We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite trip to Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
West Valley City, Utah
1 review
“My favorite trip to Vegas”
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I just wanted to thank Pam Cottrell and all the employees of the Red rock for making this the best trip i have ever had to Vegas. The hotel and rooms are beautiful and my family and i have never been treated so well.This is the place for food gambling and family entertainment. If you go to Las Vegas and don't spend your time at the Red Rock you have missed out.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annetta8484044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,264
    1,147
    331
    185
    146
See reviews for
813
1,352
207
1,018
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodmere, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Personnel were more than accomodating, professional, and quite friendly.
Even though the Hotel is somewhat remote, it is fully inclusive of anything you might want to do. This would include things like Bingo, bowling, Kids Quest, etc. Enough to keep you occupied. I am anxious to see what the summer will be like as the pool area is absolutely magnificent.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliot19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2011

While traveling to Vegas I asked, "Where do you want to stay honey?" She replied, "Red Rock" We made the reservation online over the phone and the rest is history! We arrived at this beautiful place out of the way near the mountains. A courteous valet took my keys, we went inside and WOW!! The decor was impecable, our room was exsquisitely furnished, neat, and very roomy. This resort is totally self contained, you need not go anywhere, it has food, drinks, entertainment, and gambling. What more can you ask for! I will defenitely be returning for another stay. Red Rock ROCKS!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizzikelkr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

The Red Rock Casino Resort allows you to visit the Las Vegas strip, but gives you a place to return to, for relaxation and luxurious ammenities and comfort. Very close to golfing, mountain biking trails, hiking trails and shopping. I have now had the pleasure of being a guest at Red Rock Casino Resort two years in a row and I'll never stay on the strip again. If you do not have the opportunity for an extended stay, stop by for an evening of live music, dancing and one of the nicest casinos in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steves557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Stayed at the Red Rock about 6 times the last four years, have not been diappointed yet. Rooms are excellent and gaming seems much better then the strip. Love the variety of restaurants too.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wagn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantua, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2011

From the moment you walk into the Lobby of the Red Rock you will be amazed at the size and spectacular view with plenty of places to relax while you check in with a really nice bar area in the back part of the lobby. The front desk people are very friendly and courteous and check in was very quick. The guys at the bell desk were also very friendly and helpful. You will find so many things to do at the Red Rock that you won't even miss being away from the strip. With so many theaters to watch one of the many latest movie releases and a really nice size bowling alley if you want to bowl a few games to a really large sports book room to wager on just about anything you care to place a bet down on. The people that work the sports book are also nice and friendly and helpful and also quick in placing your wagers. Just plenty of action and things to do at Red Rock you will be glad you took the time to check it out.

The rooms were nice and big with a large bathroom also and very clean. Also most hotels I stay in the wifi is usually very slow but I did not find this the case at the Red Rock. The free connection is a huge plus.

I didn't get the opportunity to check out the pool area but it looked very nice. The food court might be your best deal if you are looking just to get a quick lunch and don't want to spend a whole lot of money. The food I ate their was very good especially the cheese steak which gave me a taste of being back home in Philly. I did notice the buffet prices were really really reasonable but I didn't have enough time to check it out and the lines I have to admit were pretty long but that is not always a bad thing since you know the food must be good.

So many other things that were nice about the Red Rock but just to some it up I was very happy with everything at the Red Rock and had a very pleasant stay. They also provide free shuttle service so check that out. Just try to get to the pick up spots early.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeevegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

I stayed at the Red Rock Casino Resort and Spa for a company sales meeting. The Red Rock is a great location for a meeting, because it offers enough activities to keep a large group occupied for a few days - casino, bowling alley, and enough quality restaurants for a week-long stay. The rooms were clean. The meeting facilities and catering were top-notch. The VIP room at the bowling alley was nicely appointed, and a lot of fun. We were pretty much self-contained for the duration of our meeting, but I did have some spare time at the end of my stay. I would highly recommend going hiking in Red Rock Canyon, or at least doing the scenic drive and stopping to take some pictures. I also drove down to the Hoover Dam, which is about 45 minutes away and definitely worth the trip. The property is about 20 minutes from the strip, so not too far away, but again the property offers most of what the upper-middle level strip properties offer.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyRobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
369 reviews
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#30 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing