We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DIEGO IS NOW - HECHO en Vegas!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diego at MGM - CLOSED

Diego at MGM
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“DIEGO IS NOW - HECHO en Vegas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

They have changed the name to Hecho, it's still the best Tequila Bar on the Strip! Cesar and Cesar are still pouring the best Margaritas and shots to be found anywhere! The atmosphere is now like a Mexican Sports Bar....and the food is more Tex Mex, however the service is supremo, so give it Shot!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bayouexec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    106
    46
    23
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was our last meal before heading back home. The best part of the meal was the made-to-order-at-your-table guacamole! It was fantastic, along with the rest of the meal. Service was quick and friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NosyRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia Wa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at the MGM so Diego's was a easy stop. It has a classy atmosphere and is bright and open. The menu is pricey but the food is quite good. We had breakfast and it was mostly american with a Spanish twist...excellent!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
208 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Good authentic mexican food. The cook came and asked us a couple of times about the food. Very nice of him. Good fajitas and salads.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better for less”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We ate here in July. I thought it was over priced for the amount of food and quality you receive. We ordered a pitcher of margaritas. They were very tasty but over priced. The guacamole looked good but didn't try it. All in all we probably will try somewhere else for Mexican food next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DT58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing