We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Desert Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
“Desert Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

The Red Rock Resort and Spa is a gem in the Nevada Desert! Off the beaten track, it's a refreshing change from the strip casinos. A luxurious gettaway, with everything you could possibly need. I really appreciated the interior design, comfortable bed, great casino, music, entertainment, and a variety of restaurants to choose from. My husband and I make it a point to stay there at least once a year. We absolutely love the Red Rock and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrilindman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,205
    1,116
    321
    181
    140
See reviews for
793
1,313
205
987
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

The staff at Red Rock Casino was the best of the rest..the room I was in was everything I could I asked for..I had a great experience..thank you RED ROCK.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leycrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

Just back from 3 nights at the Red Rock. This is our third return visit to the Red rock, and this time we decided to bring our children ages 10 and 7.

As always, hotel is beautiful, and clean. Our room was a fair walk from the elevator, however we were asked if this was a problem at check-in and we were upgraded to a canyon view room!

10 of the 12 pools are unheated, so beware during winter months. 2 small pools and jazuzzi are heated.

Kids enjoyed a movie and we even found time to bowl!

Hotel is a 10-15 minute drive from the strip and shopping, however we love the local restaurants (Cheescake factory 2-3 min drive), and renting a car in Vegas is less than $40/day taxes in.

We did not use the free strip/airport shuttle this trip, however have used it in the past to compliment the rental car. ie my wife took the free shuttle down to fashion island, and I picked her up later.

For those of you who are wavering on the 10-15 minute drive to the strip, I ask you this. Next time you are staying on the strip, and you need to just zip over to the casino next door, I suggest that it takes as long if not longer to walk through the commotion on the strip, as it does to drive (and park) from the Redrock.

We needed some extra blankets, and this request was fufilled promptly!

Feast buffet is excellent and at $4.99 for breakfast, can't be beat!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surf_n_sun_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

After three days on the strip we walked into peace and tranquility at Red Rock. Not too much quiet though, our fun machines and nightlife was there by choice but the whole feeling changes out at the canyon. Comfy beds, lazy lighting and great views from every room contributed to our excellent stay. Generous comps got us free buffets and the hotel restaurants gave us real options. One day we had lunch at the Yardhouse. Very good. I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a different Las Vegas experience, no dodging crowds, gaping tourists and tipsy teenagers wandering the streets with souvenir drink glasses. Upscale living surrounded by golf courses.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy_delacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

Spent two nights at the Red Rock Resort for Super Bowl weekend. The room was spacious and elegant, with all the amenities of a first class hotel. Although the resort is quite a ways from the strip, the views from the rooms were spectacular. The resort has several very nice upscale restaurants, as well as the usual casino buffet and cafe. The food was quite good and although it was a busy weekend, service was excellent. The hotel was fully booked, but to our surprise, both check-in and check-out were very easy, with plenty of hotel staff and no lines. The casino is quite large, so something for everyone into gambling. The service on the casino floor was excellent, with someone coming by frequently offering drinks.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rom61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

If you're looking for the Vegas experience, mixed with unspeakable beauty, this is a place for you to visit. The rooms are hip, comfortable and well-outfitted. The casino is equipped with excellent game choices. The staff is professional, yet very accommodating. The pool area is lovely and inviting. The views of the canyon and mountains are breathtaking. The dining choices are varied and offer many delicious options. The spa and nightlife are excellent. Yes, it's off the beaten path and it definitely helps to have a rental car...but that's part of its unique charm. As a 100+-time Vegas visitor, Red Rock ranks as one of my 3 favorite resorts to enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairviewJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

If you want exceptional service, superb amenities, great food, health/wellness pampering, an exciting vibrant gambling experience, and the time and space to truly have it all, then the Red Rock is the place to go. Being off the strip does not mean compromising on anything that Las Vegas has to offer. Not one thing! The superb service is what keeps us coming back year after year. (That, and the casino winnings of course.)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#56 of 264 in Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#25 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,809 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing