We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hooters Casino Hotel
Ranked #128 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great for the Price”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Setting aside the thoughts that immediately spring to mind when you hear Hooters, this is basically a budget hotel with excellent service and locations. The rooms are average, but ours was clean with plenty of space and adequately comfortable beds. So if you're looking for the fancy Vegas experience, go elsewhere.

However, what Hooters does offer is a friendly and less stuffy atmosphere. The pool and hot tub are excellent, gaming is nice with $3 blackjack, and a fair amount of slots and table to choose from. Also, the location has many advantages to it. First off, you can take the WAX bus from the airport for $2...way cheaper than a cab. You also are at the end of the strip with more reasonably priced beer and food nearby. That said, the heart of the strip is easily walkable.

Bottom line is we had a great time. And keep in mind that this hotel has a lot of fancy stuff for any location other than Vegas. Mid-week prices are insanely low (even with the resort fee which is $15/night but still less than the others). We were skeptical at first, but Hooters provided great value and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mainetobuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time while staying with us. We can’t wait to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    1,016
    907
    472
    581
See reviews for
492
1,077
468
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
prosser
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had stayed at this hotel many years ago and actually had a good time.The furnishings were fairly new and the hotel showed an attitude of caring. Move forward to this March. Room looked like something out of a horror film.Worn out dusty beds,stained carpets.lamp shades,desk,chairs. Dirty vents,ripped door weather stripping,windows so dirty you could hardly see out. So we complained about the room and they moved us up one floor. Well the lamp shades were less stained but the blood stains on the floor were bigger. Seriously Hooters fix the problems or tear the place down. At least the hot wings were good as well as the waitresses.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prossersunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for our review. I apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. It's our hope that you will come back and stay with us again - we are planning major renovations to the entire property later this year. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My brother and I stayed at the Hooters Casino Hotel for a two-night layover on our way to Hawaii in early April, and by "stayed there" I really mean "got in and out of the rooms as soon as we could."

The property averages to average; the casino is small, the restaurants... well there's Hooters and a pretty generic "high end" restaurant whose name I can't recall and don't care to look up. The room was atrocious - we stayed in a pool bungalow: there were bald spots in the carpet, and I'm pretty sure the shower did more harm than good. I want to call it "gross," but the better expression would be "run down" - there's plenty of opportunity to improve all of these things.

The pool area was actually very nice; clean, unpretentious, a nice bar. We were there throughout the morning and during the bikini contest that afternoon, which was surprisingly tasteful and fun.

Of course, you generally don't get a hotel room in Las Vegas to stay in one place, and the hotel definitely served its purpose as a convenient place to crash. It's location at the southern tip of the strip makes it perfect for hitting my favorite casinos and a last-minute cab ride to the airport.

If I heard there were some minor room renovations, I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: The bungalows were close to the pool, which was very entertaining, but also quite noisy through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues that you had in your room. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our bikini contest. Our pool area is fun and we plan on more good times throughout the summer. We are planning renovations to the entire property - from our hotel rooms to the casino floor. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us once those renovations are complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

If you like to party for cheap, this is the right hotel for you. I only stayed here 1 night because, it was cheap and, close to the airport and, I was flying out realy early the next morning. The room was clean and, bed was comfortable, I could only get the kurig coffee pot to work once and then it never worked again, the balcony door wouldn't lock, I wasn't too concerned with it being that in order to access someone else's tiny juliet balcony they would need to scale the walls to do it, the underneath of the sink in the bathroom had a slow leak and, it wasn't just condensation, the air conditioning worked very well but, I could smell pot being smoked from my balcony and, when I got off of one the floors of the hotel I could smell an overwhelming amount of pot being smoked. It was undeniable. The previous guests had left a platic cup filled with water and nasty cigarette butts out on the balcony which I accidently kicked when I went onto the balcony and fell down 6 floors to the ground below. Good thing no one was down there. If you sign up for the slot club you get $5 off in one of the restaurants which was convenient. The food was decent at the Hooters restaurant. I think this hotel must just cater to the younger party crowd. Which I am not into that sort of thing but, it served it's purpose for what I needed it for and the price was right.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbrucato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I've shared your comments with my staff so that we can better address potential issues in our rooms. We do encourage our guests to contact our hotel staff and/or security with any issues that they may come across. We will do everything possible to address the situation and make your stay more pleasant. It's our hope that you'll come and stay with us again the next time you are in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have just returned from this Casino, having stayed for a week. 10.04.2014. It was a poor second to the other Casino's we have stayed at.
It was very dirty and old, the reception staff could of been friendlier. The room was very basic, but the sheets and towels were clean and the bed was really comfy. Our room was very quiet.
The gym had a good selection of equipment (only one running machine was working), but the a/c never worked, so was very hot and stuffy, also very dirty.
The pool area is small but there are plenty of sunbeds and the bar is good, the music is deafening.
We ate at Hooters restaurant a couple of times, it was well priced and the service/food was good.
The casino floor area is tiny in comparison to all the other big casino's, but having said this, they provide a good selection of gaming machines, and quite a few of the latest ones. But unlike the other big casino's, we always got plenty of complimentary drinks and the cocktail waitresses were very friendly.
It is just of the strip but was only a few minuets walk to the MGM and the Duece stop about 5 minuets, we always felt safe walking back to Hooters on a night time.
Not sure I would stay again as it was grubby and is in desperate need of some up-dating, but having said this, it does have it's own charm and was friendly and welcoming and not as crazy as the other big casino's, which at the end of the day are there for you to visit when ever.

Room Tip: If you want some peace and quiet ask for a room not facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watson186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that overall, you had a good stay with us. We are planning a major renovation to the hotel property later in the year and we would love to have you come back and see all of the changes that we have done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Do not stay at Hooters Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas. Here is a list of issues we had with our stay on April 4/5 2014.
- Mould on carpet where it looked like the shower leaked through the wall
- Beds were brutal, mattresses were so old they were shaped like potato chips. They were also quite dirty
- Coffee maker never worked (complained twice, no resolve)
- Bathroom sink didn't drain
- Carpet was stained and dirty throughout
- TV worked intermittently

Complained to management and they said that wing of the hotel was going to be renovated, but the other wing was full and couldn't move us. All they gave us was a $25 certificate to the bar, which they forgot to take of our room bill. BRUTAL!!!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us. We clearly did not provide you with great customer service. We are planning renovations to the hotel and hope that you will come back to see what we've done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed at the hooters hotel and casino back in Oct of last year. Forgive me as I just became a member of tripadvisor.

Pros: Liked that the hotel was smaller than most. Made is easier to navigate around. The pools/Jacuzzi was terrific 24 hrs. We got up one morning at 330am and got right in the hot tub!!

Cons: The room was definitely worn down but since we weren't in the room much it wasn't a deal breaker. The service at the hooters restaurant was terrible!!! And the wings we orders tasted like they had been sitting under heat lamps for HOURS!! The front desk was not able to print out my boarding passes for my return trip home. They said they had computer glitches. We went to the hotel next door and the concierge helped us out no problem. The elevators handles were loose and falling apart.

One day I called the front desk and asked about where I could change my clothes by the pool area for swimming. They told me there was nowhere to change. When I went down to go swimming I found a bathroom/lockeroom for just such a purpose. So the front desk girl didn't have a clue what she was talking about..

Overall I would never stay here again. Next time I will not go dirt cheap..I will pay more and stay at the Mirage or something

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jptiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry that your visit with us was unsatisfactory. I appreciate your comments and will pass them on to the appropriate departments. It’s our hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to Las Vegas. We have great things planned for the property and hope you’ll come and check them out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,421 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#119 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Property: Hooters Casino Hotel
Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino
Hooters Casino Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing