We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Crappy Tv's but still Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hooters Casino Hotel
Ranked #128 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Crappy Tv's but still Great”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

So this was my first trip to LAs VEgas and i picked the Hooters spot because i was coming aloone and it was in my priice range. I arrived to the hotel pretty early in the morning i believe 1030 or maybe 11am i was greeted and assisted very fast and they even let me check in early. I paid a few bucks extra but i was cool with that actually thought it was going to be more so i was more than happy. I Stayed for 4 days and the rooms were great aside from being a little older i had no problems with it. OMG the beds were super comfy to whicvh i was surprised. Its somewhat basically at the start of the strip which i was cool with. Monorail was right across the street at the MGM (same place i got off the airport shuttle at) I really enjoyed the hell out of this place so much that im coming back for my Birthday weekend Sept 29th thru the Oct 3. Only thing i was kinda BLAH about was those old tv's i mean come on i couldnt even play any video games because of the resolution and then there is the so-called Wi-fi (but ethernet cord was fine).
I am currently debating rather i should buy a small 24" tv to bring along wiht me on the next trip so i can at least enjoy my Rest day with some video games. Fingers crossed that they will have some Flat Screens next time around. Ill see how much the upgrade to one of the rooms with a flat screen will be but all in all its a very cool hotel and afforable especially once you add in all the resort fees the other hotels charge its not worht it for a solo traveler. Cant wait for the nest trip. 2 months in counting.

Room Tip: Bring Your Own Tv if your wanna watch movies or Play Video Games
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holdmyown83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you had a good time on your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    1,012
    907
    470
    580
See reviews for
489
1,075
468
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Was staying in Fremont strett for a week with a friend, but we get bored, so we decided the head near the strip and stayed at Hooters for one night (cheap room since we've already paid another hotel). The casino as been remodeled a bit and look nice. Room are still old and need majors upgrade, but it does the trick with 16$ a night price. Sure there is a resort fee, but every hotel in vegas now charge it. Played/drink/pool for the day and the hotel gave us a free room for a second night which was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingpaddy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you had a good time while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Don't stay at Hooters! Waited 2 hrs to check in, we were given a key for a room that was already occupied, once we settled that we were given a room where the ac didn't work We'll never be back! ever!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lupe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had while checking in and with your room. We want our guests to be happy with the condition of their room and will make every attempt to move our guests to a room that is satisfactory. It's my hope that you will come back and see us again, allowing us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Placentia, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Out dated room, only full size beds, no fan in bathroom, old TV that sucks, too many kids at the pool. Only good things were the comfy bed & the pool was nice. But I won't stay at Hooters again.
And staff was rude & slow. My friend actually saw a staff member cussing & yelling at another staff member.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. We strive to provide the best guest experience and it appears that we did not do that during your visit. I will be sharing your comments with my staff and it's my hope that you will come back and allow us another opportunity to make your stay great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Last minute vegas run for this weekends fight at the MGM, Found a room here which seemed great since the MGM is across the street, Well walking in you get the sense something's off here, the lighting is dim, it feels dirty walking through the casino, we checked in than made our way towards the elevator, we stepped in with 4 other persons and the elevator stopped for about 3 minutes than started again, I told a security guard what happened and he said that it happens on and off!! (WHAT), We decided to relax at the pool because it looked so nice on-line, WRONG! There are 3 pools and there water was equally cloudy, there is a strong smell coming from behind the property that you cant help but notice, A lot of drunk party goers walking around mixed in were a bunch of children, We left after watching two girls vomit near the big pool, Now the room! TV was still from the 80's, the carpets seemed old and frayed, the shower was awful, and we had too flush the toilet 3 times to clear it, the ice machine did not work, we had to walk up one flight of stairs to get ice throughout our stay, the first time I ventured out to get ice, I noticed a room tray with left over food from room service, when we left our room to go too gamble at the MGM, we returned bout 5 hours later and the tray was still there, We called it a night, than decided to hit the hay, the bed was the only good thing about the hotel, Saturday we woke up got ready than decided to spend the whole day across the street, I opened the door and the tray from yesterday WAS STILL THERE!! (LOL) you cant make that up!! We left and did not return until midnight, we were hungry so went too the hooters restaurant which is in the hotel, BAD IDEA!! the waitress was awful, the food terrible, we ordered appetizers and they came last, we complained to the waitress and she said that her manager was in the kitchen checking why or order got messed up, 15 minutes later we could not find our waitress, we asked for the manager and told him of our issue, he said that this was the first time he was made aware of our issue!!!! We told him about the food being not very good, cold, and the appetizers arriving at the end of our meal, much to his credit he did comp the meal, but the experience we had was awful!!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us. We strive to provide our guests with a great experience and we did not do that during your recent stay. I have sent you a private message, as I would like to look into your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

TV was a box, no wifi, just internet which is a joke these days. Room was dirty and bath/shower was just a disgrace. Some people were very nice but girl bar staff seemed only interested in $$$$ (tip) more than anything else...this was a shame. "Resort fee" is a joke for what you get and probably never use...it was a rip off and thrown on you after you book your room. Stay here on a pinch but I would do all I could to stay elsewhere...such a shame!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hn4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I'm sorry if there was confusion over our resort fee. It appears that we did not communicate this charge correctly with you. Our resort fee includes amenities such as water and coffee in your room every day, access to our fitness center and use of our WiFi. I have also shared your comments with my Director of Food & Beverage. It's my hope that you will come back and give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakHills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT stay here. Recent cleaning staff steals. When you report to security and manager on duty, they don't even pretend to care. There are plenty of other inexpensive hotels around. Do yourself a favor, please do not take the risk to stay here. Your stuff WILL come up missing.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kolster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I have sent you a private message as I would like to look into your recent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,412 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#120 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Property: Hooters Casino Hotel
Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino
Hooters Casino Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing